I can’t wait for that week :-)

Taken with the old Kodak. I had underexposed the photos something bad but I like how they look when I had edited them a lot. I had put dark tape around the camera where I thought the light leak was but it is still there. So it's either where the lens is or somewhere in the bellow.

Taken with the old Kodak. I had underexposed the photos something bad but I like how they look when I had edited them a lot. I had put dark tape around the camera where I thought the light leak was but it is still there. So it’s either where the lens is or somewhere in the bellow.

A neighbor caught me by the mailbox yesterday when I came home after work and that’s why I was too late to write something yesterday. Time flies fast sometimes 🙂 This morning I slept for too long 🙂 I woke up before the alarm clock in my telephone would start so I turned it of and never turned it on again 🙂 I did wake up like always but thought that I for once would stay in the bed until the alarm started. It never did 🙂

 

DSC_0020

DSC_0021

Salmiak.

Salmiak.

They had been spreading manure in the fields and just left the tractor there, I wonder if it once again broke down :-)

They had been spreading manure in the fields and just left the tractor there, I wonder if it once again broke down 🙂

 

I only came nine minutes late to work even if I didn’t stress at all, ok I did eat a little faster and I didn’t read as much as I usually do while eating breakfast so I guess I saved some time there. I won’t make it a habit though 🙂 I do like to take it slow and have a cup of coffee (well it is brown and it has caffeine but I’m not sure it’s worthy the name coffee 🙂 ) before I start and that was impossible today.

 

DSC_0037

DSC_0038

DSC_0039

DSC_0040

I got some mail from the hospital yesterday, I’m going to x-ray my hips on the sixth of may early in the morning and at the hospital in the big town in this county, so I’ll go to work directly after that but I’ll go to the big hospital in the biggest city in this area on the thirteenth of May, in the middle of the day so I’ll take that day of from work. Not bad at all because we have a holiday the fourteenth (Ascension Day) and I have already taken the day of at Friday the fifteenth 🙂 So i will only be working two days that week and have a five day weekend 🙂

 

DSC_0043

DSC_0044

DSC_0045

DSC_0046

I hope that at least one or two days will have good weather 🙂 Talking about good weather, that’s what we’re having right now! Sunshine, almost no wind and around 20C (68F) This will of course last until Friday and after that we’ll have rain and perhaps some snowfall. Still it will be around 14C (57F) so it won’t be that bad after all. People went outside to have their lunches today but I rarely do so, I know that I will hate to go inside again 🙂

 

DSC_0048

The bog myrtle flowers and smells just fantastic!

The bog myrtle flowers and smells just fantastic!

DSC_0051

DSC_0052

It is time for something to eat and perhaps a cup of cocoa, how I miss my tea and coffee in the afternoons 🙂

 

It was a terrible day to go down to the lake. Stormy winds and snofall and I couldn't feel my hands at all after just a few seconds :-) I still have one roll with film for slides and now I really need to stop under expose them :-)

It was a terrible day to go down to the lake. Stormy winds and snowfall and I couldn’t feel my hands at all after just a few seconds 🙂 I still have one roll with film for slides and now I really need to stop under expose them 🙂

6

7

8

 

Have a great day!     

14 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Is that the same tractor that was sinking into the muddy field all winter long?

    It’s an interestingly shaped light leak. Almost as if it were a slit with something blocking part of the light so that only the two ends extend far down. One of my father’s old cameras had something similar but it was the shutter curtain hanging up.

    We have bog myrtle over here. We call it Sweet Gale. I’ve often found it’s relative, wax myrtle or bayberry. I love the smell of bayberry leaves. There’s a small one growing behind the fence along the walkway at the lake. Whenever I walk by, I check for it and break off a leaf to sniff. Good thing I don’t walk by there often. 🙂

    The plumber came yesterday to fix my outside faucets and the inside shut off for them. I had a problem turning on one of them and then, when I got it turned on, I couldn’t shut it off. I had to turn it off from the inside valve. The plumber had to do some of his outside work in the rain.
    Today started with pouring rain and thunderstorms but now it is partly sunny, breezy and 68ºF. Very nice.

    Enjoy the day.

    April 21, 2015 at 7:49 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes it is 🙂 but I guess that it must have broken down this time 🙂

      I don’t think that old camera has a shutter curtain, otherwise it could have been that. I’ll check it again after where that leak can be. I really thought I had covered all places where light might be able to get in.

      I don’t think we have those two other species You mention but I guess since I like the smell from Bog myrtle I most likely will like the others too 🙂

      Well, considering how much plumbers charge I don’t feel sorry for him 🙂 🙂 🙂 It is nice to be able to turn it off too 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 21, 2015 at 8:22 pm

      • Caryn

        The sweet gale is the same species as bog myrtle so you already enjoy it. 🙂 Wax myrtle (also called bayberry) is two different species. There is a southern species and a northern species. You can make candles out of the wax on the berries. It takes about 15 pounds of berries to make a pound of wax.

        April 21, 2015 at 9:14 pm

      • Ok, but I’m not sure it’s worth picking 15 pounds of berries to make one pound of wax 🙂

        April 22, 2015 at 5:47 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! I love the pictures today! The last one looks so very surreal! Fantastic! Well, we are snowing today. From +23 to -8 and snow. Love the prairies! Salmiak looks happy to be sitting in the sun! I’d like to sit in the sun for a bit. Not put my winter gear back on which seems to be the case….Isn’t it the worst that when you wake up late….I hate when that happens – makes your day all akilter!! Have a good evening!

    April 21, 2015 at 8:33 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      That was a nasty change! It can happen here too but sure hope it doesn’t 🙂

      I do like the photos from the old camera but I wish I hadn’t made them soo dark by under expose them so much 🙂

      It was so nice outside today so I wish I would have been able to do liek Salmiak 🙂

      I didn’t stress at all so it didn’t bother me for the rest of they day as it usually does.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 21, 2015 at 8:42 pm

  3. Why are they x-raying your hips?
    Just to make sure all is well?
    I hope that’s why.
    I have 2 alarms ( phones) set. That probably doesn’t surprise you. The fact that I’m afraid I will over sleep.
    I have a routine too and MUST have coffee and a quick glance at the laptop.
    Otherwise the day would be horrible, which sometimes it is anyway! Lol!
    Today I was trying to figure out how to take a couple of days off for vacation days and I text my 2 people and they both answered back that they wanted the same time off! …. Truly, I’m sick of this.
    Sigh, oh well.

    April 21, 2015 at 9:55 pm

    • Hi Cindi!

      I had an experimantal surgery when it comes to my hips, so I don’t have protheses but implants instead. So I have these check ups every year, especially since some of those implants had bad materials and now slowly is poisoning the ones carrying them 🙂 🙂 Not the ones I have though but one hip was placed just a tiny bit wrong so I have too high levels on chromium and manganese ions. Not especially high but still, so they’ll check that too.

      I always wake up before the alarm starts but this time I decided to stay in bed until it started, which it didn’t since I actually had turned it of the day before 🙂

      So lets hope that they’ll get breally bad weather when they have their vacation 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 22, 2015 at 5:52 pm

  4. jaz

    that bog myrtle is very pretty. it is the windiest here that i can remember. a cold front is blowing in and i have to take all plants inside. teddy has the worst ear infection i have ever seen. i have to rinse them twice a day and put medicine in and it is very difficult. i can’t even imagine how painful this ear must be.

    April 21, 2015 at 10:44 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      I’m so tired of the wind now! and it isn’t fun to have to bring in everything one has planted.

      Poor Teddy! I can see when Nova’s ears are bad because she tries to avoid me but she does let me clean up and drop in the medicine. I know Teddy is a bit more determined when it comes to things like that, I hope it isn’t too tough to do what has to be done! I’ll hold my thumb for a fast recovery!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 22, 2015 at 5:55 pm

  5. Hi Christer,

    Your daytime temperatures are like ours here in the US Appalachian Mountains right now … in the 50’s and 60’s F. We have not had frost at night recently, but we could still have it anytime between now and mid-May. I love your posts … they are so honest and down-to-earth. Wishing you well and hoping your x-rays show good news!

    April 22, 2015 at 5:40 am

    • Hi Adele!

      This is unusually warm here and I’m enjoying every second of it 🙂 Normally it’s almost winter still here so this is a nice change. I think this is the first time inmmy life that spring started already in Febryúary 🙂 Frost almost every night here though and it will continue.

      Thank You 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 22, 2015 at 5:57 pm

  6. Jaha, nu förstår jag varför du längtar efter “undersökningsveckan”! Ledig hela 5 dagar!! 🙂
    Fast annars brukar det här med sjukhusbesök och undersökningar inte vara alltför kul. 😦 Min koloskopi ska ske i morgon, så just nu sitter jag här och mår illa. Jag har levt på flytande kost en vecka nu – och det har varit helt OK, för jag gillar soppar. Men…sen två dagar tillbaka skulle det vara buljongsoppor utan något i och inga mjölkprodukter alls – och idag inget att äta eller dricka efter 12. Jo, 4 liter tarmsköljningsvätska ikväll. FYRA LITER!!! 😦 😦 Hur fasicken ska man få i sig det!? 😦 😦 😦
    Men i morgon eftermiddag är det över och man får bli en normal människa igen! 🙂 :-I
    KRAM ❤
    Susie

    April 22, 2015 at 9:38 am

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Dessa undersökningarna är aldrig otrevliga men jag vet vad du går igenom!
      Jag lider med dig, det är ju ett år sedan jag gjorde samma sak och det är inget jag vill behöva göra igen i mitt liv! Fast jag hade inga större problem med att stjälpa i mig de fyra litrarna dock!

      Ha det så bra du kan!
      Christer.

      April 22, 2015 at 5:59 pm

Leave a Reply

