Did I win?

ย DSC_0021

Today is Walpurgis night, or eve as we say here in Sweden. It’s a sort of semi big day here in Sweden. Big in the middle of the country less big in the rest of it. This is the day when se celebrate spring, have bonfires and choirs sing old songs to its honor. This is also the day that most likely gives us bad weather so the ones going out is drowned by rain ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll tell You more about it tomorrow if I remember.

 

It was still raining when I came home from work but it stopped as soon as we went out for our walk.

It was still raining when I came home from work but it stopped as soon as we went out for our walk.

DSC_0024

DSC_0025

DSC_0028

I had a big battle with my printer two days ago and I’m not sure if I won or not ๐Ÿ™‚ I was going to print out the invitation to the annual road association. I opened up Word and was just about to start writing when it suddenly said that it was impossible to reach Windows on the net and this must be a pirate copy of the program! and then it made it impossible to do anything. So I had to get the modem on my other computer start up internet and within seconds it told me that life was good and that I actually didn’t have a pirate copy ๐Ÿ™‚ So idiotic!!!

 

DSC_0030

DSC_0031

DSC_0032

DSC_0034

I connected my computer to my printer and told it to print out 15 copies of what I had written. I also marked what printer it should send the text too, for some reason the computer had several different choices where it felt it could send the text to. I also marked that I wanted the text in black. Anyway, it started working and out came a paper with the most watery yellow text I’ve ever seen ๐Ÿ™‚ It could almost only be seen in a certain angle towards the light. To my big surprise the printer then just gave me 14 white pages?! So I asked it to start printing again with the same result?!

 

DSC_0035

DSC_0038

 

These were all the photos I took today, so the rest is from yesterday or the day before.

These were all the photos I took today, so the rest is from yesterday or the day before.

DSC_0033

ย  For some reason I can’t understand the computer had switched to a printer called note to myself, what kind of printer is called that?? So I changed it back and then I found the little square that asked if I wanted to print out only the page where I actually had written something on!! Why on earth would I like 14 blank pages?? Anyhow, I double checked everything and pressed print again. It started to print!! and in black too! but not the entire letter, two thirds of it was black but the last third was sort of lined but white in between ๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0025

DSC_0026

DSC_0027

DSC_0029

So I checked if I actually had ink in it and it was almost full. So I took an old paper and photo copied it just to see what happened, it filled in the entire letters this time. Problem solved thought I and how stupid I was ๐Ÿ™‚ I got just the same result again but every second paper was a copy of the old one I tried ๐Ÿ™‚ I had forgotten to remove it ๐Ÿ™‚ At that moment I was ready to just throw the printer on the floor and scream some ๐Ÿ™‚ But I thought I would try it in another color just to see what happened. The invitations are now left in the mailboxes and has a deep blue color ๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0041

DSC_0042

DSC_0044

DSC_0048

Tomorrow is May first and a Holiday in big parts of the world, it is the workers day. Back in the days a majority of the workers were out demonstrating for better conditions in life, today most just have the day off, goes on a picnic or their summer houses. There are still a few vยดbrave ones though and the rest of us will watch them on tv when they send the news in the evening ๐Ÿ™‚

 

In my garden. A variety of Easter lily. It will open up more though.

In my garden. A variety of Easter lily. It will open up more though.

Grape hyacinth.

Grape hyacinth.

Filled Bloodroot.

Filled Bloodroot.

Soon the Sloe will be entire white.

Soon the Sloe will be entirely white.

Have a great day!

8 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Printer struggles. Argh. I admit to laughing out loud when I read the part where every other sheet was a print of the paper you forgot in the copier. Because I have done that one myself. More times than I care to admit. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I bought a new printer about a year or so ago. It’s wireless. It’s still in the box because I haven’t been in the mood for a set up fight. I know it will be a set up fight. It’s always a set up fight. The printer it is replacing was also in its box for over a year for the same reason. Fortunately I have not needed a printer lately so I don’t miss it.

    I did a double take on the photo of the Easter Lily and then I remembered that’s what you call Daffodils. I was trying to picture a two-color regular lily with a trumpet and wasn’t having any success. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Love the photo of the furled leaf. That’s my favorite today. It’s fascinating how all the leaf is delicately folded up like that.

    Today is sunny/cloudy with a light breeze and it’s a bit cool. It’s supposed to get a little colder tomorrow with the low being close to freezing. Spring is just dragging her feet this year.

    Enjoy the day.

    April 30, 2015 at 7:24 pm

    • Hi Caryun!

      I think they are made to make us slightly crazy, on purpouse ๐Ÿ™‚

      I was so surprised to see that paper over and over again ๐Ÿ™‚ I started to wonder if the printer had some kind of mamory that I somehowe had to delete ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ I do hope it behaves better next time I need it, at least I know I can get deep blue text now ๐Ÿ™‚

      Flower names are tricky ๐Ÿ™‚ Especially when I just translate the swedish name ๐Ÿ™‚ Soon I’ll be showing Pentecost lilies too ๐Ÿ™‚

      I do like those leafs when they grow, it is whitebeam leafs and grows everywhere here.

      It will be a really cold night here I’m afraid. I’ve just been outside to cover the potted plants I have on the patio. It is so cold now that thick fog is rising from the ground.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 30, 2015 at 8:37 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! It has been a weird week for lots of things – technological, people, cars, etc. So, so strange!!! So I can appreciate that things were giving you grief. Its been a funny, odd week. Yesterday when I walked to my car from work, someone had placed a small child’s toy on the hood of my car – it was a red skateboard with wheels. I have no idea what that means. I put it on the side of the back lane. I didn’t know what else to do with it. Great pictures today!! ๐Ÿ™‚ My favorites are all of them, but I really like the forest ones. So pretty and mysterious! We are super hot here these past few days. So strange weather. We are usually never this warm in April. Everything is blooming, but its really dry. We need rain as much as I hate to say that!! Have a great evening! Rose hip soup for us this weekend!

    April 30, 2015 at 7:44 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Yes it has but looking back on the printer thing just makes me laugh ๐Ÿ™‚

      I guess someone hasd dropped that toy close to Your car and the one finding it must have believed it belonged to someone in Your car ๐Ÿ™‚ Or someone want that spot and suggests that You should go by skateboard instead ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      I do love the forest here but my favorites are the tree funguses with moss and lichens growing on them.

      It is so cold outside now that fog is rising from the ground. I’ve just been outsde covering the plants I have on the pation. Tonight will be nasty cold I’m afraid.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      April 30, 2015 at 8:42 pm

  3. jaz

    i guess this is when i should really start my countdown since we are halfway here and i really don’t like to rush halloween since it is so disappointing when it is over!

    April 30, 2015 at 11:10 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      Perhaps You should. would be a fitting day to start since this day, like easter eve here, is meant to scare whitches and beings with the bonfires. Sort of foits well with Halloween ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Chrisetr.

      May 1, 2015 at 4:13 am

  4. Ja du, skrivare kan gรถra det mest otroliga ting ibland! Det tog faktiskt en hel dag att fรฅ min nya skrivare att fungera som jag ville – men inte trรฅdlรถst. Dรฅ fungerade ingenting!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    KRAM โค
    Susie

    May 1, 2015 at 7:02 am

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Ja det verkar som om ingen nรฅgonsin i skrivarenas historia klarat detta utan problem ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Som kopiator var den vรคldigt snรคll dock, men det var ju inte som sรฅdan jag fรถrst och frรคmst ville ha den ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

      May 1, 2015 at 12:36 pm

Leave a Reply

