It’s one of those days :-)

A bit hazy this morning.

A bit hazy this morning.

The weather isn’t good enough to stay outside for any longer period of time but it isn’t bad enough to stay indoors watching tv all day. I found a new channel I haven’t had before, Fox and the weather sure isn’t that bad so I would stay indoors to watch any of those programs πŸ™‚ Crossing Jordan is probably the best they show and that’s really old. The rest they shows seems to be reality shows which doesn’t show much reality to be honest πŸ™‚ They also show bad movies at night.

 

DSC_0028

A road covered in manure, a dogs paradise :-)

A road covered in manure, a dogs paradise πŸ™‚

DSC_0030

DSC_0032

I’m waiting for a call today. A long time ago, way over a year or so, I bought something on an auction where the all the money goes to a dog shelter in Thailand (Yes I know the money goes there because a friend of mine visits the place every time she goes down there). The thing was placed at another friends home and we were only going to decide when and where I would pick it up πŸ™‚ It is heading this way today and I’ll pick it up somewhere, we haven’t decided exactly where yet though πŸ™‚ If Β fate is us benevolent I’ll actually get it today and I’ll show You it tomorrow πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0033

DSC_0034

DSC_0035

DSC_0036

I’m thinking about going out to the wood shed to bring in some logs and start a fire in the stove. It isn’t especially cold here and the humidity is low but it still feels a bit chilly. I’m too lazy at the moment though so I might do it later and start the fire in the afternoon so it’ll be nice here during the night. It’s that kind of day I’m afraid πŸ™‚

 

We walked down stream on one side of the creek and back up stream on the other side.

We walked down stream on one side of the creek and back up-stream on the other side.

DSC_0039

DSC_0040

DSC_0041

We went down to the creek this morning but today we walked down streams. Sune still remember how embarrassing it was to be helped up from that creek the last time so he didn’t even try to jump down into it πŸ™‚ He did however take a bath in the creek when we reached the bog πŸ™‚ Too bad we don’t live close to any water that doesn’t smell like mud πŸ™‚ I’ll never try to stop him though, he really loves to jump down into the cool water πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0042

DSC_0043

DSC_0044

 

I guess he couldn't find a bigger stick :-)

I guess he couldn’t find a bigger stick πŸ™‚

I’ll bring one of my old cameras with me when I’m leaving for that thing later, I think I found where the light leak is on my Rolleicord. The lid didn’t attach properly but every time I held the camera at the bottom I closed the lid and there was no light leak but every time I held it in the sides the lid opened up slightly πŸ™‚ We’ll all know in a few weeks when this film is developed, it is the last of the slide films and today I won’t over expose it at all πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0046

The Jackdaws have nested in this chimney for years.

The Jackdaws have nested in this chimney for years.

DSC_0048

They don't care about the Wagtail staying close and the Wagtail isn't bothered by them.

They don’t care about the Wagtail staying close and the Wagtail isn’t bothered by them.

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0020

This and the following two photos shows different varieties of the White Wood Anemone.

 

DSC_0021

DSC_0022

The first Trillium to flower.

The first Trillium to flower.

Rheum palmatum.

Rheum palmatum.

Flower buds on my peach tree :-) Lets hope that both the honey bees and bumble bees found them when they open up :-)

Flower buds on my peach tree πŸ™‚ Lets hope that both the honey bees and bumblebees find them when they open up πŸ™‚

6 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I didn’t know there were kinds of wood anemone. I’ve only seen the last kind. The spring flowers in the forest are my favorite ones, I think. Trillium is especially so and I haven’t seen one in a long time.

    Go Sune. Muddy water enthusiast. πŸ™‚ I won’t mention the manure road. It does occur to me that with all the dirty, smelly dog temptations you have around, you might want to attach an outdoor dog shower to that greenhouse. πŸ˜€

    A Fox channel that doesn’t show crap would a miracle of programming.

    It’s only 6:30AM here so I don’t know what the day is like yet. I see sun and blue sky but I hear my oil burner running so I assume it’s colder than normal. Nothing much has been normal weather-wise this year.

    Enjoy the day.

    April 25, 2015 at 11:30 am

    • Hi Caryn!

      The anemone species are so young that they quite often take new forms, especially the white wood anemone. I have a blue one too and another white one but they haven’t opened up yet. Many of them are sterile though so the only way they spread is by roots and they’re good at it πŸ™‚ I think Trilliums are getting rarer and rare on Your continent, many dig them up and plant them in their gardens and if anything is wrong they die and lots of the places they grow are being “developed” for other purposes I’m afraid. We don’t have them in nature at all here but the ones I have in my garden self sows :.-)

      He sure loves water that dog πŸ™‚ I’ll just connect the garden hose to the kitchen and wash him off when he smells too bad πŸ™‚

      I know they show crap but I didn’t know they showed such bad crap on Fox πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      You have had a cold winter and spring this year unlike the rest of the world which had quite the opposite πŸ™‚
      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 25, 2015 at 12:06 pm

  2. Christer,
    We had the same sort of day, chilly and damp feeling. I went out to do an errand but that is the extent of my industry today. The TV was bad, even syfy let me down with all Lake Placid movies. The newest Godzilla was on, but I had already seen it, not bad either. I liked Crossing Jordan as it supposedly took place in Boston, but you are right. It is an old show.

    We have Fox here and it plays a wide variety of programing. Maybe it will start to do that for you. Right now I’m watching Star Trek Insurrection for about the 5th time, nothing much on.

    Have a great day tomorrow.

    April 26, 2015 at 3:39 am

    • Hi Kat!

      Still, it was much better than predicted πŸ™‚

      Yes I remember Crossing Jordan from long ago and I liked it, they show three or four epoisodes in a row πŸ™‚ It turns out I had another new channel too, it seems it is all about investigations, murders and such things?! I have no idea for how longe we’l have them though.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 26, 2015 at 4:52 am

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I missed this post completely!!!! We get that channel here, but I rarely watch it. I am usually not bothered by any of their shows so tend to just watch what on our weather channel….I am so boring but they play nice music so its a background noise. Oh and before I forget, in the last post I forgot to mention that I love that little blue house!! Its beautiful! πŸ™‚ This weekend flew by like the wind so its one of those weekends for me…. 😦

    April 26, 2015 at 9:10 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I must admit that none of their shows seems especially interesting πŸ™‚ I did however watch a few Crossing Jordan and a few of Numbers, I didn’t have anything else to do πŸ™‚ I also got another channel, can’t remember what it’s called but it is all abouΒ΄t murder investigations!!! πŸ™‚

      I thought it was rather cute that house and it will shine nicely when winter comes πŸ™‚

      Yes the weekend passed way to fast!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 27, 2015 at 6:07 pm

Leave a Reply

