Still sour but much better.

The closest we came to sunshine this morning :-)

The closest we came to sunshine this morning 🙂

My shoulder is much better today even if it still feels very sour. So I’ve mostly been working with my left arm and hand today, I’m so glad that I’m ambidexter it does make life a bit easier sometimes 🙂

 

DSC_0053

DSC_0054

DSC_0056

The day has been slow as molasses and I’m so glad I decided not to work overtime this week! I decided not to because of my shoulder and even if it is better it would be stupid to work even more before it’s back to its normal self. The only thing I don’t like is that I never know in what state the equipment is in when I come to work tomorrow 🙂

 

A bit nicer this afternoon though.

A bit nicer this afternoon though.

DSC_0058

DSC_0059

The day has been cloudy and grey for most parts of it and lots of rain has fallen too but the sky opened up when I came home so we could take a walk with the sun shining on us. Even if it isn’t even close to 20C (68F), the sun and the humidity made it feel pretty warm and the annoying flies thought it was a good opportunity to annoy me on the walk. Still I have to admit that there are fewer flies this year than normal and even more so when it comes to mosquitos, I guess it’s just to chilly for them to hatch now.

DSC_0060

DSC_0061

<Lots of waterdrops falling in the forest long after the rain had passed.

It is time for some food and then I’ll go upstairs and put the heat pad on my shoulder for the rest of the evening.

 

DSC_0063

DSC_0064

DSC_0065

 

Have a great day!

16 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! That first photo is FANTASTIC!! Love the darkness of the sky. We have darkness coming from the west from what I can see from my office window. We will likely get thunder and storms this day at some point. Which means more mosquitoes!! I hope your shoulder just keeps getting better each day! Keep heating it. Do you have a product there called Stop Pain? Its a topical analgesic that goes on your skin and it almost immediately helps with pain management. It goes on cool too, which feels nice. We use it when sore necks happen after a funky sleep. 🙂 Works like a charm. I have a free event tonight at one of our local libraries on Wills and Estates. Might as well get some free advice! 🙂 Have a good evening!

    June 23, 2015 at 7:24 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I would have preferred clear skies but this is the second best 🙂 This morning is more evenly grey I’m afraid. It is soo chilly now that most insects stay calm and are fewer than normal, I guess that is one thing I can be happy about 🙂 I do hate flies!

      My shoulder feel rather fine this morning but I haven’t really had a chance to feel how it feels. Nove tried to wake me up earlier but I refused to go up. Too bad because Orvar? has a bad stomach and I’ve been cleaning up the floors for around half an hour 🙂 I really can’t complain since she did try to force me up.

      Never heard of Sto Pain, we have other sismilar proiducts though but none helps, the pain seems to sit way to deep into the joint. There is a woman not far from here who makes natural medicine and she really knows what she’s doing. I got an ointment onec that took care of even the deepest sitting pain, I do hope she’s still alive because I think I’ll see if I can get some more from her.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 24, 2015 at 3:54 am

  2. jaz

    we are having such horrible weather! it was 80 degrees when we got up at 4:00 am. what is up with that? it finally rained this afternoon and now the humidity is supposed to get better. i can’t wait for fall!

    June 23, 2015 at 10:44 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      That is nasty hot that early in the morning! We say we have tropical nights when it is above 68F here during nights and that only happens once or twice every second year or so. Can’t remember when it happened the last time and thius morning it was around 50F 🙂 I hate to admit it but I do feel this summer is better here than over at Yours!You could get some more of our rain though 🙂

      I so understand why You love autumn so much!

      Have a great day despite the heat!

      Christer.

      June 24, 2015 at 3:58 am

  3. Hi Christer,
    The rain just started but we have been lucky. Other places have had hail and tornado warnings. We just had a small bit of rain . I was hoping for more but we are too far south of the storm front.

    It has been ugly all day: humid and sticky. I have already turned on the air conditioner in my bedroom so it will be comfortable tonight for sleeping.

    We have been having odd weather: cooler than usual especially at night. I went to buy an outside fireplace today but they didn’t have the fire prevention sheet which has to go under the chiminea on the deck. I’ll go hunting for one tomorrow.

    I enjoyed your sunny pictures today!

    Have a great evening!!

    June 23, 2015 at 11:16 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      I think we didn’t get any rain this night but it is cloudy once again. I’ve been uop cleaning the kitchen floor for over 30 minutes now. Nova did try to make me go up but I refused and someone (Orvar?) made a mess in the kitchen, bad stomachs are never fun. It is all cleaned up and fish is boiling on the stove. I really can’t complain since she did try me to get up in time.

      This summer is much cooler than normal, I wouldn’t mind if we reached 68F, I don’t need it to be warmer than that to be honest but mostly we’re around 62-63

      How odd that they didn’t have that fire prevention when they are selling those kinds of things! I hope You’ll find one on Your hunt!

      I did enjoy the sun, we do get some every day it seems, just not for especially long 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 24, 2015 at 4:03 am

  4. Best to take it easy for awhile longer, Christer, until your shoulder feels better. The weather has beenvery warm and humid both in our home state of NJ and also in our former home of VA. It has not been so bad in NH, but still we have had some warm days. A couple of rainstorms earlier this week brought some cooler weather too.

    June 24, 2015 at 12:30 am

    • Hi Beatrice!

      You have the heat this summer, southern Europe has too I’ve heard. I would be happy if we at least recahed 68F but that is rare this summer. I’m sure glad we don’t have those high temperatures many of You are having right now 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 24, 2015 at 4:05 am

  5. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Love the photo with the branch lit by the sun. It’s like polished silver gleaming in the forest.

    Being ambidextrous certainly makes life a bit easier. The carpal tunnel is bad in my right hand. The only thing I did with my right hand was write and cut with a knife. I’ve switched cutting over to the left now. I can write with my left but it’s not easy. I hope your shoulder eases up and you won’t need more shots.

    The weather here is undecided. It was cloudy. It was sunny. It was cool. It was hot and muggy. It sort of thundered and rained a bit and then it got sunny and warm again. Now it’s cloudy and hot. It’s supposed to cool down and I wish it would do so soon.

    Enjoy the evening.

    June 24, 2015 at 12:35 am

    • Hi Caryn!

      I do like that one too!

      Writing is the tricky part for me too 🙂 I can write backwards and mirrored with almost the exact style as if I wrote with my right hand 🙂 I really hope I don’t need more shots now, I’ll take it very easy to avoid that 🙂

      Cool and nice here this morning, I know because I have the kitchen door open and havd had so for an hour now. Nova tried to wake me up early but I refused. Too bad I should have listened to her because Orvar? has a bad stomach, it took me half an hour to clean up the kitchen floor! I didn’t know anyone of them had a bad stomach, they were all fine yesterday afternoon. I wonder what they have been eating this time 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 24, 2015 at 4:10 am

  6. Hi Christer,

    So glad your shoulder is getting better. I think it was a wise decision not to work overtime this week. Also very wise about using a heating pad. You certainly got some dramatic lighting with the morning sunshine … gorgeous photos! Thanks so much for sharing them with us.

    Hoping your shoulder will feel much better very soon and wishing you a wonderful week!

    Adele

    June 24, 2015 at 12:57 am

    • Hi Adele!

      I really hope this will last now, so I won’t over do anything now 🙂 I’ll start my vacation in two weeks so I better keep calm until then because I do have a few things to do here at home so I need a good shoulder 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 24, 2015 at 4:13 am

  7. Nothing can ruin ones day faster than car troubles…and you are right, the bill was not bad at all.
    I was cruising along looking at the beautiful pictures..reading and suddenly there was Bertil! I burst out laughing at the look on his face. “Go a head, MESS with me and see what happens!” That cat has the most expressive face I’ve ever seen. He is always in a foul mood or about to be in one and it gives me the giggles every time. I love that cat. 🙂
    Mona

    June 24, 2015 at 6:00 am

    • Hi Mona!

      I don’t mind much in summertime 🙂 After all it could mean a day or two off from work 🙂 In wintertime however I just hate it, even if it means a day or two off from work 🙂 Everything get so much easier during summer 🙂

      I’m afraid that photo doesn’t show Bertil it is Salmiak, the neighbor cat 🙂 🙂 🙂 Bertil just passed him without even glansing at him 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 24, 2015 at 5:53 pm

  8. Ja nån riktig sommar kan man inte påstå att det är precis! 😦 Jag hade hoppats att man åtminstone skulle kunna sitta på altanen framför datorn och njuta medan man rehabiliterar sig men det är TV´n, datorn på kontoret eller sängen som gäller. 😦 😦
    Det har nu gått 6 veckor efter operationen (som i sig gick bra) men det forsar sårvätska ur mig och jag är tvungen att få såret spolat och omlagt varje dag. 😦 😦 😦 Dessutom har därför inte den efterföljande cellgiftsbehandlingen kommit igång, men jag får väl höra vad dom säger i morgon på onkologen…..
    KRAM
    Susie

    June 24, 2015 at 7:50 am

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Nä, det är lite för kyligt för att kalla detta sommar. Jag skulle bli nöjd om vi åtminstone fick 20 grader, det räcker för mig.

      Så det rinner fortfarande sårvätska! Jag trodde nog att det skulle gptt över tills nu, men det är ju en redigt stor operation du genomgått så det tar kanske längre tid?

      Jag hoppas du snart får komma igång med cellgifterna! Inget att se fram emot kanske men ju snabbare du får gå igenom det desto snabbare har du ju gjort den. Hoppas du får bra svar på onkologen!

      Ta det lugnt och krya på dig!
      Christer.

      June 24, 2015 at 5:57 pm

Leave a Reply

