So comfortable.

I still have plenty of old photos to show thankfully :-)

I still have plenty of old photos to show thankfully 🙂

The morning started out so beautiful, the sun shone and the frost sparkled like million diamonds. It lasted for around ten minutes and then the clouds covered the entire sky. The temperature rose fast at first but then it slowly dropped again and they say it will stay slightly above 1C (34F), it’s drizzling at the moment but they say we even might get snow later on.

 

DSC_0021

DSC_0023

DSC_0029

 

The dogs are a bit restless because they want long walks but I keep telling them that lots of street dogs in Egypt are jealous of how great they have it here even without long walks. Can’t say they are impressed by that 🙂 so I open the door and let them out every now and again so they can chase each other until they have no energy left 🙂

 

DSC_0030

DSC_0031

DSC_0032

 

Last week I did something I’ve never done before, I ordered shoes online. Last autumn I got this flyer from a company selling clothes, shoes and other things to mostly hunters and I was going to order some winter shoes already then but for some reason I never got around to do it. So I looked at their site and found a hiking shoe that looked really comfortable and also was on sale 🙂 I thought that any business selling things to men and women who knows how to handle a rifle really didn’t want to anger them and sell crap 🙂

 

DSC_0028

DSC_0030

DSC_0031

 

They arrived yesterday and I have to say that they probably are the most comfortable shoes I’ve ever had. Good thing they arrived yesterday too since they wanted me to bring my every day shoes to the hospital when I get the insoles, which by the way is tomorrow. I also received the first photos from the rolls I mailed last week so You can see some of them here today. I’m waiting for two more rolls to be developed and I’m hoping they’ll be ready today.

 

DSC_0039

DSC_0040

DSC_0042

 

I went out into the garden earlier today and spread some of the annual flower seeds I’ve bought this winter, the rain and eventual snow that will fall today will be a perfect start for them since it will be warmer again already on Thursday. Now I’ll just have to remember that I’ve sown them so I don’t remove them while weeding 🙂

 

Square photos means Hasselblad photos. I drove to Forentorp ängar (Forentorp meadows) to take a few photos.

Square photos means Hasselblad photos. I drove to Forentorp ängar (Forentorp meadows) to take a few photos.

The old mill that once beolonged to the Abbey up on the hill in Gudhem.

The old mill that once belonged to the Abbey up on the hill in Gudhem.

This is how most of this are looks, meadows, fields and farms.

This is how most of this are looks, meadows, fields and farms.

 

Have You, like me ever wondered why, in fantasy novels, when humans are in war with all the mythical beings they can find, the mythical beings always loose? I mean they have all the powers in the world and should by all logic win against humans just by blinking their eyes, still they always seems to have this fatal weakness that the chosen human always find out about so he (it’s usually a he, isn’t it) easily can kill their leader and then defeat them all 🙂 🙂 🙂 Sometimes it’s best just to shut down that part of the brain that demands logic in stories 🙂

 

I drove to the lake on my way home to get some photos of the cranes.

I drove to the lake on my way home to get some photos of the cranes.

9

The yellow building  way back is Dagsnär castle. More photos will come on Thursday.

The yellow building way back is Dagsnär castle. More photos will come on Thursday.

 

Have a great day!

10 responses

  1. jaz

    beautiful photos christer! i especially, of course, love the one of bertil! perfect timing for the shoes and your new liners! i can’t wait to hear if you like them!

    April 14, 2015 at 12:21 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      Bertil seems to like to be photographed even if he of course doesn’t understand what I’m doing, it’s the attention he likes I guess 🙂

      It was perfect timing 🙂 and I guess I’ll hate those insoles the first days 🙂 Suddenly me feet will be treated right and that’s nothing they are used to 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 14, 2015 at 12:58 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I hope you are feeling better today! 🙂 Always a chance when ordering shoes online, but they usually seem to work out well! I do order sometimes online, but I usually have bad luck so I have to go to a store to shop. Which I don’t care for much. Great shot of Bertil today, very good looking cat!!! And I think he knows it! 🙂 Can you believe all the cranes!?!?!? Wow!! Great pictures today, such a nice drive for you… I think the authors try to make humans so very superior. I still think anything mythical would kick our butts…. 🙂 Have a good evening!!

    April 14, 2015 at 3:16 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      In a way I do in another way I don’t 🙂 Now I’m freezing constantly even though I wear more clothes than an Inuit on Greenland 🙂 I’ve taken long naps and still fell asleep in front of the tv 🙂 But I’m eating a lot of ice cream and that’s nice 🙂

      I’ve never ordered shoes online before and the thiung that was a bit worrying was if the size of the shoes were correct. I was pretty sure they would be good otherwise though 🙂 Otherwise I have no hesitations on buying online, I buy almost all my plant seeds from Gardens North in Canada by the way 🙂 She sells seeds from the hardiest plants from all over the world and You should try it if You like sowing seeds.

      Still, that wasn’t especially many cranes 🙂 You should see how it looks when there are over 20 000 of them around the lake 🙂

      Bertil doies look good in photos 🙂

      I really must drive to the big sheep pasture with all the stone age tombs again. I’ll try to go there a day when we’re having lots of fog 🙂

      Yes if logic rules the humans wouldn’t stand a chance, they would be whiped out within minutes 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 14, 2015 at 5:36 pm

      • Dianna

        Hi!!! Where you buy your seeds is my most FAVORITE province in all of Canada. I am bugging to move there permanently but they do not have good times for employment. Maybe retirement? Its such a beautiful place, and very far away from me! 🙂 I will check out their website!

        April 17, 2015 at 8:49 pm

      • Hi Dianna!

        She’s moving back to Ontario again though. She did like where she lived but sometimes life chose different ways.
        From what I understand it’s much like, even if the family has lived in the area for three generations one is still the ones from outside 🙂 🙂 🙂 This area where I live however is changing because so many new ones is moving in whilöe the old families dies out 🙂 🙂 🙂

        It is a really good seed business and I have so far never been disappointed, I’ve been buying seeds from there for ten years I think, or is it more?

        Have a great day!
        Christer.

        April 18, 2015 at 5:08 am

  3. Vi har också handlat en del från ett sånt här företag – och vi är väldigt nöjda! För det är nog precis som du skriver, livsfarligt att sälja skräp till jägare….. *fniss* 🙂
    Vi hade fint hela förmiddagen så jag kunde rensa ytterligare en bit under rosenspaljén vid ingången. Så nu är faktiskt halva klar. 🙂 🙂 Det är en redig bit – spaljén är 12 m lång – och det växer otroligt med gräs under rosorna. Men…nu kommer jag rensa bort ALLT (om det går) och sen ska vi lägga på grus. Har nämligen grus både framför och bakom spaljén. Hade tidigare tänkt lägga täckbark i själva rabatten, men det går inte att ha där. Varje gång man rensar – vilket behövs ofta – så kommer barken ligga över gruset. Alltså är det bättre att lägga grus över hela, jag tror det kväver rätt bra det också! 🙂 🙂 🙂
    KRAM ❤
    Susie

    April 14, 2015 at 4:28 pm

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Ja detta företaget kommer jag att handla från igen! Jägare måste ha bra kvalitet på sina grejer och vem vill reta upp någon som är en bra skytt 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Tror det föll en snöflinga, sedan har det regnat lite, precis så mycket som behövdes för att de fröer jag spridde skall ligga still och få tillräckligt med fukt för att börja gro när värmen kommer igen 🙂 Kvickrot, knölklocka, rölleka och brännässlor är rätt svåra ogräs här. Jag koncentrerar mig mest på nässlorna och kvickroten, de andra två kan man ha nytta av, röllekan är god i te och knölklockan kan man äta och bägge är ju rätt fina och bränns inte 🙂
      Tror faktiskt gruset är bättre än täckbarken på att kväva ogräset.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

      April 14, 2015 at 5:41 pm

  4. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I hope you are feeling better.

    It’s not really a surprise that the humans win out. Fantasy is always about restoring order to the universe and civilizing wherever it is that the humans are. Mythology is mostly about that, too. Dragons and fantastical beasts have to go because they symbolize the Wild.

    It’s still a lot of cranes in one place even if there are not 20,000 of them. 🙂

    I found my dried up quince from last fall. I left it out on the front porch over the winter and it was hard as a rock. I let it soak in some water for a few days and it was still pretty darn hard but I was able to saw it open. There were a bunch of seeds inside so I put them on damp paper towels and put them in the fridge but I’m not sure if I should have done that. They’ve already had their cold treatment.

    This morning was raining and cool when I took the dogs for their first walk. Second walk was just cloudy and cool. Third walk was mostly sunny and little breezy. Fourth walk was all cloudy and humid. That’s new and different. 🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    April 14, 2015 at 9:06 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Better today, I went to the hospital to get my insoles and after that I walked around some in the city down by the harbour. I got exhausted rather quickly but felt ok otherwise 🙂 So back to work tomorrow it is.

      Yes You are right about that but it sure ins’t logical 🙂 The mythical beings always seems to have one fatal vulnerability that the humans always find out. If it had been logical the humans would have been wiped out long before they even would come close to hurt the mythicals 🙂 🙂 🙂

      You did the right thing with the quince seeds, the fruit contains chemicals that stops the seeds from germinating. So keep them in the fridge for a month.

      Raininghere now but it is fairly warm and no wind so it is quite nice outside. It’s always nice to have some variations in the weather so one doesn’t become bored 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 15, 2015 at 2:05 pm

Leave a Reply

