I can see spider webs again.

DSC_0036

Finally it feels like summer has arrived, today we reached 22C (71,6F) and a weak wind blows and it’s quite nice outside. We woke up at this morning and went out for a walk before we had any breakfast. The cows were quite loud and it sounded as if they were communicating to herds further away. When one group quieted down another answered.

 

DSC_0037

DSC_0039

DSC_0040

DSC_0043

 

It feels hard to have to go to work after a morning walk like that but I do like to be able to pay my bills so off to work I went πŸ™‚ It has been one of those days Β when some parts have flown away and others have felt like time stood absolutely still. I’m having trouble with my right shoulder again so I’ve an appointment at the doctor in Monday two weeks. It’s times like this I’m so glad I’m ambidexter πŸ™‚ Next week is a short working week though. Midsummer is almost as big as Christmas here, perhaps even bigger and I’ll tell You more about it next week. It is an all pagan holiday though even if the church has done its best to make it a Christian one πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0045

DSC_0047

DSC_0049

DSC_0050

I went out with the Hasselblad camera yesterday so I finally could send in three rolls of film to be developed. The one I placed wrong in the camera so I never got any photos πŸ™‚ was the roll where I had been to the old tomb field, so I’ll have to go there again some other time, preferable when it is foggy, there’s nothing like old graves and fog πŸ™‚ especially if the sun is breaking through too at the same time.

 

DSC_0052

DSC_0053

DSC_0054

DSC_0057

It is time to make something to eat and after that I’ll get out into the garden so I can play with the dogs, one never knows how long this weather will stay.

 

Some kind of daffodill. all of the photos I show nfrom this one shows flowers in my garden.

Some kind of daffodil. all of the photos I show from this one shows flowers in my garden.

DSC_0024

Fumaria officinalis, my favorit weed of them all. I never pull up those.

Fumaria officinalis, my favorite weed of them all. I never pull up those.

Sand cherry.

Sand cherry.

 

Have a great day!

 

The columbines starts to flower now. These are just a few different that I have.

The columbines start to flower now. These are just a few different that I have.

DSC_0026

DSC_0027

DSC_0028

DSC_0030

Sometimes something goes wrong and the flower looks like this.

Sometimes something goes wrong and the flower looks like this.

14 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    The light in your photos is beautiful.
    I have spider webs but they are the single strand traveling ones that spiders leave all over the place every night. It’s either spiders or those tree worms that hang by threads. When I walk with the dogs along the edge of the trees, I have to brush them off my face all the time. Ew. Tickles. πŸ™‚

    The peonies in my yard are going by now. They developed slowly this spring because it was so cold and the flowers held on for longer than usual. Now it’s warm and they are starting to shatter.
    I have purple and red columbine. They are starting to go by just this week. The purple one is very good at self-seeding. There are three or four plants that I didn’t put there. The red one is still the only red one.
    The mint is still not dead. It’s not looking particularly lush, though. I doubt that it will take over anything at the rate it’s going but one never knows.
    The vicious roses are all in bloom.

    Enjoy the day.

    June 11, 2015 at 7:14 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Sunny, early mornings give the best light. Here it is around 4am to 4:30 πŸ™‚ not a time when most people are out and about πŸ™‚

      It was just like that here too but suddenly those “real” webs started to show and the due helps a lot to show them. I know when I have to shave because those tiny threads are impossible to get rid of once they’ve stuck to a beard πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I still only have two peonies in bloom but there should be a few more soon. Some years they just don’t flower and that happens mostly after a mild winter so I’m not sure if all of them will flower this year.

      The Aquilega vulgaris, which all of these really are, spreads insanely here and I like it πŸ™‚ The other ones don’t spread at all, they do however make hybrids with the A. vulgaris so that’s why I have so many different ones here πŸ™‚

      You truly know how to keep mint calm πŸ™‚ Most never get rid of them after bringing them in to the garden πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Just buds so far on my roses but it looks like all have rather many buds this year πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 11, 2015 at 8:29 pm

  2. Beatrice P. Boyd

    Nice that you had a warmer day than the one before, Christer. I always envy the spider web captures you geta. But then as I am not out walking as early as you so that’s why I don’t see any. Thanks for your comment on my recent post about Bruce Jenner,mwhich did get theoigh (yeah). Of course, you are free to disagree with my comments as is everyone. We do not all share the same opinions or thoughts and that is OK and actually a good thing.

    June 11, 2015 at 11:12 pm

    • Hi Beatrice!

      Today is even warmer but from tomorrow afternoon it will cool down again.

      It is the dew that helps me getting those webs, without it I would have problems even seeing the big ones πŸ™‚

      Yes we do have very different views on that topic πŸ™‚ I’ve met too many transgender people to keep the view that You have but I did have it long ago πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 12, 2015 at 3:17 pm

  3. Christer,
    That’s what they did. In the beginning they combined the Pagan with the Christian so that people would find Christianity more appealing.

    Frost one day then hot the next day is what my sister in Colorado has to survive, and it drives her crazy. Today she had hail. We had a hot day for us, but it is cooler now though I may have to turn on my bedroom AC.

    You had a perfect morning for your walk. I loved the spider’s web. It seemed to glow and shine.

    Have a great evening!

    June 12, 2015 at 2:30 am

    • Hi Kat!

      Yes and they were very successful doing so but they have failed many times up here in Scandinavia and especially when it comes to midsummer πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I know You live in a very big country but still it feels odd reading that Your sister have it like that πŸ™‚ It looks like we have a more even climate here in Europe even if we way up north get spring and summer long after the rest of the continent (even after Russia with Siberia) but get autumn and winter much earlier πŸ™‚

      Yes it was perfect and the dew helps making those webs so beautiful but it dries up fast so I need to be outside almost as soon as the sun rise πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 12, 2015 at 3:22 pm

  4. I loved your pictures…felt like I’d been on a walk too. I also leave certain so called “weeds” alone because I like the way they look. They say a plant is only a weed when it grows where it’s not wanted. Hmmmm…. interesting thought.

    June 12, 2015 at 7:44 am

    • Hi Mona!

      The mornings are cool and wonderful here when summer finally hits πŸ™‚ and the light is special this far north.

      Yes You are so right, weeds are plants that grow a bit too good πŸ™‚ I don’t mind them as long as they don’t take over totally.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 12, 2015 at 3:24 pm

  5. Beautiful cows and lovely flowers – thanks for the walk-along, Christer.

    June 12, 2015 at 1:36 pm

    • Hi Hermit’s Baby Sis!

      That’s a long name, from now on I’ll just write Ann if that’s ok with You!

      I do like the cows and can’t eat beef any longer since it might be one of those I know well πŸ™‚ No problems with anything else though, I don’t know any pigs or chickens πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 12, 2015 at 3:26 pm

  6. Dianna

    Hi Christer! The cows had lots to say in the morning! What a great sound that would be to wake up to or hear it on a walk. I just hear city noise sadly 😦 Lovely flower – I just love columbine. My goal this weekend is to finish weeding my biggest garden I have. Its about 30 feet long and about 7 feet wide. Its alot of work! I can’t seem to find any good ground cover that would choke out the weeds. I am making it my goal to find something so it spreads and I wont’ have to spend a lifetime weeding. And that’s even with landscape fabric underneath this garden!!! Grrrrr. πŸ™‚ My peonies are just budding now, great giant heads on them. I can’t wait until they open. My most favorite is called Mother’s Choice. πŸ™‚

    June 12, 2015 at 8:12 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      They always have lots to say it seems πŸ™‚ They are very! loud so it isn’t that nice to wake up to to be honest πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      That is a big flower bed! I have one ground cover plant that works fine, the spotted deadnettle (Lamium maculatum). I’m not sure how hardy it is though. I’ve given up when it comes to weeding. I just see the weeds as natural parts of the flower bed πŸ™‚

      So far only two different peonies flowers and I hope a few others will soon too πŸ™‚ I’ll check that one on the net πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 12, 2015 at 8:24 pm

  7. Hi Christer,

    Your photos are stunning! I love the backlit one of the cow (where the sunlight is coming from behind) and also the one of the Daffodil. Been behind in reading your posts, but will catch up soon!

    June 13, 2015 at 7:01 am

    • Hi Adele!

      Thank You πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 13, 2015 at 8:50 am

Leave a Reply

