It is quite pleasant today.

Once again the Magpies have brought their young ones to my garden. I just don't understand why since there are two cats and three dogs that would love to take them.

Once again the Magpies have brought their young ones to my garden. I just don’t understand why since there are two cats and three dogs that would love to take them.

We’re having a pleasant day today, a bit windy, a bit sunny and almost warm ๐Ÿ™‚ I better save this day in my memories since they say that we might get up to 70 mm (2,76 inches) with rain this weekend. It all depends on where the heavy showers go of course. So I have been a bit active this morning. First I drove to the super market, it’s no fun being on the roads if it rains that bad.

 

DSC_0045

Not a cloud in the sky when we went out on our morning walk but there was a crane.

Not a cloud in the sky when we went out on our morning walk but there was a crane.

DSC_0049

DSC_0050

 

Of course I forgot the list I’d written but I actually remembered it all anyway ๐Ÿ™‚ They had 70% of on all flowers but I resisted the temptation and just passed by ๐Ÿ™‚ I just bought what I wanted and left, I was home again even before an hour had passed and it takes around 20 minutes to go there ๐Ÿ™‚ I also put the padded envelope with four rolls of film in the mail box when I went in to the super market. We’ll all be able to see those photos next week.

 

DSC_0051

DSC_0054

DSC_0055

DSC_0056

 

I’ve also mowed the lawn this morning. I thought I just as well do it since it will rain more or less a lot these coming days. I have to say that I was surprised to see how much the grass had grown since last time I did it. The places I’ve looked at before mowing looked fine with short grass but most of the garden was otherwise ๐Ÿ™‚ Long grass that didn’t dry up after the morning dew so it clogged up the lawn mower something nasty. Now it’s done anyway and hopefully I won’t have to think about it for another week.

DSC_0058

DSC_0060

DSC_0061

DSC_0063ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย 

I have now watched two movies on dvd. Kingsman and Seventh Son. If You like 007 movies You will most likely like Kingsman! That’s all I’m going to say about that film. The Seventh Son, a fantasy movie was nothing I can recommend. Lots of good actors with lots of bad acting. It feels like they should have made at least two movies from this story, as it is now it’s just a waste of good actors. The special effects are good though and I think that one perhaps can enjoy this film a bit more if one has read the book/ books? before seeing the movie. Now I’ll find the book/ books? instead.

 

DSC_0065

DSC_0066

DSC_0068

DSC_0069

 

It is time for a bit of lunch and after that a walk with the dogs. I think the biting flies now are dying for this season (well the moose flies are still on their way later when autumn starts), I didn’t get especially much bitten while mowing. The most annoying forest flies however are still plentiful but I’ll bring my mosquito hat, I don’t get annoyed at them as long as they can’t get in to my ears or nostrils ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0070

DSC_0072

DSC_0074

DSC_0075

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0023

DSC_0027

DSC_0030

The first wild raspberries are ripe now and very delicious :-)

The first wild raspberries are ripe now and very delicious ๐Ÿ™‚

6 responses

  1. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Glad to hear your day is pleasant. We survived the storms last night and to be honest, they weren’t much. If you lived outside the city they were alot worse but for some reason when storms hit here, they divide and go around the city. We had rain and lightning and thunder but nothing incredible like they were predicting yesterday. Just as well, no damage is a good thing! We are heating up again and it will be 30+ this weekend so they say. I guess I will stay inside until night fall. Then likely get eaten alive by mosquitoes. ๐Ÿ™‚ Great pictures today – love the raspberry shot. Have a good evening!!!

    July 24, 2015 at 3:19 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Cities does that to storms sometimes, especially if it has been hot for a while. It’s always warmer in the city than outside and it sort of creates a pressure that can divide weather fronts, it’s the same with big bogs like the one I live beside. We can see how the rain goes around us and mostly I like tyat a lot ๐Ÿ™‚

      We’ll have this kind of weather until at least the whole next week. I wouldn’t be surprised if a heat wave hit us the same day I start working again ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      July 24, 2015 at 3:41 pm

  2. Hi Christer,

    Glad you’ve had good weather today.We have steady rain now and definiely not July temperatures.It is also gloomy:(

    Good for our little potato crop I suppose:)

    Elder son is going to the seaside with his wife and boys tomorrow,some sunshine would be good but I expect our grandsons will still go on the beach in th rain ๐Ÿ™‚

    I like the lone Crane flying high.They look graceful in the air.

    Have a good evening.

    Lesley

    July 24, 2015 at 6:38 pm

    • Hi Lesley!

      We’ll get that rain tomorrow and we are prepared to get just as much rain this weekend as we usually get the entire month of July ๐Ÿ™‚ Thankfullt I have almost only sand in the ground so my potatoes won’t rot ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      Yes kids will go on the beach no matter what weather it is ๐Ÿ™‚ I did too when I lived by the coast ๐Ÿ™‚ Well, it was my dogs forcing me to go outside and since I was going to be wet anyway why not walk on the beach ๐Ÿ™‚

      Yes cranes are so beautiful! I prefewr them when they are just a few even if it is impressing to se several thousands at a time in spring ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      July 24, 2015 at 8:16 pm

  3. yes its best to strore away these beautiful days in our memories because before we know it, ,,,, well,
    your photos are beautiful, really summer time photos, its a hazy summer day here, the farmers are haying right now, our raspberries are just starting and with them the Deer flies, they are a bit smaller than our horse flies but bite just as nasty, I think they are like your Forest flies, we just came home from our bush lot and the mosquitoes are horrid down there.The bear has eaten all our sugar plums!

    July 24, 2015 at 7:13 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      Yes time just flies and suddenly one day it’s dark almost the entire day and snow is falling ๐Ÿ™‚

      No the deer flies are just like our moose flies, nasty beasts to be honest! It seems they are spreading just the same diseases ticks are and I can have nightmares about them! Forest flies are just very annoying but never bite, just irritates ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Oddly enough we have very few mosquitoes here this summer?! Perhaps it has been a bit too chilly for them?

      No bears around here so it looks like I can have all berries for myself ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      July 24, 2015 at 8:20 pm

Leave a Reply

