It’ll most likely be a long night.

DSC_0030

I’ve mowed half the lawn and the parts I usually mow outside my garden too, like around the dog yard and the tiny piece of road that ends in a fence towards the cow pasture. I thought that if I at least did that it wouldn’t take so long time tomorrow if it would start to rain later in the afternoon. They say it will be sunny but I really don’t believe that until I see it πŸ™‚

 

The swallows have arrived and I tried to get a photo of them but this predator bird came in the way.

The swallows have arrived and I tried to get a photo of them but this predator bird came in the way.

Do You see those slightly brighter dots at the sides of the photo? That's swallows :-)

Do You see those slightly brighter dots at both sides of the photo? That’s swallows πŸ™‚

Green everywhere I look now.

Green everywhere I look now.

DSC_0025

It is a rather nice day today as long as one stays out of the wind, if one does it’s so warm that a sweater might be just too much to wear. It wont feel that tomorrow morning though because we’ll most likely have frost tonight, so I better remember to cover those plants I had in the cold cellar during the winter because it would be just sad if I managed to kill them now before summer arrives πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0026

DSC_0028

DSC_0029

DSC_0032

I’ll do nothing but watch tv until I’m off to the old school in Bjurum for the road association meeting. I know one of the “wrong” people will turn up and I know there will be lots of troubles just because of that and I don’t think anyone that is a good mediator will come either πŸ™‚ I hope at least that only the road issues will come up on the agenda but I know that it would be like hoping for the big lottery winning πŸ™‚ May god have mercy on our souls πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0033

DSC_0034

DSC_0036

DSC_0039

It is time for something to eat and a pot of tea, the night will most likely be a long one anyway πŸ™‚

Have a great day!

 

Cowslips grow everywhere here.

Cowslips grow everywhere here.

10 responses

  1. I hope you’re meeting goes well, lol, what is that predator bird, some kind of hawk ? We have the yellow flowers that grow at the waters edge, we call them Cow Slips,, or Marsh Marigolds,,it unseasonably warm here,

    May 8, 2015 at 5:16 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      It was as bad as predicted but better anyway πŸ™‚
      I think it might be a Common Buzzard or perhaps a Honey Buzzard, we have both here.

      I think the Marsh marigolds live all around the world up here in the north so I’m not surpriused You have it too. One of my favorite spring flowers πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      May 8, 2015 at 8:15 pm

  2. jaz

    i’m glad i don’t have to go to that meeting! i used to be very involved with neighborhood things and i am glad that is behind me now. i am roasting. way to damn hot for this time of year. i am waiting for the a/c guys and am not even sure they will make it which would really suck since they do not work on weekends!

    May 8, 2015 at 5:25 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      It was just as bad as I feared but still better and I tell You about it tomorrow. It’s amazing how some people react about a road, it is as if life depended on it πŸ™‚

      I sure hope they made it to You today! I realised how bad it must be living in that heat when we had our heat wave last summer and that only lasted for a short while πŸ™‚ I’m holding my thumbs for good luck!

      Have a great day despite the heat!
      Christer.

      May 8, 2015 at 8:18 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I am hoping that by now you are home from the dreaded meeting. I hate those kind of things but they are necessary. Especially if you want to have a say in anything. I just love those pictures of looking down the stream….I can just imagine all sorts of trolls (nice ones) and wee beasties traipsing all up and down those fallen logs. Perfect!! I will keep my fingers crossed that you win the lottery. I keep mine crossed so I win the lottery too, so I will add you to my list! πŸ™‚ Have a good rest of the evening!!!

    May 8, 2015 at 6:12 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I am at home again and it was just as bad as predicted but still better anyway πŸ™‚ I’ll tell You about it tomorrow.

      Scandinavian trolls are very much like humans, not the mountain trolls of course because they are huge and quite shrewd. The ones living elswhere however look much like us but tends tro have very pointy ears and a long tail. Quite nice though and as long as they hide their tails they are hard to spot πŸ™‚

      We hold our thumbs for good luck here πŸ™‚ So I’ll hold mine for both of us πŸ™‚

      Have a grat day!
      Christer.

      May 8, 2015 at 8:26 pm

  4. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I hope the meeting went well and the road was the only topic up for discussion. Your description of road meeting reminds me of my job. We had what were called 7114 meetings which were ones where management had something to say that required a union rep to be present. We also had Bernie. Our “wrong” guy. πŸ™‚ We would all cringe when Bernie raised his hand to ask a question because it was always about something not on topic and really minor. He was dogged though. He could turn a 5 minute meeting into an hour and we all had to stand there and listen. Management finally figured out that whenever possible they should schedule 7114 meetings for Bernie’s day off. The rest of us were so grateful. πŸ™‚

    Today is very different from yesterday. It started out nice and warm and then dropped about 20 degrees. It’s 51ΒΊF now and the wind has a definite nip in it. We’re in a roller coaster weather pattern. Tomorrow will be 20 degrees warmer and then we will be into the 80’s again for a few days before plummeting into the 60’s again. Ah, Spring. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    May 8, 2015 at 7:38 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      It was just as bad as I feared but still better anyway πŸ™‚ I’ll tell You about it tomorrow. It was the castle owner that saved us so the meeting took only hours πŸ™‚ If the wrong person hadn’t showed up it would have taken fifteen minutes πŸ™‚ Too bad we can do as Your management, this person has retired and has all the time in the world πŸ™‚

      Wre do have a more even weather here, the difference between days here will be if it will rain or not πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      May 8, 2015 at 8:30 pm

  5. Hi Christer,
    I have been at some town meetings which got heated with people booing and yelling at each other. I think it’s funny in some strange way that people consider the articles so very important.

    Your world is so much greener than mine, but finally small leaves have started to appear and the forsythia are turning green. The water is getting warmer, close to 50˚. Tonight, though, will be in the 40’s.

    Off Cape is much warmer than we are, usually 5-8 degrees. In the summer we’re glad of that but not this tie of year.

    Have a great evening!!

    May 9, 2015 at 1:08 am

    • Hi Kat!

      It is strange that they scream about insignificant things as if their life depended on it πŸ™‚ and they scream about how far away from the road everybody elses fences should stand from the road but for some reason it isn’t that important that their fence doesn’t πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      It started out so much earlier here but the chilly weather we’ve had lately slowed down things.The forsythias in the village where I work are green since long but bthe ones growing close to this village have just started to flower πŸ™‚ It is the bog that make the difference here, when the heat comes we’ll have it much warmer here than for instance the village where I work πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      May 9, 2015 at 4:19 am

Leave a Reply

