All the fun things we have to do.

This morning.

This morning.

We’ve had a rather nice day today, from what I’ve seen through the windows at work. The day passed fairly quick but still it felt like it would never end πŸ™‚ I was supposed to have the salary negotiations today but the union man who is supposed to do it got sick so we’ll have it tomorrow instead. He’s still sick but I’ll do the negotiations with the factory owner. Can’t say I’ll enjoy it but someone has to do it. I don’t have the right to sign any deals though, that will the union man do when he gets better.

 

DSC_0022

DSC_0023

DSC_0025

DSC_0026

We don’t have much to negotiate about tobe honest, they made a three-year deal two years ago so I already know how much we’ll can negotiate about. It is how the money will be shared between us we’ll talk about. I always feel that the best would be if we all got the same but that’s never gonna happen πŸ™‚ Competence is of course one factor we need to check, another is if one is very active at work or if one is the lazy kind πŸ™‚ and so on and it always seems we never think the same about people πŸ™‚ People never likes me after these negotiations πŸ™‚ Thankfully I really don’t care what they think about me. My life motto is: I don’t care what You think about me, I just care that You do think something about me πŸ™‚

 

From now on only garden photos. Tulipa tarda, spreads like weeds :-)

From now on only garden photos. Tulipa tarda, spreads like weeds πŸ™‚

DSC_0022

Cowslip.

Cowslip.

Some kind of Euphorbia, spreads like crazy but doesn' t push away anything else.

Some kind of Euphorbia, spreads like crazy but doesn’
t push away anything else.

How awful it would be if they never found anything to talk about me when I’m not around, how boring would I be then? Or if they actually forget about me just a few days after I’ve left πŸ™‚ Christer? Who was that? Well that’s never going to happen πŸ™‚ I did another fun thing today, my income tax. To be honest, I don’t have to do much, most of it is pre printed on the papers. The only thing I have to do is the tax deduction for the fuel I use to and from work. I can’t take any public transportation so I do get back some for that. When I’ve written down that I’ll only have to post it to the tax office.

 

Snake's head, strange name on this beautiful Frittilaria.

Snake’s head, strange name on this beautiful Fritillaria.

Some kind of  Amelanchier.

Some kind of Amelanchier.

Daffodil, we call them Easter lilies.

Daffodil, we call them Easter lilies.

DSC_0029

It is time for something to eat and then it won’t be long until it’s time to go to bed. The sun is warming up my bedroom right now so it’ll be nasty warm there when I’m trying to fall asleep πŸ™‚ Too early to have open windows at night though, still way below freezing during nights.

 

My woodland right now.

My woodland right now.

A blue White Wood Anemone.

A blue White Wood Anemone.

The sloe has just started to flower now.

The sloe has just started to flower now.

My two bushes will look fantastic when all white flowers open up!

My two bushes will look fantastic when all white flowers open up!

 

Have a great day!

 

This little Common lizard stopped by my feet when I was sitting on an old tree stump. It was a bit tricky to photograph it because I had a tele-photo lens on the camera :-)

This little Common lizard stopped by my feet when I was sitting on an old tree stump. It was a bit tricky to photograph it because I had a tele-photo lens on the camera πŸ™‚

DSC_0048

DSC_0049

10 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I did that fun tax thing back at the beginning of the month. I got a biggish refund which the forces of Murphy’s Law immediately spent for me before I could even have dreams about what to spend it on. A little more than half of it went to pay for the windshield frame replacement on the jeep and 2/3rds of the remaining half went to pay for repairs to the outside water faucets that wouldn’t shut off. Oh well, at least it was there to be spent. πŸ™‚

    The lizard is cool. I don’t see those around here ever. There are very few herptiles remaining in suburbia. Mostly I hear tree frogs but no others and I never see snakes anymore. The last one was a garter snake that my old dog Tegan killed and that was 15 years ago maybe.

    We call that fritillaria a fritillaria πŸ™‚ or a checker lily. It’s a different species.
    I’ve decided that I have to have some tulip tarda though I know it will not spread like a weed in my yard. Nothing that spreads like a weed ever spreads like weed in my yard.
    Oh, the mint that I did not kill is not doing all that well. It’s just sitting there not growing at all. We shall see.

    Today was inspection time for the jeep so I went off to do that worrisome task. No problems. Yay! I hate inspection time.

    It is grey and damp and cool outside. Drops of rain fall randomly now and then. It’s very strange because it’s only one or two drops and then nothing.

    Enjoy the day.

    April 27, 2015 at 7:48 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      It is so typical! Now days I never dare to say that I have some money left because every time I do something break down πŸ™‚ I know I’ll get back reasonable much money but already know I won’t have any fun with it πŸ™‚ I hope You at ΓΆeast have enough left to buy some ice creams πŸ™‚

      It’s years since the last tree frog could be heard even further south. I think they tries to get them back again but I doubt they will be successful. But we do have our lizards, one of them is legless and fairly common here in southern Sweden and we have one lizard that I think now days only excists on our biggest island and they aren’t many. I do like these ones because they aren’t especially afraid πŸ™‚

      Yes! Checker lily! I knew it was called something like that but could only find that other name. We call it Kings meados lily here. I have the white one too but they are usually a bit later.
      The tulip grows well in more wild areas so it doesn’t matter if the grass trakes over later on. They tend to grow tight in groups but are easily devided and then they just continue to spread πŸ™‚ Strangely enough no deer comes to eat my tulips, they are seen as delicious otherwise πŸ™‚ The mint is just waiting for the right moment πŸ™‚

      I’m glad it went well on the inspection! Mine is in late August I think. lots of things can break until then πŸ™‚

      Sunny and warmish most of the day here, now it’s cloudy and a few drops of rain has fallen.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 28, 2015 at 7:14 pm

  2. jaz

    i would never mind having hot days if our nights stayed cool or cold.

    April 27, 2015 at 11:36 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      Swedish summer would be perfect for You then. We usually have cool night, down to 50F or lower and to be honest, we rarekly reach above 80 when it is hot here.We do have our flies though πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 28, 2015 at 7:15 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! Well, union negotiations are never fun! I am non union myself (all administration at the hospital is non union) but I have staff that are unionized. Some days they don’t like me very much either! πŸ˜‰ But I like your take on it, I don’t care what they think of me either! πŸ™‚ We had a weird day at work today, not a day I’d like to have happen often. It was just bizarre so I am glad its over. Your photos today are fantastic! Your woodland area made my heart sing! I went to one of our local garden nursery tonight. I picked up two miniature turzekestan burning bushes. Perfect for the area that we pulled up the raspberry bushes from. They are zoned to a 2b and are drought resistant. Perfect! Plus they get a brilliant blaze red in the fall, which I am particularly happy about! πŸ™‚ I need two more bushes to fill in this spot so I am pondering a wild rose bush or two. We will see. But I am really happy about my purchases tonight. I just hope they survive. Not cheap so if they die I will not be happy! We had rain today, more of a constant drizzle but nice enough to make everything greener. We will get high temps for the remainder of the week, around 20 or higher so I am happy about that. We were awoken at around 3:45 this morning with the street cleaners out. Noisy machines. It took about an hour and 45 minutes so one never really slept while its going on. I tell ya, this suburban living is wearing on my patience. πŸ™‚ Have a good Tuesday!

    April 28, 2015 at 2:02 am

    • Hi Dianna!

      It worked much better than I thought πŸ™‚ We are far from through though so we’ll have more meetings later on. The Unions are getting smaller here but the majority is still members of some of our unions.

      I had to check what kind of plant You meant πŸ™‚ I don’t have the miniature but the big one. There are also one kind that hgas edible berries, the seeds however isn’t a good thing to eat πŸ™‚ I’ll see if I can get seeds to that one because I either have edible things or deadly poisonous plants in my garden πŸ™‚ If You like cherries I think You can have Nanking cherries but not the inoculated ones. The species can take really dry conditions but the inoculated have roots that doesn’t grow deep. I think You can have Prunus pumila too. I have both and hope for berries this year πŸ™‚

      Rain here today also but fairly warm, I’m not sure about the predictions though, I think it’ll stay much the same the entire week.

      No street cleaners here but we have the dump trucks πŸ™‚ They do however come after I’ve gone to work πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 28, 2015 at 7:24 pm

  4. It might be a lizard but it’s head looks like a snake so I don’t like it!
    I wish you’d come here and negotiate my pay for me. I’m sure you’d get me more money! Then again, if I make more, then more would go to Obamacare, so I guess it really doesn’t matter what I make.
    Sigh.
    I’d rather people not talk about me at all and if they could forget me, well that’s kinda how I feel anyway. They only will appreciate me when I’m gone and then it won’t matter at all.
    πŸ˜‰

    April 28, 2015 at 7:51 pm

    • Hi Cindi!

      If You actually looked closer it doesn’t look like a snake, so many differences πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ This one is a cutie and only 3 inches long.

      I’m not sure about that but then again, I do have some experience in the area. At least You now have an insurance and actually can get sick without ruining Your health.

      I’ve tol my work friends that if they can’t find anything, good or bad, to talk about me when I’m not around I’m doing something wrong πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ No one should ever forget that they have been working with me πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ (and to be pretty honest, I’m sure they will remember me way inb to retirement πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 29, 2015 at 6:15 pm

      • Well… I don’t have insurance this year…when it came time to renew it, the price of it had doubled … And the fine for not having it is much less…. So I dropped it. πŸ˜’ seems in this country it’s better to be poor or even better to have some money but if you are the working poor, like me, you get caught in the middle. Maybe next year when my car is paid off, I will be able to afford it.

        April 30, 2015 at 8:09 pm

      • I’m so glad we pay our health insurance via our taxes. I never see any bill and that helps a lot because I’m pretty sure it’s expensive πŸ™‚ I really hope that You will be able to afford it! Life gets easier if You know You’ll get healthcare when You need it!

        April 30, 2015 at 8:44 pm

Leave a Reply

