I was rather angry when I finally reached her.

DSC_0040

This has not been a good day and I’m not meaning the less good weather. I’ve been tired and grumpy and the pain is back in my shoulder. I had to paint lots of those lockers again and even if I used my left arm and hand while painting I still needed to use my right arm when painting the lockers from beneath. I’ll use a heat pad plaster again tonight and hopes it helps.

 

DSC_0041

DSC_0042

DSC_0044

DSC_0045

 

Last week an idiot (normally I like this guy but last week he was an idiot πŸ™‚ )came to work despite having a nasty cold, he was almost not able to talk and he didn’t only sound miserable, hee looked it too. Naturally he then started to spread the cold at work so today my work friend (the other painter in my department got so sick he had to go home. The fun thing is that he and I always have breaks at the same time and work close together. I do hope my grumpiness isn’t because I’m about to get that cold too, especially since it later this week will reach up to 29C (84,2F). Those colds we get when it is hot tends never to leave us. My throat is a bit sour and my nose is stuffed but nothing worse so far.

 

DSC_0046

DSC_0047

DSC_0048

DSC_0051

We did get some sun now in the afternoon but it has been a cloudy and somewhat rainy day here otherwise. I didn’t mind actually, it didn’t feel that bad going to work when it rained this morning πŸ™‚ So even if I had woken up as early as usual we wouldn’t have taken any morning walk, the rain poured down πŸ™‚

I didn't take many photos on our walk today but here are some more photos of flowers in my garden.

I didn’t take many photos on our walk today but here are some more photos of flowers in my garden.

DSC_0021

DSC_0022

DSC_0023

I brought down the tv to the bottom floor yesterday. Orvar comes up sometimes but he doesn’t like walking up the stairs even if I now have anti slipping strips glued to the stairs. So I felt a bit sorry for him, being alone on te bottom floor. So I brought down the tv and after that I tried to put the antenna cable as good as possible so we wouldn’t slip or trip on it when going down. I used see through tape and it looks a bit fun but this is just temporary until I can buy the right things to attach it to the walls and stairs. Β I thought of course this would make the old guy happy but oh no πŸ™‚ As soon as we all were in the sitting room he walked out and stayed in the kitchen πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

Clematis integrifolia.

Clematis integrifolia.

White Foxglove.

White Foxglove.

A day lily of some kind. I got it at a plant swapping day two years ago.

A day lily of some kind. I got it at a plant swapping day two years ago.

Geranium.

Geranium.

When Hector died I actually decided I wanted him cremated separately so I could spread the ashes here by the bog or dig it down here in my garden. Usually I never do that but for some reason I made that decision this time (and naturally I must go on doing that from now on πŸ™‚ ). It was supposed to take three weeks to get him home but he didn’t! At first I didn’t say much more that I really hoped they hadn’t lost him but the lobΒ΄nger it took the angrier I sounded. Today a vet tried to reach me but I didn’t hear the phone, for some reason we kept on missing each other all day. So finally I said to them that I REALLY hoped this call was about Hector and the poor girl in the phone started to run around to both find the vet and to see if he had arrived πŸ™‚ It turns out the call was about Hector finally arriving to the vet station. I’ll bring him home on Friday.

 

Rosa rugosa.

Rosa rugosa.

DSC_0033

Red Foxglove.

Red Foxglove.

DSC_0035

The evening is cloudy but warm and rather nice, I wonder if we’ll get thunder later on. I’ll have a cup of coffee to see if my head ache will go away and by having that risking not to be able to sleep but I’m so tired today that I think coffee won’t be any problem at all πŸ™‚

My Black Walnut.

My Black Walnut.

DSC_0037

DSC_0038

I never remember this rose name. The grape behind it is a River Bank Grape (Vitis riparia). I never get any grapes and it turns out it’s best to have two different plants since they can be either male or female or both πŸ™‚

There was one more photo from the forest after all :-)

There was one more photo from the forest after all πŸ™‚

Have a great day!

10 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    From the title of the post I thought Nova had a behavioral relapse. Thankfully not.

    I’m happy to read that Hector is coming home even though it took a long time.
    Two of my animals are in the back yard. I buried my old dog Tegan and Monster Man the cat in front of the old fireplace. They have old cobblestones placed over the spots so I don’t accidentally disturb them. There are buttercups, moneywort and vicious roses growing around them. It’s very pretty in a wild sort of way.

    Your writing does sound as if you were tired and grumpy. I don’t blame you. I hated it when people came to work with their contagious germs. They had sick leave but they didn’t want to use for being sick. Arghhh. They’d rather come to work sick and take a sick day when they were just a bit off but still functional so they could enjoy it. Meanwhile the rest of us come down with their plague. :/

    Today is a grey nothing day. No rain. No wind. A peek of sun for a few seconds and them more grey nothing. Very uninspiring. I’ve walked the dogs a couple of times and done the dishes. I cooked.
    Rocky is sitting in the door way staring at me as if I have forgotten to do something. I don’t know what though.

    Drink lots of rose hip tea and honey or whatever anti-bug ritual you have. I hope you don’t come down with whatever it was.

    Enjoy the evening.

    June 29, 2015 at 9:33 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      So far she’s keeping it together πŸ™‚ Sune is worse actually when it comes to squirrels, he gets a bit insane when seeing them πŸ™‚

      Yes it took a long time, they said three weeks and they should know what they are taking about. So I did think they might have lost himn for a while πŸ™‚ Normally I don’t do like this since it isn’t my dog that is lying there when I’m leaving. My dog was hopw he or she was when being alive, the body is just a container for what they once were. BUt this time I really wanted to bring him back home again. I do however have my olkd cat Cosmos in my garden, bveneath some Irises πŸ™‚ He died here at home and I thought that was a good place for him πŸ™‚

      We don’t have any limited days of personal leave like You so all he had to do was to call in sick and that’s it. I do however feel much better today so I guess I might miss this cold after all πŸ™‚ But I really can’t understand how he was thinking?! He was in such a bad shape I doubt he was an especially good driver.

      Mostly cloudy but warm here today, the sun showed as soon as I came hom,e though so the evening is sunny and nice πŸ™‚ I always asume they want a treat if they do like Rocky πŸ™‚ So I just say go away πŸ™‚

      I have ginger in my tea so perhaps that’s what is keeping this cold away πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 30, 2015 at 6:01 pm

  2. jaz

    poor orvar. i bet he is missing hector. your flowers are beautiful!

    June 29, 2015 at 10:15 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      I’m not so sure. They did both stay here on the bottom floor but never close to each other and they never played with each other either but one never knows, they were after all brothers and had spent every single day together.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 30, 2015 at 6:02 pm

  3. Christer,
    I have two cats and two dogs buried in my back yard. They were family so I’m keeping them close. One of the dogs has a dogwood tree planted over her. She was my first boxer.

    I do hope you don’t get that cold. Summer colds are the worst, and they seem so out of place in the warm weather.

    Today was a weird day. The morning was chilly and damp and cloudy. By the afternoon the sun had come out, and it was a pretty day with very little wind. I ended up staying home doing very little. I did get the pump working on the fountain.

    I hope you stay well!!

    June 30, 2015 at 2:17 am

    • Hi Kat!

      I’ve always seen it as the body only was the container of what my dogs/ cats were and nothing more but Hector was my special guy and I really wanted to bring him back home again. I won’t do anything until his brother can keep him company and I hope that will take a long time before that happens πŸ™‚

      It feels like I’m missing it πŸ™‚ I do have this head ache but my nose is better and my throat too. I’m putting lots of ginger in my tea now πŸ™‚

      So You’ve started the fountain πŸ™‚ Summer is here when the fountain works and when I have gold fish in my water barrels πŸ™‚

      Today was cloudy until I drove home so now the sun i shining and the evening will be quite nice πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 30, 2015 at 6:07 pm

  4. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! Sorry to hear your day was crappy. I hope you aren’t getting that cold! Summer colds are the worst. We have been under a weather advisory since yesterday. The province next to us has some bad forest fires so the wind is blowing all the smoke our way. The sun looks creepy with the haze and it smells like a perpetual bonfire outside! πŸ™‚ I am off tomorrow to our cottage so will be unable to chime in. Back on the weekend at some point. So nice of you to bring the TV down to keep orvar company. Funny that he didn’t want to join you guys after that! Glad to hear Hector will finally come home. It took them 1 week to bring tor back home. He’s on my dresser by my bed so I can keep an eye on him! πŸ™‚ hope your Tuesday is better!

    June 30, 2015 at 2:47 am

    • Hi Dianna!

      oday wasn’t much better to be honest but it was better πŸ™‚ It feels like I’ll miss this cold after all but I will keep on putting lots of ginger in jy tea just in case πŸ™‚

      I’m so glad we rarely have any bigger fires here. We had one last summer and it was the biggest ever recorded and one person died but we are usually spared from those tthings thankfully.

      I guess You already have went away to the cottage! I hope You’ll have a nice time!

      I was a bit surprised that he went out to the kitchen πŸ™‚

      Hector will stay here in my home until the day his brother can join him, which I hope will take a long time. I’ll decide what to do after that.

      Have a great time at the cottage!

      Christer.

      June 30, 2015 at 6:11 pm

  5. When my Ruby passed I had her cremated so that if I ever move, I’d have her ashes with me.
    I do have 2 cats buried outside but I have the ashes of everyone else scattered about or on a shelf.
    I’m thinking that I should scatter some more of them among the flowers, which is nicer than a shelf I guess.
    I have my Maddie, My Golden’s ashes in a special spot in the house and when I die, I want our ashes to be scattered together.
    I’m lucky, I guess (although most days I don’t feel so but) the fact that I work at the clinic usually assures that I get my pets ashes rather quickly.
    Doc does the small pets but sends the larger ones to a crematorium that he has a share in.
    I remember there once was a big back-up and people were getting upset because it was taking so long and the receptionists were getting upset with people getting upset but I completely understood. I would have been very upset too.
    I believe it all has to do with the grieving process and you can’t move to the next step until you have a burial or the ashes or what have you.
    I think that is such a nice thing for you to do, to scatter him in a place you love.
    I hope you are feeling better soon!

    June 30, 2015 at 3:16 am

    • Hi Cindi!

      This is the first time I’ve done something like this. I normally see the body as the container of what my dog/ cat was, nothing more. But Hector was my special guy and I really wanted to bring him back home again. I’ll keephimhere in the cottage until his brother can join him and I hope that will take a long time before that happens.

      There are no private crematoriums here so everyone has to go to the same places so that’s why it takes three weeks. I did however feel that five weeks was a bit too much! If it will take more than three weeks they should contact the persons waiting!

      It feels like I’ll miss this cold after all πŸ™‚ I’ll keep on putting lots of ginger in my tea though, just in case πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      June 30, 2015 at 6:16 pm

Leave a Reply

