At least I got some mist.

I caught this one with my camera yesterday. All I can say that it is a species of  Blue Wing butterfly but that's it.

I caught this one with my camera yesterday. All I can say that it is a species of Blue Winged butterfly but that’s it.

The early morning was so nice, rather chilly, misty and sunny. Well there was this one cloud as there always is that covered the sun big parts of our walk but today I didn’t mind that much, after all I had the mistΒ for a while. Every now and again the cloud allowed some sunshine to peek through so I more easily could see the spider webs and dew drops in the grass. Not a single fly was up in the air and that made it even better πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0029

DSC_0030

DSC_0031

DSC_0032

We did get sunshine for a while before the big clouds arrived and now I’m only waiting for the rain, it will rain for at least two days now and lots of it will fall they say, perhaps as much as we usually get the entire month of July normally. I can’t even pretend that the rain is needed but at least I won’t have to water any pots for quite some time πŸ™‚ In fact, I have even repotted some plants I plant to bring when the plant swapping day comes and placed them on the lawn so they’ll get soaked πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0033

DSC_0034

DSC_0036

DSC_0039

There was no wind what so ever this morning but now I can see the leafs on the apple tree moving, we’ll get strong winds as well they say so I guess the bad weather isn’t far away now. It will come from east in the beginning and then turn to west so I won’t notice much of it here in the hollow where I live, my neighbors however will notice it since their cottage is placed much higher than mine is. I’m so happy it is because it takes almost all wind when the storms arrive and it can be so bad up there that it is impossible to sleep when it is as worst.

 

We have very few Bumblebee beetles this summer.

We have very few Bumblebee beetles this summer.

DSC_0042

DSC_0046

DSC_0047

I watched Enders Game yesterday and it was so good that I now feel I must find the book. The books are always better than the movies even if I have to say that the final fight between Harry Potter and Voldemort was much better in the film than in the book but I guess that was the exception to the rule. Otherwise the Harry Potter movies were so so to be honest.

DSC_0049

DSC_0050

DSC_0051

DSC_0054

I feel that today is a pancake day. I haven’ made pancakes in months now so it’s about time. I always make two pancakes to the dogs to share, I’ve always wondered if they actually can taste anything since they just gulp it down πŸ™‚ I’ll also watch more dvd’s since the weather won’t permit any outside activities later today and I’ll take a nap after posting this. I woke up a few times tonight so I haven’t slept that well. My own fault, never drink a lot before going to bed and don’t have the window open if it is pretty chilly already when one is going to bed πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0059

DSC_0060

DSC_0061

DSC_0063

First however I’ll make a pot of tea and have a bowl with yoghurt and mΓΌsli.

Have a great day!

 

A Zygaenidae moth, which one I can't say until I can see how many red spots it has on its wings.

A Zygaenidae moth, which one I can’t say until I can see how many red spots it has on its wings.

10 responses

  1. wow, your photos are amazing today!!! All of them, just beautiful, I will now go google Enders Game, lol, I always like to read the books before the movies and find I am often disappointed, I think the version I create visually in my imagination is better for me than the movie, lol,
    how concieted does that sound, but its true, for me,
    , enjoy those pancakes!!

    July 25, 2015 at 1:00 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      Thank You πŸ™‚

      I always try to read the books after seeing the movie if I can because just like You I feel the movie never is as good as the book and get disappointed. We get this entire world in our minds that they never really can create when making the film, perhaps just because we all create individual worlds.

      I will make those pancakes after walking the dogs in the rain πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      July 25, 2015 at 1:27 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    It sounds like you had a perfect morning; fog, some illuminating sun to show you the dew and the spider webs. And No Flies. It’s always better with no flies. πŸ™‚

    The Ender’s Game books were good. It’s a series. I think I’ve read all but the latest and they were all pretty good. Usually a series peters out after book two and everything subsequent to that is just awful. Thieves World comes to mind. The first book was great. The next two books were good enough. The remaining seven (yes, 7!) were horrid. And I read them all. I think there are even more but I’m not bothering to find out.

    Today is very cool and cloudy. It’s only 63ΒΊF right now and there’s a breeze. It was almost uncomfortable walking the dogs this morning. I was wearing a tee shirt and long pants and had given brief consideration to grabbing one of my shawls. I didn’t. I should have. My arms were cold. Of course Rocky and Piki Dog decided to be extra judicious about where they placed their contributions. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    July 25, 2015 at 2:20 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I really had but things have changed since then, the rain is pouring down at the moment πŸ™‚

      You’re so right, the first book is always great and then it’s downhill from there πŸ™‚ Now I know I never will read Thives World πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I still haven’t found the Ender’s game books here though, I’ll keep on looking till I do.

      So You have Swedish summer weather today πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I wish we were even close to 63 though πŸ™‚ I’ve closed all windows and turned on the radiators again, both to keep out the dampness and to get it reasonable warm here.
      They do know when to take their time πŸ™‚ Orvar was just the same this morning so we had to walk a lot more until he had done what he was supposed to πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      July 25, 2015 at 5:21 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Sounds like a lovely day in your parts! We are hot. And that is really becoming tiring. We did however head out to one of our provincial parks today – Birds Hill Park. Its our favorite and where our friends play polo and where we do our riding or driving of the team. We enjoyed the day but it was so hot. We found an old ruin of a homestead, took tons of pictures. My son brought his new camera out and was getting used to all the settings and he took some really excellent pictures. But it was hot. And no break in sight. Tomorrow we reach 32. Not happy about that. It makes one so tired. I was exhausted when we got home today and we spent most of it in the shade, but heat and I don’t get along. I am wishing August will be better and more balanced. This is a very hot July. Love you pictures today, the blue butterfly is perfect!!! Pancakes sounded good, we had them this morning as well. Blueberry. I have been picking a large bowl of raspberries every day. This is a good year for them! I hope the rain finds you and that it stops in time for your walk tomorrow! πŸ™‚

    July 26, 2015 at 1:23 am

    • Hi Dianna!

      Well the morning was but the rest of tha day was not as nice, lots of rain and quite cold.

      It is hard to fully enjoy a day when it is too hot, it’s actually easier if it is tioward the chilly side but of course there’s a limit to how cold it can be too of course πŸ™‚

      I do like our blue butterflies πŸ™‚ Too bad they usually don’t stay still long enough to be photographed πŸ™‚

      The pancakes weren’r bad at all so I might make some today too πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      July 26, 2015 at 6:16 am

  4. Christer,
    I love today’s photos. The pictures with the mist and the one of the sky colored by the sun rising are my favorites. I love the sheep in the mist.

    We haven’t had rain here on the cape in a long while. The storms just seem to go around us. The weather forecast is maybe rain tomorrow and Monday, but they’ve predicted that before and nothing happened. Everything is getting that dry look.

    It was a perfect day today with not much humidity and it didn’t get as high as 80˚. Tonight was perfect in the mod 60’s. I just came in from movie watching. The crowd loved Breaking Away, a movie they haven’t ever seen before this. I was glad they liked it as I had chosen it. Next they want a bad science fiction, and I have plenty of those.

    Hope you slept well tonight!

    July 26, 2015 at 3:30 am

    • Hi Kat!

      I’m glad You like them πŸ™‚

      We did get lots of rain yesterday but it didn’t get as bad as they had feared. It’ no steady rain but heavy showers so it is hard to predict. No raining this morning but more is on its way, the entire week.

      I had neverheard of that movie before either but read about it. It’s quite popular I understand.
      Bad science fiction is something I know a lot about though :-)There’s nothing like a charmingly bad science fiction movie πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      July 26, 2015 at 6:27 am

  5. So I was enjoying the symmetry of the spider weba and the landscapes and flowes, Christer, and then the next to last photo was sunlight thru trees…my favorite shot today! The weather here has been great this week with onky a little rain, and more predicted for Sunday. Inhave some DVD movies from the library so a rainy day is OK with me. I made banana muffins today but Sunday will be banana pancakes😊 thanks for the suggestion!

    July 26, 2015 at 3:59 am

    • Hi Beatrice!

      I was lucky to get some sunshine, some times those clouds can be so stubborn and stay in front of the sun for hours πŸ™‚

      I cab spend thge day indoors without getting too bored, I have lots of dvd’s I haven’t looked at yet πŸ™‚ Just as well since it will continue to rain all next week according to predictions.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      July 26, 2015 at 6:30 am

Leave a Reply

