It would dry in a few minutes.

DSC_0043

We’ve had a cloudy morning today and even if it actually was much warmer than the sunny ones it did feel much colder. It’s a cold front that tries to fly in above us but the high pressure will push it back and towards north instead, the high pressure is already winning the battle because most clouds have now disappeared. We’ll have strong winds for a few days more though.

 

DSC_0044

DSC_0045

DSC_0047

DSC_0048

I really have nothing special to do today, normally I do the laundry on Sundays but I worked that off bit by bit during the week. There is a little that I can wash but it could just as well wait until next Sunday. I think the forest will be off limit all day today since it’s the premiere of the deer buck hunting today. But I think that if they haven’t shot any so far this morning they won’t shoot anything for the rest of the day either, they don’t like to move around when the wind is as strong as it is today and I know my deer bucks and how and when they move around πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0051

DSC_0052

DSC_0056

DSC_0059

I only won around $2 US on the lottery this weekend so I will need to continue to work for at least one more week πŸ™‚ Too bad since we’ll have really nice weather here this week πŸ™‚

DSC_0058

DSC_0062

DSC_0063

DSC_0064

I think today will be a pancake day, both the dogs and I like that πŸ™‚ I always make them a few to sahre and lots for myself too of course. I could do waffles instead but the waffle iron is an old heavy one that gets so messy every time I use it, it’s easier with pancakes to be honest πŸ™‚

 

In my garden right now.

In my garden right now.

DSC_0035

DSC_0036

DSC_0038

DSC_0039

DSC_0041

DSC_0042

It’s time for a pot of tea and perhaps I should do that laundry, thge wind blows so hard that it’ll dry the laundry in a few minutes πŸ™‚

 

The three last Hasselblad photos. The blue "haze" is quiet visible here. I think it is because I bought this cheap film called Lomography which is a genre in photographing named after a cheap bad Soviet built camera :-)

The three last Hasselblad photos. The blue “haze” is quiet visible here. I think it is because I bought this cheap film called Lomography which is a genre in photographing named after a cheap bad Soviet built camera πŸ™‚

A101177_7

A101177_12

Have a great day!

6 responses

  1. jaz

    i love the photos of those cows. i’d like wind! i’d like anything other than day after day of sun and heat. i rarely make waffles because of how messy my waffle iron gets and i have a state of the art nonstick one. it still gets messy.

    August 16, 2015 at 1:56 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      Those cows are so cute! But to be honest, they are more wild than tame so they are quite dangerous if one should walk in to the pasture πŸ™‚

      The wind is quite nice and it makes it feel so much cooler than it is, we’re actually having a hot day πŸ™‚

      I have the same problem with my non stick waffle iron, how can it become so messy? I do have an old time heavy iron one and that isn’t half as messy but it weighs tons and only works on the fire heated stove πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 16, 2015 at 3:37 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Lots of shaggy animals in today’s photos. πŸ™‚ Horses up close, too.

    What are those red flowers with the black edges? I like them. Very striking.

    The only thing I knew about Lomo is that it shows up as an effect in free post processing photo apps. I didn’t realize it was a cheap soviet camera. πŸ™‚ I may have even use Lomo on some of the abstract things I sometimes play around with. Doesn’t look like your photos, though.

    Here we are at the beginning of a heat wave that predicts temps in the 90’s F all week. I put the AC on last night and it will stay on for the duration.

    Time for my breakfast. I put English muffins in the toaster a while ago. The bell rang to say they were done but I was in the middle of uploading photos so now the muffins are cold and unappetizing. I will try something else. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the pancakes and the rest of the day.

    August 16, 2015 at 4:10 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes lots of shaggy animals today πŸ™‚

      The red flowers are Red flax (Linum grandiflorum). Very easy and like sun all day. I just sprinkled the seeds in the early spring together with some other annuals and they started to grow as soon as it got warmish.

      I didn’t even know that about Lomo until just reacently πŸ™‚ I thought I bought some new brand of film called Lomography, it turns out it’s just a low quality film that works well in that genre πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Most photos turned out rather well though and I still have one of those films to use before I go back to Kodak or Fuji again πŸ™‚

      We’ll stau around the low 70’s here and that’s warmer than it has been all summer πŸ™‚ No need for any AC though πŸ™‚

      They aren’t as nice if one reheats them so I would try something else too πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      August 16, 2015 at 4:41 pm

  3. Hi Christer,
    I love all the pictures of the animals in your neighborhood. The shaggy cattle and the horses are beautiful. I am a bit jealous that you get to see so many wonderful things when you take a walk. The flowers I see are in gardens, still beautiful but I do love the wild flowers.

    Have a great night!

    August 17, 2015 at 3:59 am

    • Hi Kat!

      I couldn’t even imagine living in a place like this when I was a kid, so it is amazing every day just being able to walk around here πŸ™‚

      The flowers in this post are all growing in my garden though but to be honest, most of them are living in the wild here too πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 17, 2015 at 5:55 pm

Leave a Reply

