Can’t notice any big difference to be honest.

This was the best I could do when it came to webs today :-)

This was the best I could do when it came to webs today πŸ™‚

So I downloaded Windows 8,1 even though I’ve heard it’s even worse than the 8,0 but is needed if I later on wants to download Windows 10 (they have obviously skipped number nine for some reason). To be honest, I notice very little difference if any at all. So I’m sitting here wondering when if ever it will start to behave odd. This is just as annoying as the previous one but not worse in any way. I had to pull oot the modem and put it in again, it was impossible to go out on the net otherwise but that is prehaps not especially surprising. It also changed what site my internet will open up on but I found where to change it back so now everything is back to normal again.

 

DSC_0022

DSC_0024

DSC_0026

The morning has been cloudy and the humidity is high but a rather strong wind make it feel rather nice anyway, ok everything feels a bit damp but I can take that as long as it doesn’t get warm and the predictions says it wont. I fell asleep to the sound of a gentle rain yesterday and woke up to a drizzle. It didn’t come much rain though, not even enough to fill up the water barrels that gets water from the entire roof. We don’t need any more though, the ground is still so full of water that the clothes will get wet in one stands on the knees while weeding the flower beds or is taking a photo.

 

We rarely see crows here since they don't get along with ravens and we have lots of ravens.

We rarely see crows here since they don’t get along with ravens and we have lots of ravens.

DSC_0028

The photos are a bit blurry but it isn’t easy to focus the camera at the same time one moves it πŸ™‚

DSC_0029

Scientists that study the sun says we’re about to have another little ice age, the last time we had it was in the late 16Β hundreds. This will of course not even be close to a real ice age but the temperature will drop considerable. The worst years the frost stopped in late June and came back in early July here in Scandinavia and lots of people starved to death. No risk of any starvation now though since we can buy food from all over the world. So why do these scientists say this? They can see that the sun is less violent on the surface and the less violent it is the less heat it will send to us. They think it will be as calmest around 2030 and that’s not far away is it. There is one thing though that might stop it, the green house effect!

 

The lambs who always are outside the pasture. They wouldn't survive for a second if we had big predators here.

The lambs who always are outside the pasture. They wouldn’t survive for a second if we had big predators here.

We got closer and closer but none of them noticed us :-) 10 meters away (much the same in yards) and none reacts :-)

We got closer and closer but none of them noticed us πŸ™‚ 10 meters away (much the same in yards) and none reacts πŸ™‚

Five meters away and suddenly they see us :-)

Five meters away and suddenly they see us πŸ™‚

 

It is kind of fun that the thing we all try to stop might be the thing that will help us through this little ice age πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ So let us all go out and start our cars for no reason at all, burn a lot of oil and help melting that permafrost up in the arctic so all that methane that is caught in the ice goes up into the atmosphere and helps us stay warm πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚Β Ok there are some problematicΒ side effects to consider, the polar ice might melt totally and most ofΒ the worlds human population might drown but I will most likely get a beach property and that’s not so bad, is itΒ Β πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Perhaps it’s time to buy myself a sailing boat again? πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0031

DSC_0038

DSC_0042

 

Well, to be honest I don’t think there’s much we can do if nature wants to do something but I do wonder how much this greenhouse effect we’re creating will affect this coming little ice age. Will the climate change already be so strong that nothing can stop it? Perhaps this little ice age will slow it down some for a while but as soon as the sun gets active again things might be galloping away much faster than anyone can predict. No matter what, it might actually be time to get a boat πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0047

DSC_0048

DSC_0049

DSC_0054

 

Have a great day!

6 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I saw that report the other day, too. Most other scientists are saying that human generated global warming will be more than enough to counteract any cooling caused by a solar minimum. Still, it might actually be time to call the Mother Ship and have them come pick us up and take us off this crazy planet. πŸ™‚

    Those lambs are far too oblivious of their surroundings. Our coyotes would love them. πŸ™‚

    I love the photo of the red building with the pink flowers. I was trying to figure out what the black thing was that was leaning up against the wall. It looked like something that gets dragged behind a tractor. But then I decided that whatever it was, it obviously wasn’t being used that way but did make a great trellis. πŸ™‚

    It’s early morning here so I’m not sure what the day is supposed to do. It looks grey and murky outside. The Weather Widget says it’s 66ΒΊF and raining. It’s possible. I keep hearing something tapping on the window screen. I hope that’s rain otherwise it’s sparrows. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    July 18, 2015 at 11:58 am

    • Hi Caryn!

      Personally I sure hope that it is enough πŸ™‚ I think this summer is bad enough, several even colder would just be sad πŸ™‚ If the modership doesn’t come I better thinkof getting a few Nwe Foundlands πŸ™‚ They would love cold years and they would make it possible for me to keep the heat down in my cottage and still stay warm πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Yes those lambs wouldn’t survive a second if we had coyotes πŸ™‚ I coughed loudly just ten yards away from them and they didn’t even notice it πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I’m glad tat we haven’t seen any wolf tracks in months now, mostly because of the witch hunt that would start for those wolves. The sheep owner would most likely be the least upset amongst the people around here though πŸ™‚

      Those black things are parts to an open compost πŸ™‚ Just put them together to a big square with one at the bottom too and just fill it up πŸ™‚ To be honest, I didn’t notice any of them before You wrote about it here πŸ™‚

      Very windy, very high humidity and some sunshine outside today. Unfortunately the flies seems to love this weather so the wind doesn’t help much. It feels like we’ll have thunder later on, they haven’t predicted any so I guess it most likely will come πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      July 18, 2015 at 1:17 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I hope we get better with the environment – if we have to have a mini ice age then so be it! Maybe people will then stop driving their big SUV’s and driving everywhere! πŸ™‚ Not enough to scare the general population I fear though. This is funny that you mention the upgrade – I have a little icon that’s staring right at me on my laptop. Its telling me to get Windows 10. I don’t like upgrades – something always goes wrong. Lovely pictures of the lambs today! Imagine that they are not that scared that you almost got right up on top of them! I am glad too that you don’t have big predators….that would be tragic. Those crows are different than what we have here – ours are all black. They sit on my fence here and wait for me to put out peanuts for them. They really like peanuts! We have 5 here that come to my feeder, two different families. A picture of Bertil and Teodor today – nice!! Have a good evening. We are due thunder and storms AGAIN today.

    July 18, 2015 at 5:29 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I think that the most people who read about this will think that it’s better to keep on like always so it never will happen πŸ™‚ and it would be nice to have a beach property πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      This upgrade went smothly and if You liked it how it was before 8 and 8,1 ten is what You should upgrade to. But You’re right, something usually goes wrong πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I will however do it whan I get that icon.

      Those lambs do get really scared when they finally realises we are so close πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ We did have a wolf couple here and I guess they still are around but I just can’t see any signs of them any longer, lots of other wildlife to eat still though so perhaps they prefer to stay away if they have puppies now. I must go outside when it is darker tolisten if I can hear them.

      Our crow is the same as Yours but havbe different colors, the change of colors starts in Denmark more or less. So there are black crows in the most southern parts of Sweden but they are very rare. They don’t like ravens so we rarely see them here in the village because we have lots of ravens. Those are hard to come close to though so I never get any good photos of them πŸ™‚

      We’re hyaving a nice cool evening with low humidity so I think the risk of thunder is minimal now.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      July 18, 2015 at 7:10 pm

  3. dq

    the cats look lovely

    July 19, 2015 at 2:12 pm

    • Hi dq!

      yes they do πŸ™‚

      have a great day!
      Christer.

      July 19, 2015 at 3:47 pm

Leave a Reply

