Could it be the sausages?

It's a good thing I've saved lots of photos because there won't be any new ones at the moment :-)

It’s a good thing I’ve saved lots of photos because there won’t be any new ones at the moment 🙂

It hasn’t been one of the better nights in my life, it feels like my stomach has started a revolution and I haven’t had that much sleep to be honest. No puking though and that’s always something 🙂 It was the dogs who puked so I’m wondering if it might have been something wrong with the sausages we shared yesterday. They didn’t taste bad but that was the only thing we all ate.

 

DSC_0068

One really warm day and suddenly lots of plants starts to flower.

One really warm day and suddenly lots of plants starts to flower. This is some kind of Corydalis.

Self sown Hepatica

Self sown Hepatica

This one too.

This one too.

 

All the dogs seems to be better now but I still feel a bit wobbly so I’ll stay at home from work today. No long walks in the sunshine, that seems to be the weather for the day. I’ll just sit in my rocking chair with  my red blanket wrapped around me feeling sorry for myself 🙂 No it isn’t that bad but I guess I’ll just experience the nice weather from behind my windows.

 

Some kind of Primula.

Some kind of Primula.

DSC_0074

The Scilla does vary some in the colors. I must admit that I like the deep blue best.

The Scilla does vary some in the colors. I must admit that I like the deep blue best.

The first of the different varieties of the white wood anemone to open up.

The first of the different varieties of the white wood anemone to open up.

 

I have plenty of dvd’s to watch if I would get bored but I guess I’ll most likely be resting, catching up the sleep I didn’t get last night 🙂 I’ll have plenty of tea too, at least until before 4 pm, I won’t get any sleep if I drink it later in the day 🙂

 

Spring onion, Gagea lutea.

Spring onion, Gagea lutea.

A bud on my Osage orange! It shouldn't survive here at all to be honest. I have no idea if this is a male or female plant and one need both to get any fruits. So I hope it at least will smell good since I won't get any fruits :-)

A bud on my Osage orange! It shouldn’t survive here at all to be honest. I have no idea if this is a male or female plant and one need both to get any fruits. So I hope it at least will smell good since I won’t get any fruits 🙂

DSC_0033

DSC_0035

 

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0040

DSC_0042

DSC_0049

DSC_0050

18 responses

  1. Ja du, det är inte kul att bli dålig i magen! Dessutom så gör magknip väldigt ont har jag märkt!! 😦
    Åt ni allihop av korven och alla blev dåliga så är det klart att det är den som var dålig. Var det korv med en massa kryddor så känner man ju inte riktigt heller om den är dålig. 😦
    Här kunde jag vara ute en timme igår på förmiddagen, sen var jag nästan sönderblåst i stormen och ryggen var inte heller bra. Jag kånkade omkring en massa betonglkrukor eftersom Rolle har ryggskott. 😦 😦 Jag “tvingade” honom att rensa i stenslänten i förra veckan och han kan bara ligga eller stå. Fast han kunde räfsa gräsmattan lite, vilket man får vara tacksam över! 🙂
    Idag är det bara +6 och så har det regnat, så det blir en innesittardag igen – men i lördags, då satt vi ett par timmar på den rengjorda altanen och drack ett glas vin. Vi firade den första “utesittaradagen” för året!! 🙂 🙂 🙂
    KRAM – och krya på dig ❤
    Susie

    April 13, 2015 at 11:00 am

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Det var inte så mycket smärta som stresskänsla hela natten 🙂 Men det var inte en kryddstark korv så jag tycker ju att jag borde känt någon konstig lukt eller smak. Vi är i alla fall alla på bättringsvägen igen 🙂

      Ja vad det blåste igår! Här var det illa men jag förstår att det var värre hos er på östkusten. Har du inte en sådan där trilla som du skulle kunna köra omkring krukorna med? Den sparar kroppen otroligt mycket, men de är svåra att få tag i tyvärr.
      Har man ryggskott är det bara bra att gå omkring och röra på sig så det var bara bra för Rolle att räfsa 🙂

      Här är det runt tio grader och jag kan höra vinden men den når inte min stuga 🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

      April 13, 2015 at 2:19 pm

  2. jaz

    i feel your pain! it sounds like what i had a few days ago. i was miserable. today is going to be sunny and 78 dgrees! way to hot for this early in the season. hope you feel better soon christer!

    April 13, 2015 at 11:12 am

    • Hi Joyce!

      Both the dogs and I are on the way to get better thankfully 🙂 the dogs faster than me though 🙂

      78 already! Yes that is a bit early, I do hope that isn’t any sign of how hot it might be when summer arrives! I must admit that I like our cooler summers 🙂 Working beside a hot oven all day has made me more sensitive to heat than cold.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 13, 2015 at 2:22 pm

  3. I hope you feel better soon, you are truly experiencing spring! Beautiful photos!!

    April 13, 2015 at 1:28 pm

    • HI Laurie!

      It’s slowly getting better now. I won’t eat much though 🙂

      Yes and this is my favorite time of the year 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 13, 2015 at 2:23 pm

  4. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Sorry the sausages revolted on you and the boys. My mother would have counseled you to follow the example of the dogs. “Better out than in” was her theory. I tried not to follow that advice though. Anyway, I hope the distress passes quickly and you get to enjoy some of the lovely day.

    What is that first group of flowers with the greenish petals and yellow centers? They’re cute. 🙂

    It’s still early here but the 6:45 AM walk was quite nice. The sun is shining and the temperature was probably 39F. It’s up to 47 now and heading for 70. Beautiful. I think I can put the snow shovel away now.

    Try to enjoy your sick day as much as you can.

    April 13, 2015 at 1:30 pm

    • HI Caryn!

      I have to agree with Your mother even if it isn’t especially nice either 🙂 🙂 🙂 It is slowly getting better and I have been inmy garden for a while in the sunshine, should have brought some tea though 🙂

      That is Haquetia epipactis and I got it on a plant swapping day a few years ago. Like it a lot and it should thgrive in Your garden. There are some different varieties of it too, like varegiated leafs.

      Around 50F here today and still windy but not as bad as it was yesterday thankfully. I never move my snow shovel 🙂 I know that as soon as I move it the snow will start falling, even in the middle of July 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 13, 2015 at 2:27 pm

      • Caryn

        The snow shovel moves to the back hall by the back door, so not really “away”. Just out of the way. 🙂 The roof snow rake is going in the cellar, though.
        Glad you got to enjoy the sunshine outside in the garden. Much better than observing it while wrapped in a red blanket in a rocking chair. 🙂

        April 13, 2015 at 6:43 pm

      • That’s ok then 🙂 🙂

        I could of course bring out the rocking chair but it’s quite heavy and today was not the day to carry heavy things 🙂

        April 13, 2015 at 6:45 pm

  5. My tummy has been bothering me too but I didn’t eat any sausages.
    I remember a few years back when I thought I’d die after a chili cheese dog.
    Do you have some 7up or Sprite that you could sip and some Saltine crackers to nibble on as you slowly rock in your chair and mew?
    Get well soon!
    Love the flower photos!

    April 13, 2015 at 5:11 pm

    • Hi Cindi!

      I guess sausages aren’t required to get stomach problems 🙂 🙂 🙂

      No I don’t have any of that but I have tea and crisp rolls 🙂
      I’m slowly turning towards life again 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 13, 2015 at 5:33 pm

  6. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I am sorry to read you are feeling poorly. I hope by now (it should be around 10 p.m. there?) that your stomach has settled. Do you have ginger ale in Sweden? Its a soft drink. That always helps my stomach when it gets wobbly. Or ginger tea. But I prefer the cold drink instead of warm when my stomach goes funny. Even tho you weren’t able to give us pictures from today, the ones you shared are fantastic!! Such fog…I could live there! 🙂 I am seeing some little green buds on some shrubs around the hospital but nothing on mine at home yet. I am sure soon though!! I hope you are feeling better….

    April 13, 2015 at 7:49 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I have to admit that I got a bit surprised about this 🙂 I am feeling a bit better now (it was around 8 pm when You wrote here 🙂 ). Yes we do have ginger ale, hard to find sometimes though. Here most of us drink Coca Cola without the gas when feeling sick, usually works perfect but I don’t like Cola at all 🙂 I do however have ginger in the fridge, I had absolutely forgotten that 🙂 I’ll put that in my tea tomorrow morning.

      We even have leafs on bushes now, tiny ones but it feels rather nice to see them 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 13, 2015 at 9:07 pm

  7. Hoping you feel better now, Christer. Many well wishes to you.

    April 13, 2015 at 10:26 pm

    • Hi Adele!

      I am thank You 🙂 Today I’ll try and east something else than crisprolls 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 14, 2015 at 4:25 am

  8. Christer,
    I don’t like being sick but I hate being sick to my stomach the worst. Gracie has stomach problems a lot, indigestion. The vet said to give her an over the counter people pill, and I give her grass to eat as that always helps. I also try to watch what human food she eats.

    Beautiful day today. It was 63˚ and hit 70˚ in Boston. For us it is the warmest day so fat this spring.

    I hope you’re feeling better now.

    April 13, 2015 at 11:57 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      I agree, stomach illness is the worst, thankfully it usually pass fairly quickly.

      I almost never give my dogs human food either so this was sort of a treat for them 🙂 🙂 I almost always boil rice and mix that down into their food, it does stabilise their stomachs.

      Cold night here, 23,9F and they say it will be a rather boring day with rain, perhaps snow and not especially warm either. Well I’m home sick so it really doesn’t matter, I can watch dvd’s 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 14, 2015 at 4:32 am

Leave a Reply

