I never have to walk hungry this time of year :-)

The sunrise this morning.

The sunrise this morning.

Sorry it is Monday and I feel I won’t have time enough to write any post today. I’ll return tomorrow again and will leave You with a few photos from today and yesterday.

 

DSC_0021

DSC_0024

I never have to walk hungry this time of year, lots of wild raspberries along every road here.

I never have to walk hungry this time of year, lots of wild raspberries along every road here.

Some Rowan trees have lots of berries this year, others have almost no berries at all.

Some Rowan trees have lots of berries this year, others have almost no berries at all.

 

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0020

6 responses

  1. jaz

    i wish i had access to wild raspberries! i might have gotten one or two off of my bushed this year before the birds ate them all. i keep forgetting to check on my blackberries to see if they are ready. i love the spider on the cat o’9 tails.

    August 10, 2015 at 6:55 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      They grow everywhere here in this country and since we can pick berries where ever we want, as oong as they aren’t growing in anyones garden there’s enough for everyone 🙂 I’ve been a bit too lazy so far so I have only eaten lots of them when out walking, I really should pick some to have in the freezer too.

      We have plenty of black berry bushes too but they rarely ripen here, they are on the border to what they can manage.

      It does look cool that spider 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 11, 2015 at 5:41 pm

  2. Christer,
    I wish I had that same route-lots to make with fresh raspberries!

    August 10, 2015 at 9:39 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      They grow everywhere here, even in my garden and most of us see them as weeds 🙂 I’ve been too lasy so far so I have only eaten them, not picked to put in the freezer or to make jam from.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 11, 2015 at 5:43 pm

  3. Wow, Christer – that sky looks like something from the movie “Gone With The Wind”! Great pic!!

    August 11, 2015 at 1:34 pm

    • Hi Hermit’s Sis!

      I did wonder if I hadn’t seen a sky like that in some movie but I thought it might be in a western 🙂 It was an amazing sky and lasted for only a minute, I was lucky to catch it to be honest.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 11, 2015 at 5:44 pm

Leave a Reply

