I really couldn’t complain, could I :-)

DSC_0020

The day started our very much like yesterday morning, sunny and cold but without the fog. There was very little dew too so it was hard to see the spider webs in most parts of the fields. It was quite nice even if I really should have worn a sweater, I’ll think of that tomorrow morning.

 

DSC_0021

DSC_0022

DSC_0023

DSC_0024

The garage called me and said my car was ready to be picked up. There was a spare part they didn’t have and neither their supplier, it’s a part of the exhaust pipe that has a hole in it, so they fixed it temporarily with some gunk called Gungum. It’ll last for a while and then they’ll fix the pipe just before I’ll go to the annual vehicle inspection.

 

The big spider is called a Korsspindel (Cross Spider) here in Sweden. It has a big white and beautiful cross on its back

The big spider is called a Korsspindel (Cross Spider) here in Sweden. It has a big white and beautiful cross on its back

DSC_0027

DSC_0028

DSC_0029

I started walking to the bust stop and it didn’t take long before a neighbor asked if he should drive me there but I said no because I had brought one of the old cameras and wanted to take a few photos on the way. I was almost at the stop when I saw how fast time had passed and hurried to the bust stop and made it just in time to when the bus was supposed to arrive. How wrong I was 🙂 I was almost 25 minutes early 🙂 I’m not sure why I thought the bus would arrive at that time but I walked down to the lake and got some photos there.

 

Alemon butterfly. It looks just the same on the other side of tye wings.

A Lemon butterfly. It looks just the same on the other side of the wings.

DSC_0021

DSC_0024

A Green Katydid. It is said that it can become 35mm (1,4 inches) long but this one is almost twice that. I wonder if it is pooping on the bulrush? It's a male so it doesn't lay eggs as I thought at first :-)

A Green Katydid. It is said that it can become 35mm (1,4 inches) long but this one is almost twice that. I wonder if it is pooping on the bulrush? It’s a male so it doesn’t lay eggs as I thought at first 🙂

I hadn’t been standing for long at the bust stop when another village drove by on the highway. He stopped and pulled back to the bust stop and sort of parked on the road and told me to jump in to his car. There was no time to argue at that point because several lorries were on the way and it didn’t look as if they would stop or even try to pass him on the outside 🙂 He drove me all the way to the garage even if I did try to make him stop much earlier 🙂 I really can’t complain when people wants to help, can I 🙂 🙂

The rest of the photos (except for the absolutely last one)  comes from the Minolta XGM.

The rest of the photos (except for the absolutely last one) comes from the Minolta XGM.

A101209_2

These photographs look like they were taken in the 50’s 🙂

A101209_3

A101209_4

I drove by the grocery store in Gudhem on my way home, I really didn’t want anything special, perhaps an ice cream but who knew what I might find in there. Nothing much because they didn’t have much to sell. I’m afraid the store doesn’t have long time left. Lots of the shelves only had a few items standing on them and lots of it was close to the expiring date or had passed it. It was sad to see and I’m pretty sure it’ll be gone before Christmas if not much earlier than that. It’s also the post office and that too will be gone when the store closes down.

 

A101209_9

A101209_10

A101209_11

A101209_12

It’s time to take a short nap and after that we’ll take a walk, in the forest I think. The sun is shining and it is warm and nice outside. The wind is also blowing and rather briskly I may say. Can’t get much better than that, can it? 🙂

 

A101209_15

A101209_16

A101209_18

A101209_19

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0032

6 responses

  1. Dom dimmiga bilderna var otroligt vackra och även dom på spindelnäten! Men du…det är väl jättetrevligt att ha trevliga grannar, så du har helt rätt; Bättre kan det inte bli….. 🙂
    Susie

    August 14, 2015 at 1:54 pm

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Jag tycker det är roligt att bilderna från den gamla minoltan ser ut som om de var tagna på femtiotalet 🙂

      Visst är det så, fast jag hade gärna tagit bussen den där biten så att jag kunnat fortsätta fotografera på vägen dit 🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

      August 14, 2015 at 3:29 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Nice neighbors, perfect weather, no flies and Gungum Style. 😀 Nope. Nothing to complain about at all.

    The first photo is wonderful. The second photo is even more wonderful. It’s cool how you got the light painting the tops of the grasses.

    Your katydid is not laying eggs nor is he pooping, exactly. He’s offering a food gift to a prospective mate. Here’s the link;
    http://www.livescience.com/16262-female-cricket-mating-food.html

    There were no hot dogs at last night’s barbecue. It was classic barbecue. Pulled pork, chicken, sausages, smoked ribs, beans, macaroni salad, cole slaw, jalapeño corn bread and, for dessert, a choice of blueberry pie or peach pie topped with vanilla ice cream. Yummy. All of it. And I had some of all of it. 🙂

    Today is beautiful, sunny, warm, breezy. Piki Dog had an early morning vet appointment for shots so we were out early and met some other friendly dogs on our walk.
    Neither dog is happy about the vet but Piki Dog is particularly bratty. I told the vet and the technician to put their earplugs in because he screams loudly when given shots. Naturally, he made a liar out of me and never uttered a peep. 🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    August 14, 2015 at 3:03 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Thanks for the link! Well, I would never have guessed that 🙂

      I laughed out loud when I read Gungum style 🙂 but I really wanted to get on that bus so I could have continued to take photographs along the way 🙂

      I do like that first photo!

      That barbeque sounds delicious and I would have had plenty oif everything 🙂 I would have had problems deciding what pie I would like to have though, I like both a lot 🙂 Up until I was in my upper teens we usually only had hotdogs or sausages when we used the grill, now days it’s just the opposite because hotdogs are rare when bbq 🙂

      Isn’t it wonderful how dogs can make us liars 🙂 🙂 🙂 It’s like when I said to the vet thast neither Hector nor Orvar would need any tranquilizers when being x-rayd and both fought as if their lives depended on it 🙂 🙂 To make things worse Hector also died for a short while when he got that tranquilizer 🙂 🙂
      Sune screams a lot when only seeing a shot, Nova looks like she’s going to die and will do so proudly and Orvar never notice anything 🙂

      Have a gfreat day!
      Christer.

      August 14, 2015 at 3:39 pm

  3. its good to have good neighbors and hard to say no when a situation such as that, lol,
    beautiful photos, you do take lovely photos, so clear and crisp,

    August 14, 2015 at 4:20 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      It is even if one sometimes just don’t want any help 🙂 🙂

      I’m glad You like my photos 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 14, 2015 at 5:59 pm

Leave a Reply

