It’s always something, isn’t it.

DSC_0020

I woke up early as I have done for a while now, I guess I really should put up that old pull-down I have so it doesn’t get soΒ light in the bedroom that early πŸ™‚ The sun was up and even though it was a bit chilly I still only wore a fleece jacket and it turned out to be perhaps a bit too thin πŸ™‚ Today we went out to the bog because I thought that the sun perhaps would help give a nice morning mist.

 

DSC_0023

DSC_0024

DSC_0025

The sun never got any chance to do so because suddenly clouds covered the sky but it was nice anyway. It turns out tat I should have walked by the fields instead because it was fog clouds that flew in over the village. Just typical, yesterday we walked by the fields and couldn’t even find a spider web because the dew had already dried up by the time we went out.

 

DSC_0028

DSC_0029

DSC_0031

A tiny Bertil in a big world.

My car has been acting a bit odd lately, twice on my way to work and almost always twice on my way home from work it has sort of hawked itself. Nothing much but enough to make me notice it and almost always on the two same places on the road too. As soon as it has done that nothing more has happened. Yesterday it coughed clearly instead and that was totally impossible not to notice but as soon as it had the motor worked smoothly again. This morning was just the same but the coughing Β was really bad.

 

DSC_0033

DSC_0035

DSC_0048

I drove in to the unmanned petrol station in the village where I work and filled it up and when I was going to start the car it just refused! I called my work friend so he could come and tow me away to work. I said let’s try and start it while we’re running, he didn’t think it would work but what did I have to lose? It started directly but sounded as if it was breathing for the last time πŸ™‚ I drove to work and when I had stopped the motor I tried to start it again but it was impossible.

 

This is how a normal Birch leaf look like.

This is how a normal Birch leaf look like.

But even birches can mutate and get different kinds of leafs.

But even birches can mutate and get different kinds of leafs.

Buttercups all over the field. This is the kind of buttercup one doesn't want in the garden, it spreads insanely and I have it everywhere here :-)

Buttercups all over the field. This is the kind of buttercup one doesn’t want in the garden, it spreads insanely and I have it everywhere here πŸ™‚

 

So I called the garage in Gudhem and even if they weren’t sure they would be able to fix my car this week (Midsummer is one of the biggest holidays here) I could place my car there if we were able to get it to start again. So at noon I went out and it started directly and the motor worked so nice πŸ™‚ So I drove to the garage and when I had turned off the motor and tried to start it again it just refused πŸ™‚

 

Guelder rose.

Guelder rose.

DSC_0045

DSC_0046

 

I’ll call them on Thursday to see if they have been able to fix it, Everyone I’ve talked too, including the garage thinks that it’s just a sensor that is malfunctioningΒ but no one say the same sensor πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ There must be millions of sensors controlling this πŸ™‚ The problem this time is that the garage owner just sold the car we usually can use so I saw myself getting a few more days off Β from work but oh no! The work friend that helped me this morning will come and get me tomorrow morning and I will borrow the pickup truck at work to get home in the evening πŸ™‚ I can borrow it over the weekend too as long as they can use it during the working days.

 

In my garden right now. My Cercis canadensis (eastern redbud). I sowed it two years ago and it survived its first wibnter :-)

In my garden right now. My Cercis canadensis (eastern redbud). I sowed it two years ago and it survived its first wibnter πŸ™‚

DSC_0022

Jacob's ladder.

Jacob’s ladder.

So lets hope it just is a sensor and that it is easily fixed, I do like my SAAB a lot. I took the bus from the garage and had to walk 5 km (3,11 mile) to get home. It was supposed to rain according to the predictions I saw this morning so who of You are surprised that the sun shone and a wind kept it just warm enough all the way home πŸ™‚ It is time to have something to eat and then some play time with the dogs.

 

DSC_0025

Columbines comes in all shapes and sizes.

Geranium phaeum,, dusky crane's-bill.

Geranium phaeum,, dusky crane’s-bill.

Thalictrum aquilegiifolium, Meadow rue.

Thalictrum aquilegiifolium, Meadow rue.

 

Have a great day!

14 responses

  1. jaz

    i sure hope they can fix your car easily! car problems are such headaches. we are having 1 cooler day (80’s) and then back to the 90’s with high humidity. my worst weather. little bertil looks so cute.

    June 16, 2015 at 5:29 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      It is most likely a sensor and they are usually not expensive and usually easy to swap. But why should anything work as usual πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I know I’m grumpy about our cool weather but I’m sure glad we don’t have Your temperatures πŸ™‚

      He is cute the little devil πŸ™‚ But to be honest, he is getting nicer now days.

      Have a great day despite that hot weather!
      Christer.

      June 16, 2015 at 5:38 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I don’t know but those birch leaves look more munched on than mutated. πŸ™‚

    Mysterious car problems annoy me. I like to know what’s causing the trouble before I go to the mechanic. There have been too many times I’ve paid for things that didn’t need to be done. I hope it’s a sensor and they figure out which sensor before they start replacing everything.

    A meadow full of buttercups would be great. There are buttercups here but they don’t spread like that. There are little clumps here and there around the neighborhood. In my yard they grow under the big black walnut tree and the celandines grow across the lawn under the maple tree. They look alike but buttercups are shinier.

    Today is dreary and damp. Not as damp as yesterday because it isn’t actually raining and it’s about 10 degrees warmer but it’s definitely dreary. Sleepy weather. It makes me want to nap. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day and I hope you get your car back quickly and inexpensively.

    June 16, 2015 at 7:08 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      πŸ™‚ Not a big mutation but still πŸ™‚

      Yes it is annoying but I thought that if it refuse to start as warm I’m pretty sure it soon will refuse to start at all. But everyone I talked to said a sensor so I’m hoping for that :-)They’ll use the computer to check which one that is broken, I guess he might have to drive around a while though with the computer connected to the car so the problem starts, otherwise it might not show anything πŸ™‚ I trust this mechanic, one of the few mechanics I actually trust πŸ™‚

      This one is nasty in the speed it spreads but I have other that behaves like Yours and those I like. It grows fox gloves and musk mallows just beside my black walnut πŸ™‚

      We’ll get weather like that closer to the weekend they say but cold, not warm πŸ™‚

      I do hope so too!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 16, 2015 at 7:31 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I sent an email with my response, but I don’t think it worked so if you see 2 from me, likely completely different you will know why. I haven’t lost my marbles yet! πŸ™‚ Car problems are the worst. Do you remember when we could fix our own cars, not a computer in sight? Seems like a million years ago. Love the pictures today – Bertil is adorable. I love that they follow you! I think my cats would do that if we lived in a safe place to walk with no traffic. Love the flowers too. My peonies have not opened yet, but soon. There are lots of ants in the garden so its just a matter of time. We have decent weather this week – not too hot, not too cold. Just right! (for once) πŸ™‚ Have a good evening!!

    June 16, 2015 at 7:56 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Can’t find any other comment from You, not even in the spoam or trashso it must have travelled elswehere in cyber space πŸ™‚

      Yes, thgiose were the days! When there was so much space in the engine room that one almost could stand in there together with the motor πŸ™‚ Today we’re not even allowed to change spark plugs without risking loosing the warranty. I do miss those days!

      I still have a few peonies that hasn’t opened up yet and it looks like they will get at least a few flowers each this year. They are very late though.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 17, 2015 at 5:21 pm

  4. Christer,
    I hate it when my car acts up as it makes me feel so helpless. I know nothing about cars except turn the key, and they should work.

    Your flowers are so beautiful. I do have some lovely columbines in my garden, such delicate flowers. They bloom early, and there are a couple now. Also, a tall white flower, name unknown to me, is in bloom. I check every day to see if there are any new ones.

    Have a great evening.

    June 16, 2015 at 9:22 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      At least it did warn me this time, it did cough for a while before this happened πŸ™‚ I don’t know much about cars now days either, one needs to be a computer genious to fix cars today πŸ™‚

      A garden without columbinbes wouldn’t be worth having πŸ™‚ I’ll soon rip off the seed heads that will start toi show soon, so the plant needs to flower again πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 17, 2015 at 5:23 pm

  5. I was reading this post aloud and my husband said it might be the pollution sensor, or something like that, but what ever it is its always costly, lol, good luck!

    June 16, 2015 at 11:09 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      It is so fun because I’ve gotten as many suggestions to what it might be as to how many I’ve asked πŸ™‚ There are obviously loads of sensors in a car now days πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ It’ll be fun to tell You all whit it was πŸ™‚

      SAAB is thankfully a very common car here so spare parts are usually not too expensive, knock on wood πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 17, 2015 at 5:26 pm

  6. Heavens, Christer! You were fortunate to have someone to call that would come and get you and that there was a truck you could borrow! We are so used to having our transportation that when it breaks down, it can leave us feeling helpless. Sounds like you are definitely valuable at your job! πŸ™‚
    I think that’s nice. Hope your little Saab is up and running again soon.

    June 16, 2015 at 11:38 pm

    • Hi Mona!

      Sio far I’ve been lucky that way :-)It has always been close to somneone I know when my cars have broken down πŸ™‚

      Yes I do feel helpless now when I don’t have my own car even if I have borrowed the pick up from work

      I do hope that too, I’ll call the garage tomorrow morning and I hope he says I can get it in the afternoon πŸ™‚

      have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 17, 2015 at 5:28 pm

  7. p.s. Wait! Was that Bertil coming down the road? I think it was!!! :):) Probably rushing to meet me! πŸ™‚

    June 17, 2015 at 7:19 am

    • Yes it sure was πŸ™‚

      June 17, 2015 at 5:29 pm

Leave a Reply

