Every second day’s weather.

DSC_0022

We had a cold morning after a rainy night but the road didn’t feel that slippery but I drove slower than usual anyway, I shouldn’t have been surprised but I did when the car slowly started to slide towards right on a long straight stretch πŸ™‚ The tires got a grip as soon as they reached the grass by the side of the road and after that I drove even slower πŸ™‚Β 

 

DSC_0024

Lots of deers out today, I saw at least seven.

Lots of deers out today, I saw at least seven.

DSC_0027

 

The day however was just wonderful! No wind, sunshine and almost 15C (59F). I worked in the neighbor factory today so on my way back to my normal work place I took a short detour to the grocery store and bought myself an ice cream πŸ™‚ It won’t be this nice tomorrow, the temperature will plummet and we’ll get some snow and rain too, typical early spring weather.

 

I caught him in action :-)

I caught him in action πŸ™‚

DSC_0030

Sally and salmiak waiting for my neighbor to come home.

Sally and Salmiak waiting for my neighbor to come home.

 

Hector’s legs have been unusually good this week, he has even been running some, something I’ve tried to stop him to do since he’ll pay for it later. But he was so happy that I just couldn’t stop him πŸ™‚ Nova’s ear is better too but I’ll keep my eyes on it because I know how fast it can turn.Β 

 

It wasn't that nice yesterday.

It wasn’t that nice yesterday.

DSC_0024

DSC_0025

 

It’s time to makeΒ something to eat, I wish I had that pita filled with chicken spiced in an Indian way as it said on the package that I had for lunch today. Lots of flavors but still not burning in the mouth strong. I’ll make myself a cheese sandwich instead, that’s not too bad either πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0021

DSC_0039

DSC_0043

 

Have a great day!

 

This is not how the colors looked by the bog yesterday :-) I'm not sure why it looks like this but I like it :-)

This is not how the colors looked by the bog yesterday πŸ™‚ I’m not sure why it looks like this but I like it πŸ™‚

4 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! We are in the midst of March quarreling with itself….we have had snow, rain, melting, and now more rain turning to snow starting tonight into tomorrow. Then we get cold. Then we warm up. Yep, its March!! πŸ™‚ But good for you for buying an ice cream. Such a treat! Great photos today!! That last one is an absolute favorite, interesting colors! Love the greeting party waiting for your neighbor! πŸ™‚ Have a good evening!!

    March 24, 2015 at 7:52 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      We usually have this kind of weather in April, so I do hope it will be over by then and get a bit more stable in April πŸ™‚

      It was so nice walking in the sunshine eating an ice cream cone with vanilla ice cream and chocolate sauce πŸ™‚

      I do like the lsat one even if the colors are very odd πŸ™‚ I can honestly say it didn’t look like that at all πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 24, 2015 at 7:55 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I have a flower! One lonely crocus has popped open in the shelter of the snow bank by my front door. The frigid wind could not get to it. The bunnies will get it tonight, probably. But still, finally, a flower! Whoo hoo!
    I could celebrate by putting the snowblower in the cellar but I still can’t get there from where the snowblower is living. Too much snow.

    I like that picture of the bog. It’s drippy and dark in a mysterious way.

    Is all that turned over dirt in the field from the boars? It looks too random to be human. More like giant moles. πŸ™‚

    Rocky, Piki Dog and I got to the lake today. Actually to the lake shore. The snow had melted and compressed enough that it wasn’t too bad clambering over it even for my old bones. πŸ™‚ Couldn’t do much once we got there but we were there. Things are looking springish. Sort of.

    Love the photo of Sune in the Act of Illegal Swimming. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    March 24, 2015 at 9:06 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Congratulations πŸ™‚ Spring has sprung at Yours too even if You can’t see it πŸ™‚ I hope the bunnies missed it too πŸ™‚
      Keep the snow blower close, to put it away just means You’ll get more snow πŸ™‚

      I like it too even if it looks very strange colorwise πŸ™‚

      Yes that is the hogs work and it’s even worse than You can see in this photo. Who needs to plow the fields when there are wild hogs around πŸ™‚

      No snow by our lakes but the wind makes it so nasty that I won’t go there again unless it is sunny and at least 50F πŸ™‚

      You can see in his eyes he thinks he’s doing something forbidden πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 25, 2015 at 6:52 pm

Leave a Reply

