It wasn’t that bad to be honest.

Some kind of Blue winged butterfly. This is a male.

Some kind of Blue winged butterfly. This is a male.

I slept longer than usual this morning, not especially long to be honest bt my alarm woke me up at 5 am, normally I wake up around 4:20 am. If I had woken up as I usually do You would have seen lots of heavy fog photos today πŸ™‚ It stayed even long after the sun had risenΒ and there was still lots left when I drove to work. I bet I’ll wake up as usual tomorrow but there will of course be no fog around πŸ™‚

 

The only way to see what kind of blue wing it is, is to look at the outside of the wings and those dots.

The only way to see what kind of blue wing it is, is to look at the outside of the wings and those dots.

DSC_0022

This is a female one and she's less colorful. She is so much more important than the male because after all she's the one sthat will lay all the eggs and it doesn't matter if there are fewer males than females since a male can go to several females.

This is a female one and she’s less colorful. She is so much more important than the male because after all she’s the one that will lay all the eggs and it doesn’t matter if there are fewer males than females since a male can go to several females.

It wasn’t that bad to go back to work as I feared, it wasn’t fun but not especially bad either. Everything started up as it should, after resetting everything since thunder had made everything go in to emergency stop, it always does because thunder can destroy anything that works on electricity even if it already is shut down. We still have some problems from when the lightning hit close to the factory some months ago. Normally there’s always something that doesn’t work after our vacation so it feels a bit odd that everything worked this time πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0026

Golden winged butterfly.

Golden winged butterfly.

DSC_0056

DSC_0060

The weather has of course been just wonderful today and it will be much the same tomorrow they say, I’m not surprised because it’s always like that when I’m back to work πŸ™‚ Time did go a bit slow for a while though and we all now have aching feet again and my shoulder is back to its painful self again πŸ™‚ I must remember to use my left hand and arm more again.

I didn't take as amny photographs as I usually do because of the rain.

I didn’t take as many photographs as I usually do because of the rain.

DSC_0031

DSC_0032

I went to the plant swapping day yesterday and it had been rather nice weather here in the village but I could see how showers passed over the place where I was going to. But the sun shone when I arrived and it looked like it would stay that way when it suddenly started to rain. Just drizzle at the beginning but it soon turned to worse πŸ™‚ But just as the plant swapping was about to start the sun broke through and it stayed that way until I drove home again. It hadn’t rained at all here at home πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0034

A White Troll Grape.

A White Troll Grape.

DSC_0037

It is time to make something little to eat and after that I’ll go outside to enjoy the weather for a while. The flies seems to like this weather too because very few thought it was time well spent to annoy me today πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0044

DSC_0046

I'lkl show a few more photos from that garden  tomorrow.

I’ll show a few more photos from that garden tomorrow.

Have a great day!

 

Some flies here by the bog looks just odd :-)

Some flies here by the bog looks just odd πŸ™‚

4 responses

  1. jaz

    the troll grapes are so cool. i like the stuff from the garden too. glad your first day back wasn’t too bad.

    August 3, 2015 at 8:48 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      They are πŸ™‚ I have a rather unusual one that is red but it’s almost possible to see through the berries. Normally that’s not possible.

      That bgarden is simply amazing but everything is late this year so lots of late flowering ones still only had buds.

      I’m glad too and today was a good day too πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 4, 2015 at 4:46 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    At least the first day back from vacation was not fraught with mystery equipment troubles. Usually my first day back from vacation was spent clearing my emails. 😦 I don’t miss that much.

    I love the weird little vignette with the hairy king and queen and the little cherub sleeping in a birdwing bed. Kind of creepy, though. And the ants are cool, too. I’m glad you mentioned that the bog fly was just strange because I thought it was my perception after viewing the garden ornaments above. πŸ™‚

    At first I thought the troll grapes were what I call snowberries but the leaf is all wrong. They aren’t the same thing. That was a lovely garden, though. Thanks for the tour.

    Two of those butterflies are very fresh. The rest look like they’ve been around for a while. Their wings are tattered around the edges.

    It’s hot and very humid here today. I’ve don’t nothing except one load of laundry which was not too bad because the cellar is very cool. I’m resisting turning on the AC. If I can make until nightfall, I won’t need to turn it on for the next few days. I love the cool but I hate the racket it makes. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    August 3, 2015 at 9:29 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I’m so glad I don’t have any emails at work πŸ™‚ I remember when I had and it took forever to go through them the first day after vacation.

      I had another photo of that little cherub and it actually looks like an old man in the face, I’m not sure it was intended to though πŸ™‚ I really like those ants πŸ™‚

      That fly just look strange πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I’ve only seen it a few times and I don’t think it is a common fly. Sort of creepy in the way it looks πŸ™‚

      Yes those two butterflies have been around for a while and they only have their wqings open like that on chilly days when they are older, almost never otherwise.

      WE have snow berries here too so I know what You mean. It is an amazxing garden but everything is late here this summer so lots of flowers still only had buds. There will be more photos today.

      Nast hot with high humidity today, thunder is predicted later this evening and during the night. The odd thing is that very few flies were there to annoy me, is it too early to hope that their season is over now?

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 4, 2015 at 4:53 pm

Leave a Reply

