High humidity never feels good.

I did see the sunrise even if the clouds were rather thick.

I did see the sunrise even if the clouds were rather thick.

It doesn’t matter what kind of weather you’re having, high humidity alway make it feel worse πŸ™‚ If it is col outside it feels colder and if it is hot it feels like walking around in a steam bath. Today is slightly chilly here with a high humidity and it doesn’t feel nice, well it is better than walking in a steam bath but still it isn’t nice.

DSC_0054

It was misty up on the mountain this morning.

It was misty up on the mountain this morning.

Bulrush.

Bulrush.

Still no sign of that plastic bag when the dogs do their business so I think I’ll have to assume that none ate it and that I will find it tucked away somewhere. I doubt the dogs would tuck anything away but I just can’t find it πŸ™‚ All dogs eat with a healthy appetite and none has a bad stomach now so I feel that I can start to relax some and not have to fear a vet visit with an eventual surgery.

DSC_0058

DSC_0059

DSC_0060

I’ve been to the super market to get that thing I always forget, toilet paper πŸ™‚ I have actually had notes with me every time I’ve been going there but why read them πŸ™‚ So now I won’t have to think about that for at least a few months πŸ™‚ The only negative thing by living in a village at the outskirts of the world is that it takes 20 minutes to get to the store when I need something. A good thing is that it takes 20 minutes to get to the store because I don’t go there unless I really need something really bad πŸ™‚ Besides most things can be bought on the net now, even food.

I didn't take many photos this morning but thankfully I have lots of older ones toi show :-) This is the rose that the birds won't eat the hips on. Even though almost all other wild roses have stopped to flower this one will go on for quite some time, it still has lots of buds waiting to open up.

I didn’t take many photos this morning but thankfully I have lots of older ones to show πŸ™‚ This is the rose that the birds won’t eat the hips on. Even though almost all other wild roses have stopped to flower this one will go on for quite some time, it still has lots of buds waiting to open up.

Flammentanz.

Flammentanz.

DSC_0023

I do buy a lot of things on the net now days, just because it is too far to any store or that the things I want, like film rolls to my cameras are hard to find elsewhere. When I do I rather pay via an invoice they’ll send to me but lots of businesses won’t do that any more. Sometimes they might send me their bank giro number so I can pay via the internet bank. Mostly now days however want me to pay via my bank card/ credit card. I just hate writing down those numbers on the net because even if they have a safe site I still might have a virus in my computer that will save those numbers and send it to someone who will use them to buy things himself. Still I have two different anti-virus programs so I should be rather safe. I still don’t like it though. Every time I have to do that I check how much money I have in my account several times a day for several days. If someone will use my numbers I will at least be able to stop it quickly πŸ™‚

DSC_0025

DSC_0027

My Black Walnut. Grows slowly but it does grow :-)

My Black Walnut. Grows slowly but it does grow πŸ™‚

I think I’ll start watching some of all the dvd’s I’ve bought but still haven’t watched today. The weather will be less inviting they say so I might just as well watch movies. I would have already a few days ago but I never brought down the dvd player after bringing down the tv and for some reason that has been something I’ve forgotten to do ever since then πŸ™‚ Yesterday evening however I did it so now I can start watching and fall asleep much more comfortable in my sofa than I did upstairs in the armchair πŸ™‚

DSC_0033

DSC_0034

DSC_0042

Have a great day!

Sorry Mona! No photo of Bertil today but You did get two with his brother Teodor :-)

Sorry Mona! No photo of Bertil today but You did get two with his brother Teodor πŸ™‚

8 responses

  1. jaz

    theodor looks like he has a mission! that’s good news about the bag. hopefully it will turn up somewhere and the mystery will be solved. i moved a chest the other day and found balls of yarn, a bone and a few puppy toys which teddy hid behind it. she is so strange! such cat-like behavior! i seriously would not mind summer so much if we had low humidity. it’s one of the main reasons i have so much rotten wood on my house. it’s not good to have a house made of wood when you are surrounded by valley’s with rivers in them.

    July 13, 2015 at 10:09 am

    • Hi Joyce!

      His mission is to get inside to have something to eat, it always is πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Orvar’s grandmother was like Teddy, she hid things everywhere πŸ™‚

      This is also a high humidity area since most of it is wetlands and I think that’s why we have so many different mushrooms, lichens and mosses here, they thrive in this high humidity. No it is not a good thing to have a wood house in areas like this πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      July 13, 2015 at 10:26 am

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I’m glad to hear that no bag has shown up so far but would be happier if you did find it somewhere. I remember the time my horse ate a bunch of carrots and carrots tops which were tied together with one of those paper covered wire twist ties. It was a very long twist tie, too, and it was nowhere to be found. It was lots of fun spending the next several days combing through his poop looking for the thing. It never appeared.

    The little walnut looks very healthy. I hope it continues to grow, slowly but surely, and will start dropping walnuts on your lawn some day in the not too distant future. The stunted walnut in my side yard has it’s first walnut this year. I guess it must be an age thing rather than a height thing.

    Your thistles are way ahead of mine. Mine still have tightly closed buds. They also have this stuff around the bud spines that looks like a spider crocheted a net bag for it. πŸ™‚ You can see it in the photo I put on FB today. I never noticed that before.

    Today is hot and humid. Steam bath time. The temperature in the house is not yet warm enough for the AC unit to kick on for more than a few minutes. It’s set on 75F because that’s the coolest I can get it in here. It’s nastier outside now, though.

    Enjoy the day.

    July 13, 2015 at 4:18 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I too would be happier if I found that bag but I think that if it had followed into the stomach of one of tem it would have started to give them problems by now but who knows πŸ™‚

      It does look healthy that little walnut of mine πŸ™‚ I’ve read that the Black walnut is the one waiting longest to give nuts, it must be fifteen years old so now I only have around 11 years left to wait, if I’m lucky that it πŸ™‚ We call this thistle for field thistle and it is the first one to flower, the others ate still waiting a week or two I think, those are much thornier too. I’ll take a look on Fb after this.

      It’s actually warmer than it looks here but the humidity just makes it nasty even if it is much cooler than You have it. It feels like we might get thunder today but the flies are reasonable calm so I’m not sure that will happen πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      July 13, 2015 at 4:27 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! That photo of the snail is incredible! Magazine worthy! πŸ™‚ Well, we did it. Yesterday we reached 41 with the humidity. We were under severe storm watches until late into the evening and I could see the storms coming, but they did as they always do, once they reach the city, they split and go around. I watched the east light up with some fantastic lightning and cloud formations were lovely, lots of thunder too but no rain. Oh well. We are hot again today, I think we are sitting at around 25 but the humidity makes it feel like 30. Yuck. That rose bush/tree is fantastic! I have never seen one that big before. Beautiful. Maybe you could make rose hip soup! πŸ™‚ Yum! Love the picture of Teodor! Beautiful cat. Something is eating my marigolds and now my hostas. Just snipping the flowers right off and just leaving them. I think it might be the grackles but could be the squirrels. Annoying!!! My pumpkins are growing like mad with the heat and humidity – they love it. I hope I get some good ones this year! πŸ™‚ Have a good evening!

    July 13, 2015 at 7:31 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      We used to have lots of snails here but not this year. Strange since it has been a mild winter and lots of rain, it’s the same with the slugs but I don’t mind that πŸ™‚

      41 isn’t nice πŸ™‚ It was always the electric cables for the trams or the ocean that was hit by the lightning in my old home town, so I was always out walking and watching the lightning πŸ™‚ Here in the countryside it’s a bit more tricky, the lightning hits everywhere πŸ™‚ Last year it could have gone really bad, the lightning hit straight into the electric cables to our homes. They had been digging around them so it was an easy target for the thunder. The electrical cabinet blkew to pieces at my neighbors house, here the light ramp to my aquarium exploded and there were lots of problems in my other neighbors homes πŸ™‚ No house started to burn though thankfully!

      I do like that rose but the birds won’t eat those hips, no matter how cold it is! I don’t know why because noe rose gives toxic hips. I guess it might taste odd though πŸ™‚ So no rose-hip soup from those πŸ™‚

      It’s usually birds that do like that, I wonder why? Marigolds smell so much that most animals seems to leave them alone. The Spanish slug however loves them but they eat the entire plant and I do hope You don’t have that one in Canada.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      July 14, 2015 at 4:39 am

      • Dianna

        Hi Christer! I think its the grackles that are snipping the heads off the marigolds. Not sure about the hostas though! We do have slugs but I don’t think they are the Spanish ones though. The slugs usually slice my hosta leaves to bits…

        July 14, 2015 at 5:27 pm

      • Birds can be strange that way, I guess they thinkj the flower is something else.

        You wouldn’t have a single plant left if You had the spanish slug, it eats everything! I have gardenfriens that kill at least 500 every day! and still can’t see the end of it. So far they haven’t come to this village.

        July 14, 2015 at 7:24 pm

Leave a Reply

