I’ll get them the 15th.

Hector.

Hector.

So off I went to the hospital this morning, I realised I should have started a bit earlier and brought my digital camera with me because it was quite foggy outside the village and it would have been cool to photograph cranes by the lake in heavy fog. I did however bring a camera with me, the latest one and I took some photos in the city. I didn’t know how to place the counter on how many photographs I’ve taken and trusted a little red window in the bottom to show how many I had taken.

 

DSC_0020

DSC_0021

DSC_0022

 

A big mistake because it showed how many photos I would have taken if I had used the old Kodak which takes 9 * 6 cm negatives, this camera takes 6 * 6 cm so I only took eight photos instead of the twelve I could have. I’ve now watched a video on YouTube how to put the counter on 1 again after loading the film 🙂 So I have now naturally loaded the camera with a new film and will bring it with me the next time I go to town, the 15th of April, that’s when I’ll pick up my new insoles.

 

DSC_0030

DSC_0031

DSC_0032

 

I’ve heard that they made foot castings when doing this but things are upgraded in the hospitals too now days, instead they scan the feet. First I stood on something that looked and felt like a rubber cushion filled with some kind of liquid and then they scanned that. After that I just stood on the scanner and they scanned the feet again. I’m not sure how the cushion thing worked but I could see my feet on the computer screen. It takes a bit longer to get these insoles because of easter but I’m just happy I’ll get them.

 

DSC_0033

DSC_0034

DSC_0035

 

I started to take photos already outside the hospital but continued down to the harbour (this city, Lidköping) is located just by our biggest lake (third biggest in Europe but still just a spit in the ocean compared to the big ones in North America 🙂 I also took a few photos by the town square. But You’ll have to wait for these photos for some time, I’ll send them to developing when I have three film rolls to send.

 

Orvar.

Orvar.

DSC_0026

DSC_0027

 

Lidköping is the richest (or the second or something like that) county in Sweden and it is sort of snobbish, it is the kind of town where one can see those tiny Smart cars or electric ones and I don’t think I’ve ever seen a run down house there and I must admit that I like the town. They know it’s a posh place but they don’t make a big deal out of it if You understand how I mean. Still they have all the same problems like all other cities but they have them in a fancier way 🙂

 

DSC_0037

DSC_0040

DSC_0041

 

It is time for something to eat, haven’t had anything since  pm and now it’s almost 8 pm.

Have a great day! 

8 responses

  1. Fabulous bokeh in the dog shots— great colors!

    March 30, 2015 at 7:27 pm

    • Hi laura and welcome to my blog 🙂

      That lens is great with that!

      Have a great day and welcome back 🙂

      Christer.

      March 30, 2015 at 8:14 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Beautiful portraits of the dogs. I like Sune with a stick. He’s like Rocky. Balls and chew toys all around and he will pick a stick.

    I like the photo of the mushrooms by the water, too.

    Problems are always much better when you have them in a nicer way. 🙂
    Smart cars aren’t as smart as one would think. They don’t really get all that much better mileage than other less smart cars. If you’re mainly a city driver it’s nice that you can tuck them into teeny spaces to park, though.
    Personally, I’d rather have a Tesla. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    It snowed today and then it turned to rain and the wind was really cold. We didn’t hang around outside for very long.

    Enjoy the day.

    March 30, 2015 at 10:11 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Finally they all stood still for more than two seconds 🙂

      I guess those sticks taste delicious 🙂 Like people tasting wine they can tsate pech, grape and old funguses in the sticks 🙂

      Yes they are 🙂 I doubt however people driving Smart care about that, it’s soo cool to have one and that’s the most important thing to them 🙂 I would hate driving arounbd in one of those tiny cars on the highway 🙂 A Tesla do look much cooler 🙂

      Sunny and warm here today. It seems as if they have changed the predictions towards easter because thgey first said cold and rainy but now it looks like cold and sunny 🙂

      have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 31, 2015 at 5:59 pm

  3. Som vanligt underhåller du oss med vackra bilder och trevligt kåseri! 🙂
    Här har det nu regnat i två hela dagar och jag börjar tröttna, men det är ju inget man kan göra något åt tyvärr. Men i morgon är det tänkt att jag ska besöka en väninna och ge henne råd om hennes trädgård. Hon är faktiskt jätteduktig, men hon ville ha lite råd om träd – och som bonsaiist så är man kanske lite kunnigare än gemene man (ja, kvinna i det här fallet). *fniss* 🙂 🙂
    KRAM ❤
    Susie

    March 30, 2015 at 11:13 pm

    • Hejsan Susie!

      🙂

      Idag var det riktigt fint väder här och det skall visst fortsätta att vara så ett tag framöver. Är lite trött på blåst och regn nu.

      Ha det så roligt! Jag tycker bonsaier är otroligt vackra men skulle bara ha ihjäl den om jag hade någon 🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

      March 31, 2015 at 6:01 pm

  4. jaz

    hi christer! i bet you are really going to like those inserts. i wish i had some. i did so much cooking this past week that my feet are really hurting. that’s saying something because i am always on my feet all day long. rain is on the way here and a bit of snow too! joyce

    March 31, 2015 at 12:14 am

    • Hi Joyce!

      I’m already longing for them 🙂

      I can fully understand that Your feet hurt after all that cooking! I don’t understand where You get all the energy to cook so much 🙂

      Sunny here today and really warm 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      March 31, 2015 at 6:02 pm

Leave a Reply

