It feels like autumn.

I'm glad I have a few photos saved from earlier days.

I’m glad I have a few photos saved from earlier days.

The weather is so bad that we won’t take any walk today, none of us wants to. The rain is pouring down and the wind blows most if it sideways out by the open fields. It isn’t that bad around the cottage though, the wind that is but the dogs won’t go outside anyway.Β 

 

DSC_0044

DSC_0048

DSC_0049

 

Nothing much to say today, nothing much has happened. Time passed fairly quickly at work though and I guess that’s something to be happy about πŸ™‚ I’ve been working overtime a few days last week and two days so far this week and will tomorrow as well. I start one hour earlier instead of staying later. I hate going home later than I need to and since I am a morning person that fits me better. Still, I don’t like to work overtime anyway πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0021

DSC_0022

DSC_0024

Not too many weeks until vacation comes and I so long for it now, well I wouldn’t mind winning the lottery so I could stop working at all instead but I guess vacation will come first πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

DSC_0025

DSC_0026

DSC_0029

It is time to make something to eat and I’ll have cocoa today, it’s like autumn outside so it’s the natural thing to choose I’m afraid πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0033

DSC_0039

DSC_0040

 

Have a great day!

12 responses

  1. It feels like autumn here too, it’s mad. I don’t mind too much as I love autumn, it is my favourite season. Still, I’d rather have autumns that feel like autumn.

    June 2, 2015 at 6:31 pm

    • Hi Guillaume!

      I think I remember Your name from before, if not, welcome to my blog πŸ™‚

      I agree, I like autumn but it shouldn’t feel like that now πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 2, 2015 at 6:42 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I think the world’s weather is going kooky. We are under a special weather statement as well, with rain and storms coming our way any time now. Batten down the hatches! πŸ™‚ I hope your cocoa was delicious – I think I may well have the same thing this evening! Have a good Wednesday! πŸ™‚

    June 2, 2015 at 7:21 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      May can be like summer here or nasty cold as early spring, like this year so I guess this is kind of normal here πŸ™‚ But these strong winds we’re having now is very unusual for this time of year. The climate change however will make our weather even more strange the warmer the atmosphere gets.

      It was quite delicious but I sat there and wished I had saved some of the flavored cocoa powder I got from Joyce πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 3, 2015 at 5:52 pm

  3. jaz

    hi christer! we had two slightly cooler days and now will get really hot again. i am not happy. we hardly had spring and just went straight to summer. plus we have had very little rain. i sure hope we won’t have this weather all summer but something tells me we will.

    June 2, 2015 at 9:35 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      It did turn very quickly where You live! and I guess You might be right about having that weather all summer. I sure hope we’ll get it a bit warmer though πŸ™‚ I wish I couold send some rain to You, we have had way more than usual here, over 200% more than usual!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 3, 2015 at 5:54 pm

  4. Christer,
    It i really cold here as well. It rained so heavily I decided to wait until tomorrow to go to the dump. Gracie, Fern and I took a wonderful nap today. My sister in Colorado has her air conditioner on in the whole house as it is 86˚ there. What a difference.

    I have a few flowers to plant so I have to do that tomorrow. May 30th was the last day we should expect a frost so the flowers are safe.

    Instead of cocoa, I’ll have a cup of coffee.

    Have a great evening!

    June 2, 2015 at 11:01 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      We’ve gotten 200% more rain than usual here so I am a bit tired of it now and the average temperature is 1 degree lower than normal too. But there are very few flies flying around so it isn’t all bad πŸ™‚

      I’ll have to wait a few more days, impossible to plant anything now anyway because we’re having a storm passing by. They say it will calm down some closer to the weekend.

      Can’t have coffee or tea in the evening any longer so cocoa it is πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 3, 2015 at 5:56 pm

  5. sorry your weather has turned cold, so has ours, frost every night,, even the tulips won’t open its so cold.
    I suppose we alll want to win that lottery,, we buy a ticket every week but not won anything,,

    June 2, 2015 at 11:01 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      No frost thankfully but it isn’t much warmer during the day than it is at night πŸ™‚

      Yes it would be nice to win that big winning πŸ™‚ I think I could handle it if I did. I won 3 dollars last week πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 3, 2015 at 5:58 pm

  6. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    It rained all day here yesterday and it was cold. Very much like autumn. We went for a couple of walks but they were quick because nobody wanted to be out in the rain and cold. I think it has been raining for 3 or 4 days now. But the sun is supposed to show itself today, they say. It’s been a do nothing weekend for sure. Even the television had nothing to offer. I ended up watching half of Seven Samurai and knitting a lot.

    Enjoy the cocoa and the day.

    June 3, 2015 at 12:52 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      We’ve gotten 200% more rain than usual last month and together with 1 degree lower average temperature it really doesn’t feel like summer is on its way πŸ™‚ They say it will be better towards the weekend though. But then again, when I woke up this morning they predicted sun all afternoon, an hour later they predicted cloudy all afternoon πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 3, 2015 at 6:01 pm

Leave a Reply

