My annual inspection.

Grey, dark and rainy and ISO 4000 on my camera :-)

Grey, dark and rainy and ISO 4000 on my camera πŸ™‚

It has been raining almost the entire day but has been fairly warm, so I came home to two dry small dogs and two big wet and muddy ones. I didn’t think it was any idea to dry them up before we went out on our walk so I just connected the garden hose to the kitchen tap and showered them in the garden πŸ™‚ It is strange, they never argue if I shower them in the garden but it can be a full war if I want to do it in the shower, both times the water is luke warm so it can’t be that.

 

DSC_0021

DSC_0022

DSC_0023

The rain intensified when we went out to the forest and calmed down when we came home πŸ™‚ Bertil joined us when we passed the old stable and he didn’t seem to be bothered by getting wet at all. He is however when I try to clean him here at home though πŸ™‚ He can be mean normally but that’s nothing compared to when I want to clean him up πŸ™‚ Today he didn’t even care when I suddenly walked on his tiny feet, I didn’t notice that he suddenly stood in front of me when I had stopped to take a photo.

 

DSC_0025

DSC_0027

DSC_0028

I’ll go to my doctor tomorrow for my annual hip inspection πŸ™‚ It’s in the middle of the day and the totally opposite wat from work, so there’s no use in going to work before I go to the doctor. I’ll bring one of my old cameras with me and I’ll stop at some places to take photos on my way home. I won’t bring any digital one though, I don’t want to leave any in my car while seeing the doctor, I just don’t feel it’s a good idea to bring too many cameras with me in to the hospital and his office πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0032

DSC_0033

DSC_0035

It is time to make something to eat and perhaps a cup of tea too, I won’t have to go to bed early since I can sleep a bit longer tomorrow morning, Not that sleeping longer ever will happen but I might have time for a short nap after walking with the dogs in the morning πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0037

DSC_0039

DSC_0040

 

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0026

A bit blurry but You can see what’s happening πŸ™‚

 

8 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Water that falls in the house is evil for dogs. Water outside is natural. Also, the shower has weird footing while outside footing is much more normal and gives better traction. Piki Dog and Rocky avoid the room with the running water. For the first few months Piki Dog was here, he also didn’t like water that fell from the sky. He was from Texas. It didn’t happen there all that often. πŸ™‚

    I see you have more raindrop shots. And the shot of Sune is great.

    At first I thought you were referring to another car inspection. A hip inspection is probably not as stressful as getting the car inspection. πŸ™‚ I hope it goes well.

    Today started out cool and rainy. The dogs and I were out in it but it wasn’t an annoying rain. It stopped right after we got home and the sun came out. Sort of. It was supposed to be in the 80’s today but I doubt it made it out of the mid 70’s. It’s back down to 66 now.

    Enjoy the day and I hope you get your extra sleep.

    May 12, 2015 at 9:44 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I guess You’re right, evil inside natural outside πŸ™‚ and You are definetaly right about the footing, slippery in my shower!

      Have poor Piki even seen rain before in his life, hasn’t Texas had a draught the latest ten year or so πŸ™‚ I can so undertstand that he didn’t like it falling fromthe sky πŸ™‚

      Yes I noticed that when I put it here in the blog, more rain drops πŸ™‚ Pure luck πŸ™‚

      Yes this hip inspection is stress free especially since I feel just great πŸ™‚ I doubt there will be any problems and that’s perhaps I should fear that there are problems after all πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      It has been raining here all night but it just stopped and now they say we won’t get any more until later tonight.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      May 13, 2015 at 4:49 am

      • Caryn

        I doubt that Piki Dog had seen any rain before he came here. The first time it rained after I got him, I had to boot him out the door. That was back when he wouldn’t poop unless he had crunchy dried leaves underneath a low bush and it had to be just the right spot for the day or he wouldn’t go at all. Well, his first deluge he beat feet to the nearest shrub, did his business and hurried back to the porch. He had his head and tail down and his ears laid back the whole time. Truly a sad and miserable looking dog. πŸ™‚
        Snow, on the other hand, was absolutely fine except no crunchy leaves or low shrubs.

        May 13, 2015 at 5:25 pm

      • I wonder how it is for someone that never has seen rain before to experince ity for the first tim? :-)Can’t remember it myself and since I’m born in autumn I’m pretty sure I met it fairly early in my Β΄life πŸ™‚

        Life must be tough if one needs crunchy leafs πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        May 13, 2015 at 7:33 pm

  2. jaz

    i hope things go well at the doctor tomorrow! i am so happy! we have a cloudy breezy day and it is 70 degrees! tomorrow it will be in the 50’s. i think i will go out and roll in the grass. but then right back up into horrible heat.

    May 12, 2015 at 10:53 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      I’m pretty sure it will, I feel just fine but one never knows because doctors have a tendency to find thhings one doesn’t want to (or not finding things and then one dies because it was cancer πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ )

      At least You’ll get one cool day and I sure hope Your AC is back on track and working again!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      May 13, 2015 at 4:54 am

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I hope your visit goes smooth and you are good for another year! πŸ™‚ We are cool here today, rain is coming so they say. But we will see. Great shot of the water droplets! πŸ™‚ Dogs are such characters, you sometimes wonder what makes them tick! Last night Tucker fell asleep in my arms like I was holding a baby. He’s not baby sized but he thinks he is. He was so deep into his sleep that he was snoring. So I watched TV, holding the baby and that was the evening! πŸ™‚ Funny. Good luck tomorrow and can’t wait to see the pictures!

    May 13, 2015 at 8:15 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      It is a wonderful day here today, a bit windy perhaps but that’s how it’s always is here πŸ™‚

      Our dogs are our babies, no matter how big they are πŸ™‚ My big boys have too thick fur to want to stay especially long like that but Sune would love it πŸ™‚

      It’ll take a while before those photos are developed though, I still have a few photos left to take on that roll and I always send in three rolls at a time so I’ll need to take one more roll of film until I send them in πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      May 14, 2015 at 2:47 pm

Leave a Reply

