A bit early even for me :-)

The Rowans are in bloom now, they really don't smell especially nice.

The Rowans are in bloom now, they really don’t smell especially nice.

I woke up at 4 this morning and it was impossible to go back to sleep again, it had been very warm all night even if I had had the windows open all the time. So instead of lying there waiting for better times we went out on our morning walk. The dogs liked it a lot even if they looked a bit confused to be forced outside at that hour πŸ™‚ I did wear a fleece jacket even it it wasn’t necessary, not even the mosquitos were especially interested in us πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0021

 

DSC_0025

DSC_0026

 

 

DSC_0027

 

There were no cows in the pasture this morning and I had problems finding any wild animals too. I did see a fox from a big distance but that’s it. Some deer jumped away in the forest when they heard us coming and I heard some cranes flying to a field nearby and of course the sounds of thousands small birds singing in the trees telling all other birds that this was their territory and all other birds would do best by staying away πŸ™‚ It was thankfully too early for any man-made sounds though and I still haven’t heard any tractors or four wheelers driving around in the village.

 

I was looking for spider webs to photograph but had very little luck in that, instead I found this one.

I was looking for spider webs to photograph but had very little luck in that, instead I found this one.

I would have loved to get closer but an electric fence in just the right hight to fry my .... made me think twice :-)

I would have loved to get closer but an electric fence in just the right hight to fry my …. made me think twice πŸ™‚

I finally found a spider web but there was too little dew on it.

I finally found a spider web but there was too little dew on it.

Why is it so hard to get those sparkling water drops on a photo?

Why is it so hard to get those sparkling water drops on a photo?

We’ll have another warm and nice day here even though, according to predictions, the clouds have arrived a bit too early. It’s the thin kind of clouds still, the thick and boring ones won’t arrive until the afternoon and the rain won’t start falling until the evening. There’s a weak wind blowing so today will be a good day to mow the lawn. it won’t be so hot that I’ll boil inside while mowing and the wind will keep most annoying flies away. As soon as the warm weather arrived so did the wasps, I’ve seen more of them this week than I did the entire last summer and Sune managed to walk on one yesterday and got stung in the paw. No big swelling though so I guess the wasp had very little chance to actually push in any poison.

 

DSC_0035

DSC_0037

DSC_0038

DSC_0041

Besides the mowing I won’t do much today. I’ll repot the last plants that needs repotting and I might make myself a pie, if I do I’ll try the combination nectarines/ Aronia berries πŸ™‚ I still have plenty of those Aronia berries and I just don’t like to throw them away. I will also take a long nap, I can already feel that going up at 4 am is a bit early even for me πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0047

DSC_0048

DSC_0051

DSC_0054

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0058

DSC_0060

DSC_0061

Sometimes plants mutates a bit and look a bit different than they usually do. The forest star normally only have half the amount of petals than this one has. I found several ones looking like this at the same place and they have done so since I moved here so it is a contsant change in the flower.

Sometimes plants mutates a bit and look a bit different from they usually do. The forest star normally only have half the amount of petals than this one has. I found several ones looking like this at the same place and they have done so since I moved here so it is a constant change in the flower.

6 responses

  1. Christer,
    Once in a while I find myself up really early, even before the papers come. I usually make coffee and go out to the porch if it is summer. I love the still- ness of the day at that time.

    Your pictures are filled with sun. Everything looks lush and green, and your woods are filled with wonderful flowers.

    I hope you finally get a nap this afternoon. I do love afternoon naps!!

    Have a great evening!

    June 13, 2015 at 9:05 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      I love that time in the morning but it was a bit too early even for me πŸ™‚

      We’ve had a few really wonderful daye here now and now it’s over for this time. It won’t be cold, just cooler though. The temperatire will stay around 59F to 66F.

      I had several naps yesterday but I was just as tired anyway πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 14, 2015 at 5:17 am

  2. dq

    hey Christer what about the royal wedding??

    June 14, 2015 at 3:12 am

    • Hi dq!

      Not much to say really. It costed us taxpayers around million US dollars. The girl from the people got the prince and it didn’t rain on them πŸ™‚ I must admit I’m not interested of what the royal family does πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 14, 2015 at 5:19 am

  3. Beatrice P. Boyd

    Hi Christer, getting up at 4 a.m. would make me tired by thr afternoon as well. You said that you went out fir a walk, so does that mean it was very light at that hour? Here in New Hamoshire, it is light enough ag 5 a.m. but I have not gone out for any walks although it might be an intersting thought one day because there is nothing like early morning light, except end of day. I agree with you on nit being jnterested in goings on of royalty, although here in the U.S. some so-called celebrities act like royalty and sadly the oublic seems to treat them as such.

    June 14, 2015 at 2:46 pm

    • Hi Beatrice!

      Yes it’s very light here by then, the sun goes up at 4am now, so it’s actually quite much daylight before 3 am. I live so far north that now when the earth has tilted this much we only have it dark here for a few hours πŸ™‚ Next Friday, on midsummers eve the sun will rise at 3:59 am and set at 10:15 pm but it will be quite light at least an hour before and after. It isn’t that far to the polar circle and they have had sunlight 24/7 for some time now πŸ™‚

      I’m not a royalist but I can see the value of having them. They get much more publicity when going abroad than any president and first lady from a small country ever will get and thankfully our royal house is the cheapest in Europe.

      Yes You have Your royals too πŸ™‚ The Kenedy’s and I guess now days also the Bush’s πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 14, 2015 at 2:57 pm

Leave a Reply

