It feels a bit better already.

These deer stod perhaps 30 meters (much the same in yards) away from us yesterday and I guess got just as surprised as we got.

These deer stood perhaps 30 meters (much the same in yards) away from us yesterday and I guess got just as surprised as we got.

I’ve been to the doctor this morning to check my feet and my right shoulder. It’s awful enough to drive in a storm as it is and it’s even worse when it suddenly starts to snow heavily and the sights is minimal at the same time as the wind does its best to push the car of the road πŸ™‚ The snow fall only lasted for a few minutes though and was later replaced by rain. I thought they would have me waiting for quite some time because nothing much happened during the time I was waiting but just as the clock was 9:15 they let me in, almost on the second I had the appointment πŸ™‚

 

All the dogs were unleashed but didn't care about any deers, after all there were hog poop they rather consentrate on :-) The deers didn't hurry away either :-)

All the dogs were unleashed but didn’t care about any deers, after all there were hog poop they rather concentrate on πŸ™‚ The deers didn’t hurry away either πŸ™‚

The Redberried Elderberry bushes in the forest have buds too now.

The Redberried Elderberry bushes in the forest have buds too now.

DSC_0025

 

We started with my feet and she didn’t like what she could feel at all and said that I really need insoles and gave me a referral to the orthopedist. I don’t even need to make an appointment, I’ll just go there when I can and they’ll do them for me πŸ™‚ I wish it was that simple all the time when going to the doctors πŸ™‚ After that she took a look at my shoulder.

 

DSC_0027

DSC_0028

DSC_0029

 

That shoulder problems has nothing to do with any rheumatic disease, I’m just a bit worn out I guess πŸ™‚ She then gave me aΒ syringe with cortisone and local anesthetic but I can’t even pretend that the local anesthetic helped much πŸ™‚ It hurts like h… when they give that anyway πŸ™‚ It did remove the pain after for a few minutes though, it gave up just as I was calling work to say I wouldn’t come in today. He couldn’t have missed that the pain returned just that second πŸ™‚ I’ll go tomorrow though but the doctor thought that since I work with heavy lifting and use my arms a lot it would be better to rest the shoulder today (it does feel much better already even if it still hurts a little).

 

DSC_0030

DSC_0031

DSC_0033

DSC_0035

 

I drove to the vet who is very close to my doctor and got aΒ prescription for Orvar and Hector. Then I went back to where the doctor is because there’s also a pharmacy there. Β That didn’t take long so I drove to a store and bought some fire logs and after that I thought I would buy myself the annual hamburger with fries, they didn’t, unfortunately open until 11am and I really didn’t want to wait half an hour just to get a hamburger, so I drove home instead.

 

DSC_0036

DSC_0037

DSC_0038

DSC_0039

 

None of the dogs heard me arriving because Β tractor passed by just when I came close to the garage. I found both the old boys in the dog house to my big surprise! and they were so surprised when I came home early that they first didn’t understand that they could get out and go inside the cottage, they just stood there watching me πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ We managed to take a walk before the rain arrived and now it’s just pouring down outside. I’ll put more fire logs in the stove and then I think I’ll take a small nap.

 

DSC_0041

DSC_0042

DSC_0043

DSC_0044

 

Have a great day!

 

It was raining so heavily up on the mountain that I hardly could see it and it was blosing our way so we hurried home and made it just in time before it reached us :-)

It was raining so heavily up on the mountain that I hardly could see it and it was blowing our way so we hurried home and made it just in time before it reached us πŸ™‚

14 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I hope all that poking and needling helps your shoulder a lot. I’ve never had cortisone shots but I held a mare while the vet gave her one. The needle used was really, really long. I reckon that would hurt even with a human sized needle. πŸ™‚

    Those hogs do a lot of work. I remember riding on the trails near my barn and thinking someone had torn up the trail with a dirt bike or ATV. One day I came across that someone in the act. It was a mother pig and her very many piglets. The “farmer” who had abutting property to the reserve let them run loose in there during the day. We turned around and went the long way home because momma pig was very protective. πŸ™‚

    If I only had fast food hamburger and fries once a year, I would have found something to do for half an hour. Like maybe take pictures of the parking lot with my crappy cell phone camera or something. πŸ™‚

    The lonely crocus survived the night with no bunny damage. In a fit of I’m Done With Winter, I dragged the snowblower over the 2 feet of icy snow that covers the ground between the front and the back of the house and I parked it in the cellar for the season. If it snows enough to require a snow blower, I can wait until it melts. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    March 26, 2015 at 4:48 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I can sit here writing without getting any pain in my shoulder so I guess it works πŸ™‚ But I wonder how much it would have hurt without the local anesthetic πŸ™‚ It didn’t feel like it helped at all but I guess it must have πŸ™‚ Short needle here though, the joints in the shoulder sits close tothe skin.

      Yes they sure know how to turn the ground πŸ™‚ I know they now days hire pigs to go through newly thinned forst, they work better than any machine πŸ™‚ and yes they are very protective mothers πŸ™‚

      I just wanted to go home and I can have one next time I go to that town. It’s actually a Thai restaurant that also sell hamburgers and fries and they are better than any fast food restaurant πŸ™‚

      You might have challanged the weather gods by putting it away πŸ™‚ But I’ll hold my thumbs for good luck and no more snow πŸ™‚ I took a nap and the wind was gone when I woke up, it is absolutely still outside with a slight drizzle, quite nice actually πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 26, 2015 at 5:03 pm

      • Caryn

        We are expecting a wintry mix on Saturday but it’s supposed to turn to rain. I don’t mind. I’m retired. I can stay home until it melts. πŸ™‚

        Piki Dog sat on my one flower. It’s a little battered now.

        March 26, 2015 at 8:22 pm

      • We’ll get very mixed weather here too, some days rain others snow but it will stay warm enough to melt the snow.

        πŸ™‚ The one flower and he sits down on it πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        March 26, 2015 at 8:49 pm

  2. sounds like your shoulders are wearing out!!!! I hope they feel better soon, and your feet, my husband had special insoles made, they cost him 300 Canadian dollars, but made a world of difference.
    I long to hear the sound of rain, I have forgotten what it sounds like!

    March 26, 2015 at 7:42 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      I’m afraid they are. I’ve been a painter for many years and we tend to wear them out. The erghonomics at work could be better and I need to talk to the factory owner about that!

      By going to the doctor I’ll get these insoles cheaper thankfully. I’m longing for them to be made already πŸ™‚

      I couldn’t hear the rain especially well since the roar from the wind was so strong πŸ™‚ The wind suddenly stopped and the rain became drizzle, it was so nice outside when it all calmed down even if it actually was a bit colder.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 26, 2015 at 8:48 pm

  3. Christer,
    I know how awful chronic pain can be. My back is often so painful I have to sit. Take it easy and rest that shoulder. There are also orthopedic shoes which will help your feet.

    Gracie would have been tor between the poop and the deer. She would have to be on a leash as she is a runner.

    Rain here last night and today was well. It may even snow this weekend. We had 50˚ yesterday, and I had hope, now dashed.

    I hope you feel better!

    March 26, 2015 at 11:38 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      There are funnier things to have πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ The strange thing is that I’ve gotten used to the constant pain but iut is when it gets stronger or a new one comes along that I really feel it well πŸ™‚

      I know the old dogs never care about any animals and that Sune is inbterested but doesn’t try to chase them but I am impressed by Nova, perhaps she finally have understood that chasing means leashing too πŸ™‚

      Last evening was so nice here, despite the drizzle. I guess just the absence of any wind was enough to do that πŸ™‚

      They had predicted snow here too but they’ve changed that to rain and sunshine instead and I really don’t mind that πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 27, 2015 at 2:38 pm

  4. jaz

    i understand that those shots are horribly painful!? i hope it helps! we had pouring rain today and tonight we get some snow. i can’t believe easter is so soon. no sign of the ramps we planted last year. i am so disappointed but maybe i shouldn’t give up yet.

    March 27, 2015 at 12:51 am

    • Hi Joyce!

      Yes they are πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ but it helps so I’ve just tried to forget those moments the pain was as worst πŸ™‚

      I do hope the ramps will show soon, after all You’ve had it rather cold lately and that should have slowed them down considerable.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 27, 2015 at 2:47 pm

  5. A burger from a Thai restaurant? that just doesn’t sound right! LOL! maybe a steak house but…
    I do agree about burgers from fast food places. They tend to be gross.
    Glad to here that they could help you with the pain and also that you will be getting some relief for your feet.
    I just ordered some shoes that cost more than usual but they are supposed to be great for walking, so we shall see!
    I love coming home early and surprising my gang. Sometimes a little one will sound the alarm but it’s fun to find Blue lounging and staring out the window.
    Take care! πŸ™‚

    March 27, 2015 at 12:58 am

    • Hi Cindi!

      But they taste sooo good πŸ™‚

      The only thing they seems to do well in fast food restaurants is the fries πŸ™‚

      Usually those more expensive shoes lasts much longer and therefore actually is cheaper than the cheap ones that only holds for a while. Too bad one need money to be able to save money :-)The last ones I bought costed twice what I normally pay but lasted three times as long πŸ™‚

      I rarely can surprise them here, they hear my car so they are already waiting by the fence πŸ™‚ They looked so surprised yesterday πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 27, 2015 at 2:51 pm

  6. Christer, hope that your shoulder is feeling better. Grenville (Pat) has also been having problems after he slipped on a patch of ice a couple of weeks ago and threw out his shoulder when he twisted suddenly. He has been seeing a chiropractor for his back aches and now a massage therapist for the shoulder, which he said is helping. I have had problems with planter fasciitis and have used shoe inserts in the past, but am not always good about moving them into a different pair of shoes. We had a day of rain yesterday which has helped melt more of the snow still lingering here in NH. Hopefully, the wintry mix predicted for the weekend is just a rumor.

    March 28, 2015 at 1:20 am

    • Hi Beatrice!

      It does feel better even if it still hurts.

      My work friend goes to a massage therapist every third week to be able to coop with our work and he’s only years old. I know how much better he feels after being there so Grenville will get much better after going to one.

      It is important to use those insoles in all shoes πŸ™‚ I think I’ll get two pair as soon as they’ve been made and they will of course save the casting so I only have to call them so they’ll make new ones when I need them.

      They’ll get lots of snow further north but here it will mostly be rain falling.

      Have a great day ands may spring find You too πŸ™‚

      Christer.

      March 28, 2015 at 5:44 am

Leave a Reply

