I guess I should be glad I don’t have to shovel snow.

View from my kitchen table.

View from my kitchen table.

It could Β have been nice outside today if it hadn’t been for the wind, it isn’t especially warm and the sun doesn’t shine most of the time but it could still have been nice if that wind could calm down some, well a lot to be honest. I guess I should be happy that I at least don’t have to shovel snow from the car in the mornings πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0021

Spanish Bluebell.

 

DSC_0022

My tree peony.

 

DSC_0025

DSC_0026

What is even more fun is that it will turn toward colder and darker times within two weeks from now, I’m so lucky to live in a cold and rainy climate πŸ™‚ we who do that get happy if we get one warm day during our vacation, if we do we say we had a good vacation πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0053

DSC_0054

DSC_0055

DSC_0056

I still have some repotting to do and the laundry has to be done as well. Otherwise I have very little I really need to do, just as well because this weather just make me cranky. So I guess we’ll take a few walks wearing my winter clothes but since it is summer I won’t have a thick sweater beneath the jacket πŸ™‚

 

Some squirrels got scared when we passed by on the road.

Some squirrels got scared when we passed by on the road.

DSC_0066

I think this might be one of the babies because instead of chattering like the older ones this one just sat there on a safe hight watching us.

I think this might be one of the babies because instead of chattering like the older ones this one just sat there on a safe hight watching us.

DSC_0071

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0049

10 responses

  1. jaz

    i wish i could trade weather with you! i just came in from watering again! arghhhh!!!! we basically went from winter to summer here this year. with the hot weather comes the tourists and i have to go out each morning and pick beer cans and mcdonald’s wrappers out of my hedges. sometimes i wish i lived in the country.

    June 7, 2015 at 12:14 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      It would have been nice if it could even out instead, our cool mixed with Your hot would make a rather nice weather don’t You think πŸ™‚
      You never really got a spring and we got stuck toit πŸ™‚ It could have been nice here if the wind didn’t keep on blowing so insanely strong as it does.

      I wonder what it is with people who think that it’s ok to just throw away those wrappers and beer/soda cans??? It’s the same here in towns and cities but also along the roads where they toss it out from their car windows. There’s something very wrong in their brains, that for sure.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 7, 2015 at 12:38 pm

  2. Hi Christer,

    Your Peony flowers are beautiful.I love the colours and the composition of the petals.A light shower of rain then the sun makes them sparkle,too much rain and they go rusty,they do not last long enough.

    It is sunny here at the moment with a cool breeze. No rain forecast until tomorrow afternoon.

    it is one year tomorrow since we had a weeks holiday in Stockholm,the weather was very,very warm and sunny all but one day. We had a brilliant time and walked miles visiting the many Museums and Parks.
    One day I would like to visit Gothenburg.It is where some of my ancestors on my late mother’s side lived,and from where a few of my highland Scottish ancestors originally sailed to settle in Caithness, Scotland.

    I hope you get some better weather very soon to lighten your mood:)

    June 7, 2015 at 1:46 pm

    • Hi Lesley!

      They never last long, there’s always something thatr will destroy them long befoire they should have given up πŸ™‚ But they stand wind free today so I got a few photos of them a bit more open πŸ™‚ I’ve so far never gotten any seeds though.

      The clouds fly by so fast up in the sky now that we get glimpses of the sun shining every now and again, nothingmore though but I’m happy to say that it doesn’t rain πŸ™‚

      I’ve only been to Stockholm a few times and then only for a few hours but parts of it is very beautiful and the archipelago is stunning. Gothenburg however is something I know since I was born and grew up there πŸ™‚ The town has had lots of connections with England but above all Scottland. Tha family worth to know anything about in Gothenburg is the Dickson, originally from Kelso in Scottland. They more or less owned the city and the surroundings for a long time.

      No better weather in sigfht so I will keep on being grumpy πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 7, 2015 at 2:07 pm

  3. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Any day spent not shoveling snow is a good day. πŸ™‚ My down-filled winter coat is still hanging by the door. I’m taking no chances. The heat didn’t come on last night but I wanted it to. I snuggled up to the dogs instead.

    I love the look of your squirrels with the tufty ears. That one does look young. Piki Dog spooked some babies the other day. They just ran up the trees and laughed at him in their squirrely way. He tried to climb up after them but was not even remotely successful.

    What is that flower in the last photo? Forest star? It reminded me a little of bloodroot but the flower is different.

    Today is sunny and cool but no wind so it feels lovely in the sun. I paid bills this morning and feel that I have done enough responsible stuff for one day. Ice cream may be in order. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    June 7, 2015 at 3:02 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      So true πŸ™‚ I turned off the two radiators I have inthe kitchen and livingroom last night but they were needed to be honest. But like You I used my dogs to keep warm under the blankett πŸ™‚

      It does look very young and sort of just woken up πŸ™‚ It looked like it felt a bit stupid for not listening to its parents πŸ™‚ it just sat there quietly, the parents and siblings howqever were anything but quiet πŸ™‚

      It would have been really nice here if that bloody wind just could have stayed calm!! I’m so tired of it now and we’ll get more wind this week. No ice cream here, more like hot rose-hip soup πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 7, 2015 at 6:22 pm

  4. I laughed at the mad business of shaking all that water off. Serious business! πŸ™‚ The little squirrel does look like a baby. He/she is just beautiful. The little tuffs of fur on the ears so cute.

    June 8, 2015 at 5:45 am

    • Hi Mona!

      I always try to stay as far away from him as possible when he does that πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ He’s not good at it so he has to do it several times too πŸ™‚

      I do like our squirrels! A bit too shy perhaps but I guess that is a survival thing since we also have Martens here and the cfats can’t be too easy to deal with either.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 8, 2015 at 6:13 pm

  5. Sorry that you are having cold dark days. 😦
    But I love windy days!
    It’s getting Hot here.
    84 today and 88 on Wednesday.
    I’ll survive but I prefer low 70’s.
    πŸ™‚

    June 8, 2015 at 3:52 pm

    • Hi Cindi!

      I wouldn’t mid the wind so much if it at least wasn’t winter cold here. We really need thios time full of sunshine and warmth so we surevive the winter. Not that it is so cold (I think it’s colder where You live many times) but because it is so dark! When it is as worst we’re only having six hours of daylight here.

      Onthe other hand 84-88 is nothing I long for either but it is better than below 50 πŸ™‚ 70 is just perfect so that’ll never happen πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 8, 2015 at 6:16 pm

Leave a Reply

