It has already started.

We were lucky and had some sunshine on our walk today.

We were lucky and had some sunshine on our walk today.

Tomorrow is the  day we’ll have our road association meeting and the screaming and arguing has already started, oh how I look forward to it 🙂 They never scream at me though, they aren’t sure of how I am since I’ve “only” lived here for 15 years and I don’t think they can find my phone number either, it is for some reason hard to find 🙂 It’s funny really, it is the people who lives at the beginning of the road and only use a few hundred yards of it that screams the most 🙂

 

DSC_0021

The mushrooms started early this year.

The mushrooms started early this year.

DSC_0023

DSC_0024

Rainy once again here but it seems the worst missed us. I wrote the other day about that huge thunderstorm that reached from northern Denmark to northern France, it turns out that it was so bad that they actually had a real tornado in Denmark! I don’t think I’ve ever heard of a big one in Europe before, we have smaller ones though that we call tromber. Lots of damages where it had passed but no one died. That is one result of the climate change and it will most likely become worse.

 

DSC_0025

DSC_0027

DSC_0029

DSC_0030

It is very windy here too but not even close to how bad they had predicted, for once it’s nice that they don’t know what they are doing when they make those predictions 🙂 They had also predicted summer temperatures here but I can’t even pretend that they came close to that 🙂 It’s not like I’m freezing but I would cry all summer if our summer temperatures weren’t warmer that 14C (57F) 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

DSC_0033

DSC_0035

DSC_0037

DSC_0038

It’s time to make something to eat and after that I’ll see if I can find anything worth watching on tv. Tomorrow I’ll start one hour earlier (and stop working at noon) so I’ll go up half an hour earlier. I’m pretty sure I won’t need the alarm to start because every morning this last week a bird has been screaming from my neighbors birches at just the exact time every day, 4:40 am. I wouldn’t have mind if it had sounded beautiful, this is just one low whistle (too kind to cal it that but I’m not sure what else to call it) and one high-pitched and it just goes on and on and on and ….

Pentecost lilies.

Pentecost lilies.

We just call these Narcisus.

We just call these Narcissus.

There are color variations in my checkered lilies.

There are color variations in my checkered lilies.

DSC_0054

 

Have a great day!

 

I have the white ones too.

I have the white ones too.

Sloe.

Sloe.

Paeonia vetchii

Paeonia vetchii

Lilacs.

Lilacs.

Sloe flowers.

Sloe flowers.

6 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Is the road association meeting an annual thing? And what is there to scream about? Isn’t the road adequately maintained? So many questions. 🙂

    No mushrooms here yet. I just today saw my first butterflies. Well, one was a butterfly and the other one was a cabbage moth but you know what I mean. 🙂 The black walnuts are leafing out now, too.

    I know what you mean about the bird. There’s a downy woodpecker that likes to start drumming on a hollow branch very early in the morning. She’s getting to be a bit irritating.

    Today is supposed to be in the mid 80’s F. It’s up to 79 now so it will probably get there. The sun is shining and it is warm outside. I was going to do some more yard work but I think I will leave it for tomorrow and cooler temperatures.

    Enjoy the day.

    May 7, 2015 at 7:36 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes it is and I really don’t understand how anyone cvan get so upset about a road 🙂 Wehave one of the best roads in the county to be honest so I can’t understand how anyone can be upset about it 🙂 Especially the ones that use it the least :-)and to make it even better some people always bring up things that happened years ago, a bit like the war on the Balkans 🙂 Your grandfather hit my grandfather so my father hitb yours and now You hit me and this will go on for eternity. To make it even better some can also starts screaming about things that has nothing to do with the road at all 🙂 🙂 🙂 Still it was even worse at the place my brother used to live 🙂 It lived three lawyers by that road 🙂 🙂 🙂

      We’ve had plenty of butterflies here and even more moths but my walnut stil stays calm 🙂

      Yes what’
      s wrong with them 🙂 🙂 🙂 If it at least could sound nice 🙂 The only thing I can hope for is a falcon or hawk taking it 🙂

      It will stay warmish as it has been here until next week when the summer heatn that would have come here this week is supposed to turn up again 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.-

      May 7, 2015 at 8:24 pm

  2. jaz

    i would do anything to have 57 degrees. it is almost 90 today and going higher for the next 6 days. i planted a lot of vegetables and it is going to be hard to get them established in this heat. i am watering like crazy. i hope it gets back to normal soon. my air conditioning is supposed to be repaired tomorrow!

    May 7, 2015 at 10:40 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      It’s fairly normal temperatures for this time of year so I don’t mind but I sure would if it was our summer temperatures 🙂 I had hoped that Your AC already was fixed! 90F is just too much and I would probably go insane living in those hot temperatures! I do hope it is fixed by now!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      May 8, 2015 at 3:12 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Boy, I am so behind on my e-mails….here’s me on Friday talking about Thursday! 🙂 A tornado in Denmark!?!?!? I will have to let my tornado chasing husband know….shame that climate change is making such a devastating impact on the Earth. Makes me sad. 😦 Love the pictures though, that makes me happy!! Bertil is such a handsome wee boy isn’t he sitting all regal on the stump! 🙂 My lilacs look just like yours…almost but not quite blooming. We have had hot, hot temps but then yesterday we got rain and then it went to -1 last night. I had to go out and cover everything. Tonight will be the same and we got COLD again. Bummer.

    May 8, 2015 at 6:05 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Yes a tornado in Denmark!!! It was so much bigger than our small ones (that we call tromber). Even our tromber are more common now days, they usually only show over the ocean but lately they have started to fly around on dry land too. We had a big one here several years ago and it was so strong it ripped the roofs of a few barns and moved a few caravans too.

      You are passing us now when it comes to spring and summer 🙂 It’s been a bit chilly here lately or to be honest we’ve had normal temperatures for a while 🙂 lots of rain too and that is something we really don’t need but will get more anyway. I guess I should be happy about it because I think that’s why we have so many different mushrooms and mosses/ lichens here 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      May 8, 2015 at 8:23 pm

Leave a Reply

