She’s not fond of me at the moment :-)

The fog arrived when the wind died out yesterday and it stayed until late this morning.

The fog arrived when the wind died out yesterday and it stayed until late this morning.

Nova isn’t happy with me at the moment, not only do I clean out her ear and drop medicine in it I also scold at her when she takes a roll in wild hog poop and not only that I shower her too 🙂 and I didn’t allow her to shake all the water off in the hall way either! I told her that if she ever rolled around in hog poop again I would leash her and not let her walk further away than one yard from me 🙂 She’s now upstairs and is very sullen and feel life is rather unfair 🙂

 

DSC_0021

DSC_0024

DSC_0026

DSC_0028

 

We had a maintenance day at work today so I didn’t have to do any painting with my arm waving around all the time. It does feel better but I guess all the rest that arm gets the better. So I washed the paint box and we changed the filters and I left half an hour early to do some grocery shopping instead. I know it might be stupid to leave half an hour early when I stop working at 12 anyway but I sure felt good 🙂 I’ll go to the orthopedist on Monday morning to make a casting of my feet so they can make those insoles for me.

 

DSC_0037

DSC_0038

DSC_0040

DSC_0041

 

I’ve bought another camera 🙂 Yes I can hear You thinking 🙂 Does he really need another one, doesn’t he already have around a gazillion of them? 🙂 Yes I have and no I really didn’t need one but I got it anyway 🙂 (I won’t look at the site any more after this 🙂 ). It is a Rolleicord and is made sometime between February 1938 to October 1947. It seems to work fine and I’ve loaded it with the same kind of film as my Hasselblad and the old Kodak use. I thought  might bring it with me on Monday so I can take some city photos for a change. 

 

DSC_0029

DSC_0030

DSC_0031

DSC_0035

 

The weather is really nice today, partly cloudy, a weak wind (at least here in and around the village) and fairly warm. Tomorrow will be nice too but after that the rain and winds will return. I don’t mind the rain even though we have way too much water in the ground as it is but I’m soo tired of the wind now. We can consider us lucky if it is calm one day out of fourteen. Why does it never blow when we need it on hot summer days? 🙂

 

We walked to the creek after I came home and followed it up-stream.

We walked to the creek after I came home and followed it up-stream.

DSC_0052

DSC_0053

DSC_0054

 

It is time to give the dogs something to eat, the cats are outside most of the time now and they tend to like eating out so to speak 🙂

 

DSC_0062

DSC_0063

DSC_0064

DSC_0065

 

Have a great day!

18 responses

  1. Gissa om jag skrattade när jag läste om att Nova är sur på dig – och framförallt anledningen! *fniss* Ja, alltså det där med att hon rullade sig i svinskit. Det luktar ju något vansinnigt äckligt!! Det är dock lätt att hålla sig för skratt när ens egen hund gjort nått liknande. 😦
    TREVLIG HELG ❤
    Susie

    March 27, 2015 at 4:24 pm

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Jo det är alltid kul när det händer någon annan 🙂 🙂 🙂 Men nu har hon förlåtit mig igen, tur att hon inte är så långsint 🙂

      Det var ju ändå tur att hon inte krångkade när hon skulle in i duschen i alla fall, det har hon gjort förr 🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

      March 27, 2015 at 5:35 pm

  2. jaz

    teddy acts the same way when i attempt to do anything to her. we just had snow showers for about a half hour. i bet you will like those innersoles for your feet.

    March 27, 2015 at 5:41 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      I’m glad that Nova doesn’t carry a grudge for especially long, she has already forgiven me 🙂

      I think You’re right 🙂 But they say that my feet will hurt badly the first days I’m using them 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 27, 2015 at 5:45 pm

      • Tina Micheal Ruse

        Hi Crister! A word about the insoles.They are wonderful but don’t try to wear them for a full day at first you will cripple yourself! Especially on concrete floors.You have to gradually break yourself in to them, a few hours at a time.Then you will wonder how you lived without.After 26 years on my feet on concrete lifting they are a necessity and have been a blessing stopping feet and back pain.
        Pictures are lovely as always, thanks for sharing.

        March 27, 2015 at 7:40 pm

      • Hi Tina and welcome to my blog 🙂

        I won’t 🙂 I’ve understood that it most likely will be very painful the first days 🙂 I’ll have a long talk with those at the orthopedist before I wear them at all, I’ve heard that life will be so much nicer when the feet are used to them 🙂

        Thanks and welcome back 🙂

        Christer.

        March 27, 2015 at 7:45 pm

  3. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Poor Nova. Can’t do anything fun. All that lovely boar poop smell washed off with stinky soap. 😦

    Orthotics change how your foot strikes the ground which changes how the stress of the impact travels up through the structures of the leg, hip and back. Ask the orthopedic person about whether or not you should wear them only a few hours and then change back to regular ones for the first few days. You don’t want to fix the foot pain only to have knee, hip or back pain. 🙂

    Today I have grey skies and rain. Tomorrow there may be snow but it should melt away by Sunday when the temperature gets nicely spring-like. Then there will be more rain and maybe some more snow. I kept the snow shovel by the front door to counteract the snowblower being removed.

    Another flower is coming in right next to the one Piki Dog sat on. I am nowhere near the lovely spring growth in your part of the world.

    Enjoy the day.

    March 27, 2015 at 6:06 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      No I’m so boring 🙂 The hog poop does have a special aroma that is hard to wash away so I’m pretty sure she still can feel it even if I can’t 🙂

      I sure hope they’ll inform me about anything I need to know 🙂 I’m pretty sure I will have even more aching feet in the beginning 🙂

      I’m pretty sure the snow shovel will keep the snow away 🙂 any snow that might fall will not stay though. The magic power of the snow shovel will do its job well 🙂

      Well at least You have two flowers showing even if one is sat on 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 27, 2015 at 7:05 pm

      • Caryn

        Some more snow melted away with the rain and I found three more buds and a bunch of green things that may be flowers eventually. Things are looking up. 🙂

        March 27, 2015 at 10:36 pm

      • The power of the shovel works 🙂 I’m especially looking forward to hear if those green things actually are flowers to be or not 🙂

        March 28, 2015 at 5:37 am

  4. its wonderful to see the new growth, trees in bud,, Nova will forgive you quickly, I hope the insoles help, sometimes it takes a few days for your feet to adjust,

    March 27, 2015 at 6:33 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      It is and it gives a hope that the warm weather soon will return in full force 🙂

      She already has 🙂

      I’m pretty sure my feet will feel even worse the first days of using those insoles 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 27, 2015 at 7:07 pm

  5. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Lucky you, another camera!!! 🙂 Can’t wait to see the pictures this one brings! I am off today, my last day of 2014 vacation. We are on a different “year” at the hospital – we run April to March. I guess you could call it our fiscal year. Now I get to plan out my vacation for next year! 🙂 We have been cold, snowy, rainy, windy – everything but warm. It is supposed to rain again tomorrow but fairly decent for temperature. I just wish the sun would show to dry up everything so things will start sprouting. Poor Nova!! Not only do her ears bug her, but she has to take a shower….our Willow sounds exactly like Nova! As I type I see the snow flying outside. Oh dear. Have a great evening!!!

    March 27, 2015 at 7:19 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Thank You but I really need to stop buying them now 🙂 🙂 🙂

      We have it the same here 🙂 The vacation period goes from April first to march last 🙂 So we get two paid days per month (and some more since we have 25 days vacation) so if one start to work on January first one then have six paid vacation days that first summer and nineteen unpaid. The next year it then will be twentyfive paid days.

      I’m not sure they have put up the vacatiuon list yeat but we’ll have three weeks when the factory is closed and then we can chose how we want those two last weeks. Normally we take one week before or after those three weeks and many of us save the last days until Christmas and since we work around six hours too much each month those hours goes in to a time bank and we can use those whenever we want, I usually use them around Christmas/ new year or like when I go to the hospital as I did yesterday and will on Monday.

      WE have had some sunshine here but mostly whenb we’ve been working 🙂 I do need some sunshine when off from work too 🙂

      Yes life is tough for poor Niova 🙂 🙂 🙂

      I hope the snow melts away directly!
      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 27, 2015 at 7:29 pm

  6. Christer, I can understand how you could buy another camera because years ago I was doing the very same thing. In fact, several times I had more than one camera body of the same make so I could use interchangeable lenses on them. I had a couple of Pentax 35mm SLR bodies and then a couple of Pentax digital camera bodies as well as assorted lenses. Now, I have a couple of digital point & shoot models, one weatherproof digital camera and a digital camera with zoom, but the built-in type. I enjoyed the photos today and wondered about what looked like a bathtub in one shot. It looks like spring is on the way.

    March 28, 2015 at 1:25 am

    • Hi Beatrice!

      I do like using all of my cameras but I really need to stop buying any more now 🙂 This latest one however was somethinmg I’ve wanted to buy for a long time. Now I can’t think of any more model I want. Ther’s actually a kind of adapter to this camera that makes it possible to use 135 film too if I so wish.

      It is a bathtub 🙂 It is quite common to see them in firlds where they have sheep or cows since the fill them with water so the animals can drink out of them.

      I’m pretty sure spring is here, it just took a short break 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 28, 2015 at 5:50 am

  7. Christer,
    I can’t even reprimand Gracie without her posting or even barking at me. She doesn’t take well to being criticized and lets me know in no uncertain barks.

    It was nice the last two days but today was rainy most of the day. It was warmer in the morning then colder as the day went on. It is supposed to snow starting tomorrow but the Cape is only getting a dusting. Some parts of the state will get 3 or more inches. Spring is still hiding.

    I have so many pictures in my camera I have to upload them to my site. This will be my weekend chore.

    You can buy as many cameras as you like. I think it must be fun for you to play with them and get wonderful shots.

    Have a great weekend!

    March 28, 2015 at 2:37 am

    • Hi Kat!

      Nova just look grumpy and goes up to my bed 🙂

      Very foggy here this morning and the predictions says sun for a big part of the day after the fog has gone away. The coming wqekk will however be rainy, sunny and cold. Spring took a short break when we finally had started to enjoy its arrival 🙂 They’ll get up to a foot with snow not too far north from here, poor people!

      It is fun and I like the factb that I can’t see any result directly. Sometimes it is nice that things take time and that also forces me to really think of how I want the photos to look, I can’t just delete it after 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 28, 2015 at 5:55 am

Leave a Reply

