I wonder where my energy is?

A101176_1

I worked in the neighbor factory today and that was just perfect since I don’t have any energy to do anything πŸ™‚ I went to bed already at 9 pm yesterday to the sound of a light rain and woke up a few minutes before the alarm started, only because Nova decided it was a good time to be scratched on the belly πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ It was a good reason to be honest πŸ™‚ It continued to rain during the day but now the sun shines and the humidity is so high it feels like walking in a sauna.

 

I did take the same photo twice sometimes but with different setting, just so I could see the difference.

I did take the same photo twice sometimes but with different setting, just so I could see the difference. This one is clearly better that the top one according to myself πŸ™‚

A101176_3

A101176_4

 

I bought a bag of tea and a bottle with green soap the other week, I know I brought it in to the kitchen but after that it has been gone πŸ™‚ So yesterday I thought that if I bought the same thing again the old ones would turn up, they always do. So I did that and the first things I found when I came home was the tea and green soap πŸ™‚ I know that the soap didn’t stand on the kitchen sink when I left home in the morning but it did when I came home. I’m pretty sure it’s the small ones that played a trick with me, there’s no other explanation πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

A101176_5

A101176_6

I think this second one is the best.

I think this second one is the best.

The first film rolls are now developed so that’s what You can see here today, it’s from the Hasselblad camera. I like it how they make it possible to down load the photos before they send them home to me. Of course these photos aren’t the highest quality but good enough to show and I have edited them slightly. The film rolls I used this time was called Lomography and that thought it was some kind of brand but it turns out that it is a kind of photography genre. It all started with old Russian cameras camera called Lomo. It’s made totally in plastic, even the lens. The cameras also let in light and some people liked the style of those photos and a new genre was born.

 

A101176_8

A101176_9

A101176_10

Some of my photos have an odd blue sort of foggish surface and I guess that can have to do with the fact that the film might not have too high quality πŸ™‚ I can see that it mostly has happened on photos when it was fairly dark Β while I took the photo. Never mind, I’m just taking these photos because I enjoy it, not because I live on taking and selling photos πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Β Otherwise they turned out quite well. I’m still waiting for the two other rolls, at least one is from the Minolta XGM and the other one might be from the Edixa (the roll from that camera can be the one I have in my fridge though πŸ™‚ ).

 

A101176_11

A101176_12

No big difference in these two though. All photos were taken in the early mornings.

Β  It is time to make something to eat and I think I’ll have cocoa today even if it is warm.

Have a great day!

12 responses

  1. the photos are beautiful and the blue foggy appearance you spoke of only adds to their beauty in my opinion,,
    I misplace things often, too much, some are found and some are not, my husband can’t find the nose on his face, lol, I tease him because he calls me constantly to find things which worked great when I had vision but now is a challenge,,he forgets I’m losing my sight,

    I wish I could forget, lol,,,

    August 11, 2015 at 6:48 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      There comes photos tomorrow thatr show much more blue and that isn’t beautiful at all πŸ™‚

      I do that too and itis only luck if I find anything again, like today πŸ™‚ I guess he hopes You have an extra sence for finding things πŸ™‚
      Some things are just impossible to forget I’m afraid πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 11, 2015 at 8:01 pm

  2. jaz

    i like all of the photos, especially the troll spindles! all of the rain missed us again and none is in the forecast. we are screwed. i have workmen everywhere but at least stuff is getting done. the carpenters finished the back porch and the gate so now they just need to be stained and painted. slowly but surely it is getting there. maybe 5 more weeks. teddy is handling it much better than i expected.

    August 11, 2015 at 7:36 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      I’m glad Teddy can handle it so well! I’m not sure I would πŸ™‚

      I wish our rain could miss us too, at least some times πŸ™‚ I really hope it does next spring, we need a draught so most fly larvae don’t hatch πŸ™‚ Unfortunately we’ll get more this weekend they say and I do hope they will be wrong this time πŸ™‚

      At least You see progress in the work now but five weeks is a long time.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 11, 2015 at 8:04 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I think your energy will return once you get back into the swing of holidays. They should allow for 3-4 days of getting back into routine with holidays instead of coming back and working full on. I would make a great boss! πŸ™‚ We are heading into another ridiculous heat wave. Thursday we are to be 36 degrees!!! Can you believe it???? I can’t – nor do I want to. Its the middle of August for crying out loud we are supposed to be getting cooler!!!! Not happy about that. Ah well, I am starting holidays on Friday so I am getting happier by the minute! πŸ™‚ I find it amazing that the photos are the same but all it takes is some film!! Love them all regardless. I hope your energy returns soon – I myself am having some tea just before leaving work for the day in hopes that I will get a bit of energy myself!

    August 11, 2015 at 8:11 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      You would be πŸ™‚

      But I’ve been working a whole week now and the energy just went away yesterday πŸ™‚

      36?!! not even close to that here, it will stay around 20 all week. Even the weekend will stay around that but with rain, lots of it they say. I wouldn’t be happy with 36C either πŸ™‚

      Yes Your vacation will start now πŸ™‚ so at least You won’t have to work on on hot days like that.
      It is fun to use these old cameras πŸ™‚ Much more difficult though, especially since I won’t know the result until the film is developed. How could we wait for so long back in the days πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I’m just about to go to bed now πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 11, 2015 at 8:42 pm

  4. Christer,
    In the last couple the dogs look like bears to me, hulking bears. I liked the first one,not the second, as the sun was the central focus for my eyes.

    We had rain all day. It just stopped, and it is almost 11 o’clock. I watched the six o’clock news, and the cape was the only place where it was still raining. I’m glad as we really needed it.

    I bet it is good to have your first week back to work over halfway finished.

    Have a great evening!!

    August 12, 2015 at 3:55 am

    • Hi Kat!

      One of Orvar’s nick names is The Bear πŸ™‚ he is also called korven wich is the sausage πŸ™‚

      A bit cloudy in the morning here but after that we’ve had sunshine all day, I saw that through the windows at work. Tomorrow will be sunny and so will at least Friday they say πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 12, 2015 at 6:10 pm

  5. Hi Christer,

    Just wanted to let you know that I love ALL your photos! But, yes, the second photo in each set is better because the resolution is higher. Our weather here is starting to be more fall-like. It is still very humid, but the temperatures are down a bit. I don’t know where all the birds are, except for the swallows, who usually leave this time of the year, anyway. But there are other birds who are missing. I wonder if they also have begun their migration south, although it seems a little early for them. Maybe they know something that we don’t!

    Best to you and I hope your energy returns!

    Adele

    August 12, 2015 at 3:32 pm

    • Hi Adele!

      I’m glad You do πŸ™‚

      Summer is making a come back here now! Well come back is wrong because it really never arrived earlier πŸ™‚

      Our birds are still around but they are all quiet and eating a lot before the move south. We still have lots of swallows even if they should have moved by now, I guess they too will eat as much as possible before the move and we have lots of flies still around even if they are fewer than before.

      I do hope that energy will find me soon πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 12, 2015 at 6:13 pm

  6. Birgit

    Hi Christer – dear early bird,
    peak of Perseids meteor shower tonight (Aug, 12->13th) in case you missed it, may be you can still see some meteors on your morning walk?
    Greetings from dark-sky-jealous Birgit.

    I hope you know I love your great photos though I rarely comment and I especially admire your Hasselblad photos, the sharpness is amazing and they almost show 3D-reality. Some photos remind me of old vinyl record covers, not special existing covers but like they should be record covers. It’s more than just the square shape and I don’t know how to describe it but sometimes I can hear the music just by looking at the picture. Today it’s especially No 8, acoustic guitar, occasionally soft electric bass and some mandolin, single male baritone voice… Thanks!

    August 13, 2015 at 12:49 am

    • Hi Birgit!

      It was a bit cloudy last night so I’ll see if I can see anything tonight instead but it is still rather light around 9:30 pm and I’ll get up early tomorrow so I can only hope for the best.

      I do know and I’m glad You like them πŸ™‚

      I think some part of why we like those photos is because they colors are like they were when we were young, not as the modern cameras show them today, like they actually look πŸ™‚ But it is amazing how these old cameras can give such good photos! After all my Hasselblad is just as old as I am and it sure works better than I do πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      I know what You mean about record covers and You’re right πŸ™‚ The record would either have clasical music on them or what we call elevator music, the kind of music one always could hear in stores back in the days (and in elevators of course πŸ™‚ ). I haven’t heard any music in any store or elevator for ages now though.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 13, 2015 at 10:50 am

Leave a Reply

