Where does all the wind come from?

DSC_0039

The sun is shining but that is more or less all this dayΒ has in common with how it was yesterday. The winds have returned with almost storm force in the gusts and the temperature has dropped considerable. Still, it was quite nice walking early in the morning as long as we could stay out of the wind. It will get cloudier later on and we might or might not get any rain, it all depends on what weather forecast one is looking at πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0041

DSC_0042

DSC_0043

DSC_0044

 

We walked down to the creek to avoid the wind and to walk where the ground is as flat as possible. Orvar’s back was quite good yesterday, I guess the warm weather helped with that but it was a bit worse today. He’s still better than he was when he was as worst. So I keep hoping for warmer weather and it looks like it will return again in a few days. We might as well walk around like we always have done, he would be miserable if we didn’t.

 

DSC_0045

 

No he's not pooping, he's trying to turn around :-)

No he’s not pooping, he’s trying to turn around πŸ™‚

DSC_0047

DSC_0048

 

There must have been lots of animals moving around during the night because the dogs ran around like crazy following any scent they could find πŸ™‚ They also found some bones from a deer I guess that they wanted to chew on and I did try to stop them but You know how they are, they just keep on chewing and stay away from me until there’s nothing left to chew on πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚Β 

 

DSC_0049

DSC_0051

DSC_0053

DSC_0055

 

I did however manage to stop Sune from jumping in to the creek even though he really wanted to take a bath πŸ™‚ So he and Nova started chasing each other instead and it is amazing how fast they can be πŸ™‚ It wasn’t until we came to a really muddy and smelly part of a ditch that I no longer could keep him away from taking a bath πŸ™‚ I said no really loud several times but he just looked at me and then jumped in πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ He is now a bit cranky because I took him in to the shower as soon as we came home again πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0057

DSC_0058

DSC_0059

DSC_0060

 

It is time to have some breakfast and after that it’s time to do the laundry. It will dry fast in the wind and sunshine πŸ™‚ It rained some during the night so the grass is too wet to mow, how sad πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0026

This spider is hunting on the water surface but I have the same species here at home too, amazing animals really.

This spider is hunting on the water surface but I have the same species here at home too, amazing animals really.

Eriophorum vaginatum.

Eriophorum vaginatum.

DSC_0030

 

Have a great day!

8 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Sounds like all the wind came from here. πŸ™‚ I’ve been out early again this morning. It’s a little chilly but very sunny and NO WIND. Yay! It might get into the high 60’s F today.

    A small clump of chionadoxa have appeared in the lawn over night and are just showing color. I spotted them practically the first thing out the door even though they are at the opposite end of the porch. I think our spring is about a month later than it normally is but I’m sure it will catch up pretty fast. In another month I might be complaining about the heat. πŸ™‚

    Wonderful photo of the spider. I read somewhere they hunt by vibrating their legs on the water to lure their prey.

    Don’t you love it when dogs look right at you and keep on doing what you’re yelling at them to stop doing? It’s like they are saying “Go ahead. Make me.”

    I hope warmer weather comes and makes Orvar feel better.

    Enjoy the day.

    April 12, 2015 at 12:48 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I wouldn’t be surprised at all, the speed it has must have made it travelling fast over the ocean πŸ™‚ It would have been rather nice today if it hadn’t been for the wind, it is fairly warm.

      Lots happened here yesterday too, I couldn’t see any buds on the wood anemones and today some opened up πŸ™‚ More is on the way so if we’ll just get it a bit warmer the yellow ones will flower too. We are a month early here, if not more πŸ™‚ It passes so fast so I think it isn’t more than right that we all will complain in a month or so πŸ™‚

      The spider had lots of prey around but I came and disturbed it. I doubt any vibrations from it would have helped after my close visit πŸ™‚ But they are cool!

      Yes I could see that in his eyes πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 12, 2015 at 1:47 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! We had dreadful winds here yesterday as well. We were out at the ranch all day and I go so wind burnt my face hurt a bit last night. πŸ™‚ They predicted the same today but so far its quiet outside. It is cloudy and they went from 60% to 30% rain today. Guess its hard to pinpoint πŸ™‚ You have to love selective hearing on animals…especially when its something they should not be doing/eating. Clever animals….some humans are like that too! πŸ™‚ Today is a laundry/cleaning/whatever else I can find to do day. Its time to clean up the back yard again too. Three dogs make alot of messes! πŸ™‚ Have a good evening!!

    April 12, 2015 at 5:04 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      It has been bad here today, roofs have flown of buildings in easter Sweden. Not that bad here though but still strong winds. I actually got a bit tanned yesterday πŸ™‚ and I guess I got a bit more today because the sun has been shining almost all day, the rain (if one can call it that, a few drops every now and again) didn’t arrive until recently. The predictions were different here depending on what forecast service one was watching πŸ™‚

      Sune didn’t have a selective hearing, he just didn’t give a shit πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ To be honest, the others were just the same when it came to the bones πŸ™‚ I think humans are much worse when it comes to that πŸ™‚

      The laundry is done and dry too, it didn’t take long with the wind howling and the sun shining πŸ™‚ It feels like I’m constantly cleans up after my dogs and as soon as I’m finished I look back and there they just placed some more πŸ™‚ Four dogs make even more mess πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 12, 2015 at 5:50 pm

  3. jaz

    i love that sune listened to you yell at him and then he jumped in anyway. they sure have their own minds don’t they? we are having another beautiful sunny cool day. i am dreading having the heat arrive.

    April 12, 2015 at 8:12 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      I like it too, as long as he doesn’t do something that might risk getting him injured or killed. I like it when dogs aren’t just obedient tools tous humans πŸ™‚
      We’ll have mixed weather here today, mostly sunshine and with less wind than yesterday πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 13, 2015 at 4:46 am

  4. dq

    how about a pic of the cats

    April 13, 2015 at 2:05 am

    • Hi dq!

      I’ve had plenty with Bertil lately and Teodor hasn’t been around when I’ve had the camera with me.

      I’ll put in more when I have some πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      April 13, 2015 at 4:50 am

Leave a Reply

