Woud You be surprised if….

This poor little squirrel :-) Once again we stumbled upon him when we were out walking this afternoon :-)

This poor little squirrel πŸ™‚ Once again we stumbled upon him when we were out walking this afternoon πŸ™‚

if I told You that the day has been just wonderful with lots of sunshine (shining through lots of tiny clouds) and relatively warm too? I talked with my neighbor when we came home from our walk and he sounded really surprised when he said, this is nothing at all like the predictions for today πŸ™‚ I’m not sure why he was surprised though, after all most of us were working today and since when have they come even close to what they have predicted lately πŸ™‚

 

It looks like I'll get the chance to see all flowers on my tree peony this summer :-)

It looks like I’ll get the chance to see all flowers on my tree peony this summer πŸ™‚

DSC_0021

DSC_0022

DSC_0023

So it was very nice to walk out to the bog with the dogs after work and I would have had the door open for much longer if I had had any mosquito nets at home, I’ve tried to kill one who has been flying around my head for a while now. I guess we’ll have plenty of them if it stays this warm from now on (around 19C (66,2F)) but I’ll take it with a calm mind, I tend to get immune to the itching after a few bites anyway πŸ™‚

 

Paeonia Veitchii.

Paeonia Veitchii.

DSC_0026

Columbines are in bloom too now.

Columbines are in bloom too now.

DSC_0030

I still have some replanting to do and lots of seedlings needs new homes in the flower beds, I was so grumpy yesterday that I took naps most of the day πŸ™‚ several hours actually but I was still tired already around 9 pm so I went to bed and slept until 4:30 this morning. I guess I needed that because I’m not even close to as tired today as I’ve been these latest two weeks when we have been working overtime almost every morning.

 

Both my Sand cherries (Prunus pumila) are in bloom this summer :-)

Both my Sand cherries (Prunus pumila) are in bloom this summer πŸ™‚

So there's a big chance I'll get to try some cherries this year :-) They don't cross pollinate with our common cherries so one need two different ones to get berries.

So there’s a big chance I’ll get to try some cherries this year πŸ™‚ They don’t cross-pollinate with our common cherries so one need two different ones to get berries.

DSC_0033

DSC_0034

I will continue to boil minced meat to Orvar even if his stomach seems perfect right now. One third of his meal is minced meat, one third is his normal dog food and one third is boiled rice. He loves it and now when Hector isn’t around any more he get to eat it all himself. Hector was a wonderful dog but a bad food thief πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I do miss him a lot, my special guy. I tend to look back to see where he is every time we’re out walking because he always wanted to go behind me and last of us all so he could keep an eye on his pack πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0036

DSC_0037

DSC_0038

DSC_0039

It is time to make myself something to eat, all the others have already gotten their dinner now. I once read that the leader of the pack, the human that is, always should eat first, what nonsense πŸ™‚ Sune would go insane if he had to wait until I had eaten and it would have been impossible for me to enjoy any food while he would sit next to me more or less howling until he got his food πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

Lemon butterfly.

Lemon butterfly.

DSC_0043

DSC_0044

DSC_0045

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0046

I'm not sure about the placement of the stairs :-)

I’m not sure about the placement of the stairs πŸ™‚

16 responses

  1. I love every photo!
    That first one, such vivid colors,
    And the one with the spider web is just wow.
    I’m so happy you finally got a perfect day!
    I understand about looking back for Hector.
    I realized that my new dog has the same coloring that my Ruby had and I find myself looking down and thinking it’s her, for just a moment, and then I realize it’s not and my heart hurts.
    Dang these dogs!!!
    The pack leader eats first????
    NEVER in my house.
    πŸ˜‰

    June 8, 2015 at 7:13 pm

    • Hi Cindi!

      I’m glad You like them πŸ™‚

      Too bad I had to work though πŸ™‚

      I guess that will hang on for quite some time, I still shout after my first dog sometimes, especially during summer when she tended to walk away by herself and didn’t want to go inside in the evening. She passed away over 13 years ago πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ and yes it hearts in the hearet even if she’s been away for so long.

      I wonder whgo came up with that stupid idea πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 8, 2015 at 7:31 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! I just love peonies and those ones you have a just gorgeous! πŸ™‚ I have several peony bushes around my house, no tree ones though. I should look into those….We are having a weird day today, just like yesterday. Today the air is sepia colored and casts an odd glow on everything. They are blaming the forest fires in our neighbor to the west of us, Saskatchewan. Carries on the wind I guess. Its humid and muggy out. Yesterday we were full of power outs, hail, thunder, sun, wind, cloud. It was so strange. I know what you mean about missing your special boy. Today its been one month since our Tor slipped away. I still miss him so very much – he was my special buddy. I love the placement of the stairs. I think they are ones that you can move around as you see fit. No? πŸ™‚ Have a good evening!!!

    June 8, 2015 at 7:20 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I think You can have a tree peony if it isn’t a variety, they are grafted and can’t take any colder zone. But a seed sown one could most likely survive where You live, if it stand sheltered from the wind. This white one is seed sown and very hardy. I also have a grafted one and that tends to freeze down even warmish winters.

      I’m pretty sure it’s the forest fires that gives that sepia color to the sky, I hope the wind turns away from You so You don’t get all that smoky air over Your city! But I have to admit it does look a bit cool with a sky colored like that πŸ™‚

      I still shout after my first dog, Sickan. She tended to take walk by herself on summer evenings because she didn’t want to go inside only because I wanted to sleep πŸ™‚ She passed away thirteen years ago πŸ™‚ I do miss that old girl πŸ™‚

      Yes those staris can be moved and I think it look so fun when they’vre placed them beside the door πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 8, 2015 at 7:37 pm

  3. such beautiful play of light and shadow in your photos today, I think we feel our loved ones still with us along after they pass, I know I did with our dogs and cats that died, sometimes I still feel their presence,,even imagining I smell them, my dog loved to roll in anything that smelled bad, He had a great furry coat, and when he was wet he smelled like a sheep!

    June 8, 2015 at 9:26 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      It seems lots of people have liked the photos a lot this time πŸ™‚

      Yes all my dogs are with me still, I can see them in the corner of my eyes every now and again πŸ™‚ Especially old Viran, I think she was totally insane but the funniest dog I’ve ever met πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I really don’t want to feel the smell my dogs had when I lived in Gothenburg, People, alcoholics, used the mountain behind my homne as a toilΓΆet every now and again πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 9, 2015 at 6:38 pm

  4. jaz

    i think teddy is the leader of my pack! everything gets done for teddy before anything else. it was supposed to rain here all day. we got a 10 minute downpour and that was all. we just can’t get rain. but we sure have heat and humidity. my weeds have gone crazy! i just looked at my lower garden and it is hard to see the plants because of the weeds. i can’t go down there during the day because of the painters and then i don’t feel like weeding at night. i bet you all miss hector.

    June 8, 2015 at 10:11 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      It’s the same here, everything for the dogs and after, if I’m lucky something for me too πŸ™‚

      It’s never good to get 10 minutes when the ground is totally dry, the water just runs away and the ground is just as dry as it was before. No risk of that here though, the ground is soaking wet, everywhere.

      Weeds seems to like any kind of weather, it just keeps on growing. I have two flowerbeds that looks like Your lower garden πŸ™‚ Thankfully the plants in one of them will grow so hight that they will cover the weeds sooner or later πŸ™‚
      Weeding at night isn’t fun at all, hard to see what one is doing and mosquitos can be very nasty too.

      I do miss my old friend.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 9, 2015 at 6:42 pm

  5. Beatrice P. Boyd

    Even if those stairs were in front of the door, they really don’t look like they would be any help as they seem in very poor shape. Probably easier just to step up into the building. It seems the flies, ants and other insects are enjoying the flowers too. And, Hector will always be on the walks, you just can’t see him.

    June 8, 2015 at 10:44 pm

    • Hi Beatrice!

      I wouldn’t dare walking on them anyway πŸ™‚ There’s really noo need for stairs to get in to the shed either to be honest πŸ™‚

      Yes the insects love the plants but since it has been so cold the birds have had an easy time to eat as many as they have wantyed to, I guess lots of chicks have survived this year because of that.

      Yes he will be there raight behind me πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 9, 2015 at 6:45 pm

  6. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Like Beatrice said above, the stairs don’t look all that useful even if they were correctly placed. It doesn’t look as though the door is all that high. I like that photo, anyway. Lots of texture and faded paint. Makes me feel better about the few wood window frames I have left. πŸ™‚

    It took about 5 years for me to stop missing my old dog Tegan enough so that I could think about getting another dog. There were other reasons why I didn’t get a dog for that long but that was the main one. She’d been with me a long time. Neither of my boys is very much like her. Rocky is completely opposite in every way both for good and for bad. Piki Dog is… well, he’s special. πŸ™‚ He’s faster than Tegan was and she was a racing terrier from champion racing stock. He’d not know which way to run, though, even with the course fenced off. πŸ™‚

    Today was an odd day. Cloudy but warmish. Then the wind came up and the sun came out for a bit. Now it’s cloudy again. The forecast for tomorrow is “soupy”. I love that one. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    June 8, 2015 at 11:16 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I wouldn’t dare walking on them anyway πŸ™‚ It isn’t that high to the door but the grass make it look as if the door was closer to the ground than it is. I painted my window frames two years ago and some of them loom just as bad this year as they did before I painted them πŸ™‚

      I know it will take some time but I do miss when he stood on the stairs waiting for me to rub my head against his πŸ™‚

      Warm day here again, even warmer than yesterday. Not in the morning though! No wind either, it’s almost eery πŸ™‚ Soupy is just perfect πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 9, 2015 at 6:51 pm

  7. Fantastic photos Christer.Glad you had a sunny day:)

    June 9, 2015 at 12:56 pm

    • Hi Lesley!

      Thank You πŸ™‚

      Sunny today too! Very odd πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 9, 2015 at 6:52 pm

  8. I do enjoy your photos, Christer, and envy you the peonies. I don’t have room here, and don’t know if they would do well here along the Texas coast anyway. But I do love them …

    June 9, 2015 at 2:28 pm

    • Hi noraannrodriguez!

      I’m glad You do πŸ™‚

      It is a bit warm that south in Texas but I think there are a few peonies that would love it there. They don’t last long though, perhaps that’s the reason we like them so much?

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 9, 2015 at 6:54 pm

Leave a Reply

