I can’t avoid the lawn mowing this weekend :-)

DSC_0024

The weather predictions says nothing about heavy rain and strong winds, on the contrary. It says sunny and nice weather. I know I shouldn’t be surprised but still πŸ™‚ It isn’t especially cold but the humidity is so high that it’s getting uncomfortable here in my little home, so I’ve started a fire in the stove to dry up the air some. So now I’m wondering about the rest of the weekend, the predictions says really nice and warm weather so I guess that can mean storms, snow and hail πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0022

DSC_0021

DSC_0023

 

 

So how about my feet this morning You may ask. The left foot complained a lot yesterday while I was wearing shoes and the right one was quite happy. This morning I didn’t feel any pain in my left foot while it was almost as bad as it was before in my right one πŸ™‚ I do hope that my right foot will get better too otherwise I think I need to call the hospital so they can adjust the insole. Early days yet though, I better give it a week before I know how it will work out.

 

DSC_0025

DSC_0027

DSC_0028

 

The sun did shine when we walked down to the creek after work and as soon as we were away from the winds it felt quite nice, almost t-shirt nice but as soon as we reached the fields it felt like almost scarf cold πŸ™‚ We were lucky to get inside before the rain started. I may not like this rain but nature sure does, there’s no chance of avoiding mowing the lawn this weekend, it’s amazing how fast the grass grows when a spring rain comes along.

 

DSC_0029

DSC_0030

The Marsh Marigolds are looking up.

The Marsh Marigolds are looking up.

 

I’ve bought some soil to fill those pots that are empty after I filled some with those dug up grass tufts. It is still too early to sow anything that isn’t really tough because nights are still very cold and I’ve had to scrape the car windows in the morning before going to work. But it’s always nice to be prepared for when it is time. I’ll also replant the tomato plants I have standing in my kitchen widow. I don’t have any space to place them to be honest so I’ll have to figure out how to rearrange the pots I already have there or see if I should toss out some of them πŸ™‚

 

The last photos from the Hasselblad camera. I'm waiting for more from two other cameras though but it seems that slide photos takes longer to get back. Not too many take slides nowdays I guess :-) I wouldn't either but that was what I got without understanding it :-)

The last photos from the Hasselblad camera. I’m waiting for more from two other cameras though but it seems that slide photos takes longer to get back. Not too many take slides nowdays I guess πŸ™‚ I wouldn’t either but that was what I got without understanding it πŸ™‚

5,1

11

 

It is time to give the dogs their dinner and I’ll make some rose-hip soup for myself.

Have a great day!

8 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I hope your feet come to an agreement about those insoles soon.

    Love the photo of the old mill. Is it still in use?

    Today is rainy and cool. I threw that grass seed down and hope that there will be enough rain to water it in. Probably won’t be and I’ll have to haul out the hose and turn on the outside faucets but I can wish for a lazy solution. πŸ™‚

    I spent the morning doing a bunch of minor errands and now I will just hang around and read or knit and watch the grey rain from a nice warm spot.

    Enjoy the day.

    April 17, 2015 at 6:25 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I’m pretty sure they will, after all this is just the second day I’ve been wearing them.

      I have no idea if that mill is in use but I doubt it, I think I would have heard something about it if it had. I’ll see if I can find any info about that next time I go there.

      Lets hope for the lazy solution πŸ™‚ But I think that Your ground is moist enough after all that snow and the rain, even if it’s just a little, will help those grass seeds to start growing.

      I didn’t do much after our walk, I fell sleep in front of the tv πŸ™‚

      Have a great day in that warm spot πŸ™‚
      Christer.

      April 17, 2015 at 6:34 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi again Christer! πŸ™‚ It seems like I just typed to you…. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ We are having rose hip soup this weekend too!! I need to buy some vanilla ice cream to have with it. I can’t wait! πŸ™‚ Sure give it a week before you think the insoles are either working or not. Might take your feet a bit of time to adjust and in the meantime they won’t be happy! πŸ™‚ Fantastic pictures today! The last one of the cranes at the lake is amazing!! Everytime I remember to check that webcam its your night time. One day I will remember during daylight to be sure! πŸ™‚ Hope your evening is going well!!

    April 17, 2015 at 8:47 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      πŸ™‚

      Yes my feet need to get used to them and that will take some time. If the right foot still isn’t much better I’ll just call them in the hospital so they can adjust and make new ones. I don’t mind going to the city again πŸ™‚

      I’m not sure those webcams is on any longer, verv few cranes left and those still hanging around has spread all over the area.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 18, 2015 at 5:01 am

  3. jaz

    i hope everything settles down with your insoles and both feet feel better soon! we are about to have a couple hot days and then get cooler next week for a while. i am NOT ready for hot weather yet. i am actually never ready for hot weather!

    April 17, 2015 at 11:55 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      I can say that the pain in my right foot doesn’t last that long any longer so I guess it will be better and better the more days that pass.

      We are slowly getting warmer weather again and I guess that’s one positive thing by living this far north, we almost never get it as hot as You do and it usually takes longer time. We do get upset when the temperature reach over 68F too early πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I think we need our cool springs, especially when we’re getting older πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 18, 2015 at 5:11 am

  4. Christer,
    We had rain until late afternoon, but it was warmish, not that bone chilling damp. My sister in Colorado had snow while the mountains were getting feet of snow.

    I noticed my grass is getting greener but not close to mowing yet. Lots of hyacinths have bloomed. I’m hoping spring has finally arrived.

    The rest of the weekend will be in the 50′ but after this winter that is almost balmy.

    Have a great Saturday!

    April 18, 2015 at 5:36 am

    • Hi Kat!

      Yesterday wasn’t at all as nice as they said it would be but this morning is even better than they predicted πŸ™‚ Cold but sunny and wind free. I’m so happy we don’t have snow and I think I could get used to winters and early springs like this πŸ™‚

      The grass grows fast now, I can skip mowing today but must do it tomorrow if I skip it. To be honest, it’s much easier to clean up afther the dogs if I do mow it so I better do it today.

      We’ll reach above 50F and tomorrow will be rather much warmer they guess πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 18, 2015 at 8:36 am

Leave a Reply

