It feels like thunder.

DSC_0022

I’m glad I mowed the lawn on Friday because it would have been rather messy to try to clean out the lawn mower after the rain we had yesterday. To be honest, we didn’t get that much but the showers that passed by was heavy and I’m glad we weren’t out walking when they came, we had just managed to go inside when they did πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0023

DSC_0025

DSC_0028

Today has started out rather calm with no wind and a cloudy sky, not even a drizzle here but that is about to change soon. The clouds are getting thicker and darker but I almost saw the sun for a few seconds ealier this morning πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0032

DSC_0035

DSC_0036

We might get thunder, the Norwegian site has predictions for it and the flies in the garden behaves rather nasty so I wouldn’t be surprised if it happened soon. This will in any case be a do very little day since the weather won’t be nice, with or without any thunder.

Magpies loves to play with anything they can find, both adults and younglings. The photos are a bit fuzzy since I took them through the windows.

Magpies loves to play with anything they can find, both adults and younglings. The photos are a bit fuzzy since I took them through the windows.

DSC_0046

DSC_0047

DSC_0050

It’s time for a pot of tea and after that a little nap perhaps.

Have a great day!

8 responses

  1. jaz

    i can’t believe how quickly we went from being horribly soggy to dry as a bone. we need rain bad! how much longer are you an vacation? when you go back to you work until yule?

    July 26, 2015 at 11:49 am

    • Hi Joyce!

      It is strange how fast it turned! Not so much turning here though, lots of rain today too πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I have one more week of vacation, one more week with heavy rainfalls and winds they say. I’m pretty sure the weather will turn towards sunnier and dryer as soon as I start working again πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Well I can’t say I haven’ had enoug rest though, resting is all I’ver done πŸ™‚
      Yes no more holidays or vacatuion until yule, I really should be used to that by now but no, November is still usually totally awful πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      July 26, 2015 at 4:46 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    That first cloud photo looks like someone is peeking through a crack in the cloud wall. A creepy someone, too. πŸ™‚

    I tip my lawn mower over on its side and spray the crap out of it with the hose on full pressure and the nozzle adjusted to its narrowest flow. Works very well. It does leave a slimy greenish brown sludge on the walkway, though. I hose that away, too.

    It’s cloudy, cool and damp here this morning. It rained a little bit during the night but not enough to make puddles. Just wet grass and darker spots on the roadways. We are headed for another heat wave this week. I hope it will be a short one.

    Enjoy the day.

    July 26, 2015 at 1:24 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I had to check thatphoto again and You’re right πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I just dig out what I can from under that mower of mine, I’m not sure how it would react if I managed to get water into the engine since it is an electric mower πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I don’t think it managed to rise above 55,4F today but I actually enjoyed it as long as it didn’t rain too much. Cold weather, drizzle and strong winds tends to keep flies away πŸ™‚ and I can still pick a few ripe tomatoes every now and again. Soon I’ll be able to pick my first squash’s πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      July 26, 2015 at 4:50 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer! We have been under a heat warning today – reaching over 40 with the humidity. Its so gross outside. Now we are under a thunderstorm warning and there are mammatus clouds everywhere in the sky. It makes sense, the flies were extremely stupid here today. I killed about 4 in the house – what the cats didn’t catch and eat that is. πŸ™‚ I will send you a few pics under separate email if Dropbox decides to cooperate. Not much happened today due to the heat. Horses were driven with the wagon, polo was played and horses got lots of water and lots of showers which they loved πŸ™‚ I made pretzels and peanut butter cookies. My son starts back college tomorrow – he’s excited πŸ™‚ Laundry done and crows were fed. I am sitting enjoying a cup of tea before its time to get ready for work tomorrow. 3 more weeks for me before I get holidays. I am glad July has come and gone. Nasty month for heat. Have a good Monday!

    July 27, 2015 at 1:03 am

    • Hi Dianna!

      Slightly warmer here today than yesterday, just enough to let the flies wake up and annoy us again πŸ™‚ We rarely have that kind of clouds here but I think they look amazing!

      I wish I only had four flies to kill in my cottage πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Too few to be bothered about here I’m afraid πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I have sticky fly paper all over the cottage and they are pretty effective thankfully.

      I can understand that the horses loved the showers if doing anything at all on such a warm day πŸ™‚

      I can’t say the same about July πŸ™‚ It hasn’t been the best of summer months πŸ™‚ I wouldn’t be surprised if summer returned next Monday when I start to work again πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      July 27, 2015 at 2:26 pm

  4. Christer,
    We have had a few lovely days, not really hot but ideal, in the 70’s. We are still waiting for the rain they predicted. It is also forecast for tomorrow so I hope that might be true.

    We don’t have magpies where I live so it was great to see them.

    Have a wonderful day!

    July 27, 2015 at 2:12 am

    • Hi Kat!

      Summers should only have days around the 70’s, that’s just perfect. Today is slightly warmer than yesterday but we’re not even close to 60 I’m afraid πŸ™‚

      Magpies are really funny birds but also nasty in many ways. Very intelligent though and sure knows how to annoy cats πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      July 27, 2015 at 2:28 pm

Leave a Reply

