He’s been away before.

Restoring ditches.

Restoring ditches.

It’s the last day with really warm weather and sunshine for a while and it was very nice when we were taking our walk even if the wind is very strong. We will still have some sunshine tomorrow but it won’t be this warm. Well that is if the predictions are right that is 🙂 it might be totally different and we won’t know until tomorrow comes 🙂

 

DSC_0041

DSC_0042

DSC_0043

 

I do hope he did watch out for eagles and foxes. But he has been away for days before so I'm not that worried to be honest.

I do hope he did watch out for eagles and foxes. But he has been away for days before so I’m not that worried to be honest.

 

All the dogs are sleeping, the big ones down here because it is just too warm for them upstairs, that’s nothing that bothers Nova though so she’s sleeping in my bed. Sune doesn’t like it that much so he sleeps close to the cool chimney instead. Teodor went out and I haven’t seen Bertil all day, I’m not even sure he was at home this morning. The last time I remember talking to him was when we were out by the bog yesterday afternoon. He was lying on a tree stump in the sunshine when we went home. I told him to watch out for eagles, foxes and wolves because they would love to have him for supper.

 

Yesterday the buds looked like this.

Yesterday the buds looked like this.

Today they look like this :-)

Today they look like this 🙂

DSC_0050

 

We did however meet Salmiak on our walk today, he was out in a field when Orvar and Hector saw him. They ran towards him and he showed that he really didn’t like that 🙂 So they just turned away and I think he actually got grumpy because they just didn’t care about him 🙂 I’m not sure Nova and Sune would have been that polite towards him but then again they would have had to pay the prise to disturb an angry cat 🙂

 

DSC_0024

The Elm trees are in bloom.

The Elm trees are in bloom.

The wild Goosberries will flower soon too.

The wild gooseberries will flower soon too.

I’ve paid my bills and that was more or less all I had decided to do today, so now I’ll make something to eat and after that I’ll see if there’s anything worth watching on tv.

 

The last Rolleicord photos. From the town Lidköping.

The last Rolleicord photos. From the town Lidköping.

Nive little double exposure :-) This and the photo above doesn't have any light leak but the others have. I wonder what I did to make the light leak in? This photo shows the old city hall and the harbour. Too bad that these photos were the ones being double exposed :-)

Nice little double exposure 🙂 This and the photo above doesn’t have any light leak but the others have. I wonder what I did to make the light leak in? This photo shows the old city hall and the harbour. Too bad that these photos were the ones being double exposed 🙂

8

9

Next time I go there I won’t use slide film and I won’t under expose at all 🙂

 

10

and I will figure out where that light leak is!

 

 

Have a great day!                          

10 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I hope Bertil comes home soon and no eagles or foxes will have been harmed during his adventure.

    I like your double exposure. It’s attractively weird and gives the impression that portals to other dimensions abound in Lidköping. 🙂

    Things are moving along now that spring has decided to spring. The oak buds are starting to swell and should open soon. The swamp maples are in flower and the Norway and sugar maples are right behind them. The chionadoxa in the lawn have gone by but the violas and violets are starting up. The vicious roses are making up for lost time and have snagged me a couple of times already. The grass is just sitting there which is fine with me.

    Today is cold, damp and cloudy. I think I’ll turn the heat back up. Cold and damp is not comfortable.

    Enjoy the day.

    April 23, 2015 at 6:51 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I do hope so too, he might be a mean little cat but it would be sad if anything happened to him.

      It is possible to see what both photos show if one just sit and watch the double exposure foe a while 🙂 Lidköping is to hip to have a portal 🙂 unless it somehow was connected to Apple 🙂 🙂

      The chionadoxa still flowers outside my hedge here and I can’t remember when I saw the scilla flower for so long as they have this year. My neighbor likes that because his honey bees have somewhere to find food 🙂 The maples flowers and the wild cherries flowers in the village where I work, still some time till they start here though.

      Cold and damp is nasty!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 23, 2015 at 8:11 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Late today, it was just one of those days! Nice day here today but we only got to a high of 5 degrees. Last night was cold at around -8. There are clouds now but we won’t get any rain. Just cloud. Supposed to start turning to the good next week weather-wise. We shall see! I don’t hold my breath anymore for weather predictions. The only time it hurts is when I ride my bike to work…if they are wrong I pay the price! 🙂 I think that double exposed picture(s) looks really interesting. Almost like you are looking through a glass window or something reflective. Interesting!!! Today I made pizza for dinner. Making the dough takes time but it sure is worth it. So much better when the dough is homemade! 🙂 I hope Bertil doesn’t get caught by any wolves or birds of prey!! That would not be good. Isn’t it amazing how quickly buds can grow in a day. I have a raised box in my back yard that I am slowly getting rid of all my raspberry bushes in there (I will replant them elsewhere) and I am trying to decide what kind of shrubs I want to plant in there. I am thinking something that will smell nice, but that’s hard when you are a zone 3! 🙂 Decisions to make! Hope your Friday is a good one!

    April 24, 2015 at 2:16 am

    • Hi dianna!

      For once we’ve had two warm night is a row, way over 8 degrees 🙂 I doubt that will last though 🙂 They had predicted rain for today but when I checked this morning they had moved the rain until tomorrow. I checked again just now and it won’t star to rain until Sunday 🙂 🙂 I hope they are wrong about the clouds too, it wouold be nice with some sunshine while being free from work 🙂

      I actually like that photo but It could have happebed later on, I think that the one in the harbour would have been great because it was also foggy there at the time. Better luck next time 🙂

      I always make lots of dough and freeze the part I don’t need for later use. But I must admit that the bread they are making for our pizzas (thin bottoms, the thick ones aren’t especially popular here) are much better than the ones I do 🙂

      Bertil came home this morning and followed us on our walk after work but he stayed in the forest so who knows when he’ll return again 🙂

      It is amazingly fast sometimes, a bit of rain and then some sunshine and suddenly they aren’t buds any longer 🙂

      Zone 3 must be tricky, Ilive in zone 4b and find it hard sometimes. I used to live in zone 7 so it was a schock to move here, nothing survived 🙂 But since I like sowing seeds and also found Gardens North life became so much easier even if it takes a while for those plants to grow up 🙂 I guess Lilacs always are a safe plant to have, they seems to survive everywhere 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 24, 2015 at 2:37 pm

  3. Christer,
    I hope by now Bertil has made it home. Cats are wily. He is used to looking over his shoulder so I suspect he is okay.

    Chilly here today as the sun didn’t stay around too often. It got really cold in the afternoon. I guess the rest of the week is supposed to be the same, around the 50’s.

    The buds are appearing on some of the trees now, especially the forsythia, one of the first trees to bloom. Mine is 39 years old. It was a house warming present and is really nice and healthy. It produces little ones I passed along to my friends so this bush has many lives.

    I like the double exposure. I had a great one of the cathedral in Cusco, Peru above the trees and the road. I told my friend, a devout Christmas, it was my religious experience. She didn’t laugh.

    Have a great day!

    April 24, 2015 at 2:49 am

    • He came back this morning but is now back in the forest again 🙂

      Rather nice here today even if it is mostly cloudy but no rain in sight 🙂 From now on it will stay around the 50’s here too.

      The forsythias are in full bloom in the village where I work and so are the wild cherries. Not here yet though, we are usually two weeks behind here. I’ve tried forsythia here but the first ones was eaten by water voles and the third one froze to death one cold winter so I’ve given up 🙂

      Religious people usually have no sence of humor 🙂 🙂 🙂 I just wish that the ones from the harbour wasn’t one of them because there was also fog there so it would have looked soo cool. Well better lucj´k next time I guess.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 24, 2015 at 2:41 pm

  4. Omg. I can’t handle this.
    Where is he?
    I have to go to bed now,
    5:00 am comes early
    I hope to read in your next post
    That your mean little cat is back! 😦

    April 24, 2015 at 3:19 am

    • Hi Cindi!

      He came back this morning 🙂 He followed us onour walk now after work and he decided to stay in the forest so I guess he’ll be gone for a day or two now.

      I went up 4:41 this morning, yes it comes way too fast 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 24, 2015 at 2:43 pm

  5. Usch! Jag skulle vara jätteorolig om jag hade katt igen och den försvann i flera dagar!! Inte kul….. 😦
    KRAM
    Susie

    April 24, 2015 at 2:23 pm

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Jag är van nu 🙂 Han kom tillbaka i morse men är nu ute i skogen igen. Förr eller senare vill han ha mat och då står han utanför dörren igen 🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

      April 24, 2015 at 2:44 pm

Leave a Reply

