I think I’ll join the animals in a nap.

Those tiny rain drops sure knew how to eat their way through the clothes yesterday. Tiny but oh so efficient :-)

Those tiny rain drops sure knew how to eat their way through the clothes yesterday. Tiny but oh so efficient 🙂

We woke up as usual around 4:30 and went out for our morning walk, clouds covered the sky but i could see some gaps here and there so I did have high hopes.It wasn’t even 10C (50F) so I thought it would be nice to take a walk in the forest since no flies, not even mosquitoes would be flying around. We could hear lots of animals moving around but couldn’t see any, not even any birds were moving around but some did sing despite the cold air.

 

DSC_0037

DSC_0039

DSC_0042

The sun did show when we were almost at home and suddenly the heat filled up the world and it almost felt like summer again. I should never have turned off the radiators when I came home because it didn’t take long until the sky was covered in clouds again and the temperature dropped. I had to close the kitchen door and start those radiators again. I now sit with a thick sweater on and have a cup of tea with ginger in it thinking about taking a nap, today will most likely be an indoors day again even if we won’t get any rain, we got stronger winds again instead.

 

DSC_0046

I could see Troll Butter everywhere this morning. Sloppy trolls!

I could see Troll Butter everywhere this morning. Sloppy trolls!

DSC_0049

No use in complaining and I hope that this will kill most of the biting insects before they lay any eggs, not even the cattle seems to be bothered by them any longer 🙂 This also makes it nicer to walk where they usually are so plentiful that it is impossible to walk there during summers otherwise 🙂 There’s nothing bad that doesn’t bring anything good with it 🙂

 

DSC_0050

DSC_0052

DSC_0054

DSC_0055

The ice cream truck came yesterday and I got really surprised since it usually comes here on Fridays, I guess they change the timetable during high season. I asked him if he would come every week or every second week and I got the answer it depends 🙂 He didn’t say what it depended on but I guess it could depend on if he had anything to sell or not because some things I wanted yesterday were already sold out and he was here rather early. I bought a box with mixed ice creams from him. Some cones and some aith sticks and a few ice cream sandwiches. I must say it is a good mix 🙂

 

This is the same rose that I have in my hedge. It is actually the exact same rose since I gave my former neighbors a piece of its roots years ago.

This is the same rose that I have in my hedge. It is actually the exact same rose since I gave my former neighbors a piece of its roots years ago.

DSC_0033

Some colors really pop out when it's getting darker.

Some colors really pop out when it’s getting darker.

Nova has gone upstairs to nap in my bed, Teodor, Sune and Orvars sleeps here in the kitchen and Bertil in the sitting room, this is not a day for action it seems. I think I’ll join Nova as soon as I’ve had the cup of tea I have by my side. It will get warmer again and we will see the sun again even if it will take its time 🙂

 

Four Minolta XGM photos.

Four Minolta XGM photos.

A101024_28

A101024_29

A101024_37

Have a great day!

 

A Minolta XG1 photo. We had to take shelter in the old stable one day when we wre surprised by a heavy shower.

A Minolta XG1 photo. We had to take shelter in the old stable one day when we were surprised by a heavy shower.

6 responses

  1. jaz

    we are supposed to get 2 straight days with no rain. i don’t remember ever having had such a rainy summer. it is fine by me but most people hate it. now if it would just cool down a bit!

    July 10, 2015 at 10:32 am

    • Hi Joyce!

      I wouldn’t mind at least a week without any rain here, we are used to get lots of it so it would be nice if it stopped for at least a short while. The ground is so wet now that it’s actually impossible to walk at some places in the forest and those places aren’t even close to the bog 🙂
      I guess Your cool weather would be our warm 🙂 around 68F to 72F 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      July 10, 2015 at 11:32 am

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I forgot about Troll butter. Messy guys, those trolls. 🙂

    Sounds like a perfect day for you to join the animals for a nap. Cold and wet and windy. Yes, definitely a day to spend inside doing not a lot.

    It’s a bit cool and very cloudy here this morning but it’s supposed to improve by evening. More heat is on the way so perhaps I will be sitting under the stunted black walnut and holding the misting hose over my head again. 🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    July 10, 2015 at 1:49 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I guess they must have a lot of it since it seems they can spread it around like this 🙂

      It actually got a bit warmer, no sun though and no rain. Strong wind that keep the flies away so our walk just now was quite pleasant. I did take that nap though, for an hour and a half 🙂

      Nó heat on its way here but if it would come I’ll try a misting hose too 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      July 10, 2015 at 2:13 pm

  3. Nu har även vi fått regn ett par gånger, 14 + 11 + 10 mm, så nu räcker det. Nu får det gärna bli soligt och framförallt varmare. Idag har vi haft 14 grader och även om det är OK för mig som inte vill ha så varmt just nu, så tycker jag synd om alla turister….. 😦

    Eftersom jag fortfarande vätskar ur mitt op.sår så är jag (=vi) fullt upptagna hela dagarna med att antingen åka till Visby eller till Hemse. I det förra så tar ett besök på kirurgen/akuten i helgerna allt mellan 3 till 5 timmar, så man börjar bli lite frustrerad. Speciellt med tanke på att dom säger att det kan ta till jul innan jag är läkt! 😦 😦
    Det värsta är dock att någon cellgiftsbehandling inte har kommit igång ännu, då läker såren sämre, men på tisdag så ska man starta en första mild omgång i tablettform och sen se hur jag reagerar. ÄNTLIGEN! Det är ju faktiskt inte såren utan cancern som är min primära sjukdom!! 🙂 🙂 🙂
    KRAM och trevlig helg
    Susie

    July 10, 2015 at 2:14 pm

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Såpass lite ändå 🙂 Här hade jag kunnat fylla flera vattentunnor utan problem 🙂 Jag är nöjd om det blir +20, mer behöver inte jag och att vi fick solsken också. Med tanke på flugorna så gör det inget om det blåser lite också 🙂

      Så det kan ta så lång tid innan det läker ihop ordentligt!!! Inte kan väl det vara normalt? Men det är ju skönt om du får komma igång med cellgifterna även om det är mildare så är det ju i alla fall något! Trots allt gör man ju något åt cancern då i alla fall. Förstår också att det måste vara olidligt att behöva vänta så länge innan du blir klar med besöket, nog borde du väl ha någon form av förtur ändå tycker man.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

      July 10, 2015 at 4:31 pm

Leave a Reply

