One day of summer.

DSC_0021

We’re having a summer day today!! Well this is Swedish normal summer temperatures so it stopped at 22C (71,6F). It is just perfect outside and we better enjoy this day because the predictions says loser temperatures already tomorrow with some rain too. They have changed this prediction so much that It is impossible to believe it πŸ™‚ The rain part I do believe though πŸ™‚

 

I couldn't see especially many buttercups yesterday, today every field is filled with them :-)

I couldn’t see especially many buttercups yesterday, today every field is filled with them πŸ™‚

DSC_0024

We call this one Forest Star.

We call this one Forest Star.

DSC_0027

I did think the birds sang a lot even before but today it is a sound explosion πŸ™‚ I guess they know less good weather is on its way again so they better start singing as much as they can before it is too late again πŸ™‚ The colder weather might not be so bad to be honest, even if we all now demand the warm weather to come here too πŸ™‚ If it stays chilly a while more lots of the mosquito eggs won’t hatch and we all love fewer mosquitoes πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0029

DSC_0030

DSC_0031

DSC_0032

I’ve mowed the lawn and washed tow t-shirts because all I had left was two working t-shirts and even though they are clean they really don’t look nice πŸ™‚ I hope they’ll dry before the evening comes. As I mowed the lawn Sune started barking, as if he saw another dog. It was my neighbor the farmer who came walking down the cow pasture with something small and white following him, it was a baby lamb only a few weeks old.

 

DSC_0033

DSC_0034

DSC_0035

It’s still impossible to walk out on the bog, too much water in the ground so I sink down as soon as I try πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0036

It followed his exact steps πŸ™‚ His mother didn’t want him so they hand fed him now (or her I’m not quite sure). This happens every year but I still think it look so cute when that little lamb Β follows him πŸ™‚ It will soon be big enough to join the others in the big pasture. Lots of butterflies are flying around in the garden today and I have seen the first dragonflies too.

 

DSC_0037

DSC_0038

DSC_0039

DSC_0041

It is time to make something to eat and later tonight I’ll walk down to the badger’s set and see if I can take any photos, if I’m not too tired that is. This has been an awful week because of the over time.

 

DSC_0042

DSC_0043

DSC_0046

39

Have a great day!

8 responses

  1. jaz

    we are hot here again. i saw the extended forecast this morning and for as long as i can see, we will be close to 90 degrees. and no rain.

    June 5, 2015 at 4:40 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      I sure would like it to be warmer here but no where nere the 90’s!! That’s not humane this early in summer! and I don’t think I’ve ever exoerienced that kind of heat in my entire life πŸ™‚

      Have a great day despite the heat!
      Christer.

      June 5, 2015 at 7:00 pm

  2. is there anything as sweet as baby animals,, it makes me wonder how anyone could eat lamb,,
    well, if i had to kill to eat I’m afraid I might starve, my husband said I would learn to accept it but I think not,
    I hope you manage to photograph the badgers, we don’t have them here,

    June 5, 2015 at 5:16 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      I can eat lamb as long as I don’t get to know any. That’s why I don’t eat beef any longer, it could be one of those walking in the pasture just outside my kitchen. But if I was starving I wouldn’t hesitate for a second πŸ™‚

      I’m pretty tired so I might try tomorrow instead. I’ll see in an hour or so.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 5, 2015 at 7:02 pm

  3. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Lambs are cute any time. πŸ™‚

    If you are having Swedish summer, I guess we are having Swedish late spring. It’s sunny and 58ΒΊF. It’s not expected to get very much warmer today but might be a little bit warmer for the weekend. It’s been so cold this past week that the heat keeps coming on during the night. A couple of times it came on during the day as well, if I forgot to shut it off.

    I like that Parisian quatrifolia. It’s weird looking.

    Laundry is on my list, too, but I have a small mystery to solve first. I was knitting with five needles this morning as I sat on the couch with the dogs. I had all five needles in one hand while I untangled the yarn from Piki Dog. I did not put down the needles at any time but when I began to knit again I only had four. I shifted everything on the couch but no needle. It really needs to show up before one of us finds it by sitting on it. :O πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    June 5, 2015 at 5:45 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      So true but especially when they follow like that πŸ™‚

      Yes, that sounds like late spring or perhaps pre-summer. I’ve had the radiators on all the time, it has been so cold here. But I have them on low temperature, they won’t start until it’s colder than 59F.

      It is wierd looking but still very beautiful. There is one species of them that haas some kind of petals but it isn’t hardy enough to grow here.

      I read about a woman that one day got back problems, turns out she had a knitting needle beside her spine. She had once sat down on one and yes it had hurt like hell but for some reason she hadn’t taken it out. It grew out years later. So yes, look before You sit down the next time πŸ™‚ I guess it’s on the floor beneath where You sat or Piki has stolen it somehow πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 5, 2015 at 7:08 pm

  4. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! We are having a typical Canadian prairie summer day here!! Its about 28 degrees but the humidity makes it more like 38! Now THAT is a loser temperature. So hot out I hate when it gets like this. I am sure we will see some thunderstorms because of this. I love that forest star flower – so delicate! I hope you can get a picture of the new lamb! How sweet that it follows your neighbor, I think that is adorable. Have a good evening!!

    June 5, 2015 at 7:00 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      28! That is a lot but it seems Joyce has it a bit worse and her heat will stay for very long it seems. Still, I can’t even pretend 28 is anywhere near nice πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Humidity always make things worse, doesn’t it?

      We’ll most likely get thunder tomorrow when a low pressure comes in and make the weather colder again.

      I didn’t have a camera close but I will now just in case they pass by again πŸ™‚

      It is a very beautiful little flower! I’ve had it in my garden but they tend to die out after a few years

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 5, 2015 at 7:13 pm

Leave a Reply

