Long weekend.

DSC_0020

Sunny and windy today. It feels much warmer than it is though.

So off to the hospital I went yesterday and in good time, I only had to stop at the grocery store to buy something so I could get coins to pay for the parking at the hospital and I had to stop at the recycling place to toss away some old newspapers and glass jars. I had also promised to show my old camera in the store to one who works there. The drive takes around 40 minutes now days since they have put up speeding cameras along the way, it went much faster when I worked in that town because there were no cameras along the way back then ๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0021

DSC_0022

I had to dampen the colors on this butterfly because it shone something amazing. The other side of the wings however didn't look asif they were especially shiny though.

I had to dampen the colors on this butterfly because it shone something amazing. The other side of the wings however didn’t look as if they were especially shiny though.

DSC_0025

I had plenty of time to find a parking space but realised there was none! I circled around for 15 minutes until I was lucky to arrive just as another car was leaving! Perhaps I’m stupid but one could think that they actually would have enough of parking spaces at a hospital ๐Ÿ™‚ So suddenly I started to be a bit late instead because it is a bit to walk to the orthopedist. Anyway, I hurried up the stairs just to find out that have changed the routines! I have always signed up and paid where the orthopedist has its area but no there was a sign saying I should do that by the main reception by the entrance, so then I had to run down two stairs, and sign in and pay and then running again up two stairs to wait in the waiting room ๐Ÿ™‚

 

DSC_0027

DSC_0028

DSC_0031

DSC_0032

I had barely sat down when they called for me and I was sweating like a pig ๐Ÿ™‚ My doctor said that the x-rays shows that the bone just by the implants might have started to erode some because of the higher levels of chromium and manganese ions one of the implants lets out into my blood. No danger though, he said that I won’t have to go for an inspection again until two years from now but I have to admit that it doesn’t sound nice when they say my bone has started to erode ๐Ÿ™‚ The other leg that another doctor fixed is perfect still though and those implantย has been sitting in my leg eight years longer.

 

DSC_0033

DSC_0025

DSC_0026

Redberried elderberry bush in the forest. Take a look at this photo and the one l have in my garden lower down in this post. Not a big difference but there is a difference.

 

DSC_0027

We worked today even though it is a holiday here but we preferedย to work today and then have a three day weekend instead of being home today and work tomorrow (we worked the same time as we do on Fridays). Well to be honest, I don’t mind working Friday and stay home on Thursday since we don’t work especially long on Fridays. It would perhaps have been better since most places were closed today so I need to go to town and do some shopping either tomorrow or on Saturday anyway.

In my garden now.

In my garden now.

DSC_0035

DSC_0036

DSC_0037

It is time to give both me and the dogs and cats something to eat, I am a bit tired since I got up at: 4:20 today and I also mowed most of the lawn when I came home, I still have some to mow outside my garden by the road and the dog yard but I’ll take that tomorrow.

 

DSC_0047

DSC_0049

DSC_0050

This is the redberried elderberry bush I have in my garden. It is a sunยดbspecies to the wild ones and this one is said to have edible berries which the wild one doesn't have.

This is the redberried elderberry bush I have in my garden. It is a sunยดbspecies to the wild ones and this one is said to have edible berries which the wild one doesn’t have.

 

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0044

DSC_0045

8 responses

  1. jaz

    bertil should be a cat model! i had to have some tooth implants once and it was a horrible ordeal. about year after, the implants failed. the dentist said they had been recalled. i had to have them done a second time. it cost thousands of dollars and they gave me a 50.00 credit for the bad ones. unreal! your plants look wonderful!

    May 14, 2015 at 4:28 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      He is very good in posing that cat ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’m so glad we have an almost totally free health care here, my two hips didn’t cost me anything but then again I won’t get anything if the hospital would do something wrong either. Teeth are for some reason not in the health care system, I wonder why they don’t think teeth belong to the body ๐Ÿ™‚

      I thought that You would get considerable more if they’d given You bad implants! I mean only 50.00 for the bad ones!! The second ones should have been totally free in my opinion! My hip implants are the best kind, the worst kinds destroyed both the bone and the tendons in some people! I’m not worried though but it sure sounds nasty ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      May 14, 2015 at 5:47 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Bertil has finished his meditation? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Your little blue house looks good out there in the garden. I would call it a toad house but it doesn’t really have a toad-suitable door.

    I hate when I have allowed myself more than enough time to get someplace and I end up being almost late anyway because of some silly thing. One time I went to my doctor’s for a routine visit only to discover that they had moved their offices to a completely different building. No announcement sent to their clients either by mail or email. Only a sign on the door that said where they had moved. It wasn’t far to the new building but I was not pleased about it anyway. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I mowed some of my lawn yesterday, too. I left all the flowers that are growing in the lawn and mowed around them. It looks shaggy but a little neater than it was.

    Today is cool and sunny with a light breeze. Nice day for working outside but I did that yesterday. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    May 14, 2015 at 5:10 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I took those two photos before the meditating ๐Ÿ™‚

      I like toad house! There is a big opening on one side so it will be possible to put in a big candle there, so the name fits well ๐Ÿ™‚ I do hope a toad moves in there this summer ๐Ÿ™‚ I think I still have a big toad beneath the kitchen stairs though.

      Why can’t they send info about changing routines or place in the letter one gets??? I ran around like crazy there for a while ๐Ÿ™‚ and the parking situation was really bad! How fun is it to be sweating like a pig when the doctor comes to examine us ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      I avoided the flowers too, except for the ones that are a bit too invasive (not mowing down any bulbs though). They’ll come back later and flower nicely anyway ๐Ÿ™‚

      Really nice weather here today and it will be much the same tomorrow. I might go to Falkรถping and buy some tea and an ice cream cone, they sell some really good ice cream in the coffee and tea shop ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      May 14, 2015 at 5:55 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! Boy you had a work out today!!! Nothing worse than things that get changed and you know nothing about it. I would not worry too much about your bones – its somewhat common as we age gracefully! ๐Ÿ™‚ I would only be worried if the surgeon was worried. But clearly he/she was not. We have had rain all day long which is lovely as everything is green but now I wish it would stop because I have to walk to my car and that’s 15 minutes away. Without an umbrella. But that’s ok, I am not made of sugar so I won’t melt! ๐Ÿ™‚ Bertil is the handsomest of fellows isn’t he?!?!? ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a lovely evening!

    May 14, 2015 at 8:49 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Well, it was yesterday but yes You’re right ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’m not especially worried but this I’m afraid has to do with the implant but so far so good ๐Ÿ™‚ They’ve been looking for this since there have been many cases where they’ve gotten very big problems but they had other brands of this kind of implants. Luckily for me I got the best and most expensive and nothing would most likely have happened if the second hip implant had not been placed in the slightly wrong angle. But since the doctor doesn’t think I need the annual check up any longer it’s quite ok ๐Ÿ™‚

      Not fun to walk 15 minutes in rain and without any umbrella ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m so glad my parking spot at work is just outside the door in to the factory ๐Ÿ™‚

      He is a handsome cat and doesn’t mind me taking photos of him ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      May 14, 2015 at 9:02 pm

  4. Christer,
    I love the blue house. My front garden has a few pottery jugs, rejects from my students left at the end of the year. I like putting stuff in the garden.

    Bertil is a perfect model for your pictures. He sits so well and still. I sneak pictures of mine as they tend not to stay with a camera pointed at them. Fern usually lasts a bit longer than Maddie.

    I did a bit of shopping yesterday, not just for flowers but for cheese and crackers and some pretzel bread. Tomorrow I have a couple of errands to do so I hope it is cool enough in the morning to take Gracie.

    The deck flowers are all annuals. I like to make different choices every year. I also have some sea grass which looks great in the planters.

    Have a great day tomorrow!!

    May 14, 2015 at 10:13 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      It does look nice in the somewhat weed filled flower bed ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope a toad moves in even if that was nothing I was thinking about until Caryn mentioned tit ๐Ÿ™‚

      He is perfect when it comes to taking photos! Most animals doesn’t like it when one point a camera towards them but Bertil doesn’t mind at all.

      Too early to plant anything really, we’re having way below freezing this morning too. I think we’ve gotten used to having this long warm spring so it feels like we’relate even if it is just the opposite, we are still a bit early when it comes to spring ๐Ÿ™‚

      I think I’ll do the last errands today so I won’t have to think about anything for the rest of the weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      May 15, 2015 at 4:14 am

Leave a Reply

