My mind is empty today.

DSC_0021

My mind is totally blank today. There was something I thought I would write about the other day and was on my way to make a note but something disturbed me on my way to my note-book and now it’s totally gone 🙂

 

DSC_0022

DSC_0024

DSC_0025

DSC_0026

 

I’ll return tomorrow instead so I have some time to see if I can remember what it was I wanted to write about 🙂

 

A101209_29

I can’t remember if I’ve shown these eight photographs taken with the Minolta. I always delete all photos I post here but sometimes they pop up again and I can’t figure out why 🙂

A101209_30

A101209_31

A101209_35

 

Have a great day!

 

A101210_6

A101210_7

A101210_8

A101210_10

12 responses

  1. I don’t remember seeing these pics before, so maybe they are new to us. Don’t worry about the forgetting stuff…it happens to all of us!

    August 17, 2015 at 6:23 pm

    • Hi Jim!

      I must admit that I take so many photos that never is shown here for one reason or another that I might have taken a fdew that look just like these 🙂 🙂

      I say that I have a threshold memory, I tend to forget things when I pass a threshold 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      August 17, 2015 at 6:41 pm

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I have threshold memory, too. It’s very inconvenient sometimes especially when I keep recrossing the threshold in hopes that my memory will be jogged. 🙂
    The only notes I make to myself are grocery lists on my phone app and appointments on my computer calendar. With email reminders because I will forget to look at the calendar to see if I have appointments. 🙂

    Some of those pictures look like others you’ve posted but they aren’t the same. I don’t remember the one of Sune.
    What is that 4th photo? Raindrops on twigs and spider webs? Raindrops on some other kind of fluff? It looks like ice. Probably my wishful thinking for it to cool down. 🙂

    I’m having problems with Facebook again. It takes several minutes to load and, when it finally does, it’s text only. No images. It’s the only website that is doing this. I’ve reset Safari, cleared history and cache. Somewhere I read that I should uninstall Flash player but it doesn’t say what to use instead. I am a tad annoyed and it’s too hot to be any annoyed at all. Ah, well. I’ll worry about it later.

    Enjoy the day.

    August 17, 2015 at 8:34 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I do that too but I rarelky remember what it was anyway 🙂

      I do sometimes write down what I could write about here but the problem is that I rarely remember where I put that note 🙂 This time however I had my note-book ready by the computer here in the kitchen.

      The fourth photo shows spider webs covered in dust, they showed even better with dust on to be honest 🙂 I guess that spider didn’t get much to eat yesterday 🙂

      There are several over here who have fb problems too so I’m pretty sure it iosn’t Your computer arguing anyway 🙂 But if one uninstall flash player nothing much will show at all if I understand thgings right but have You downloaded any upgrades? I get notices all the time to do that and so far things work good, perhaps they would anyway 🙂 But I don’t know if there is an alternative to flash player to be honest.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 18, 2015 at 6:21 pm

      • Caryn

        If I get a pop up to update Adobe or Flash while I’m on FB, I log off and go to the website for that thing and check for updates. I wouldn’t do an update by clicking on a button in Facebook. Too iffy.
        FB is working more or less normally now. I had a lot of files in Downloads. After one of the updates some time ago anything that’s a pdf now goes right to Download and then opens. As a result, I have to go in there frequently and dump all the things I didn’t really want to have in there in the first place. I’ve not found a fix for this.
        Anyway, I moved all the ones I wanted to keep to cloud storage. I dumped a lot, too. That seems to have smoothed things out.

        August 18, 2015 at 10:54 pm

      • I only get a notice that Flash player wants to uodate and that my computer doesn’t trust that program. None of my computers have ever trusted Flash player 🙂 So I just click that I trust the program and then it updates. I too would never click on anything on fb that says I need to upgrade something on my computer 🙂

        I hope things will keep on going smooth.

        August 19, 2015 at 5:52 pm

  3. Christer, we have all had those days when our memory seems to fail, myself included. I enjoyed those last several photos, and honestly can’t say whether or not they have been on your blog before. That’s because time has become a factor in getting to reading blogs on a daily basis or even writing on our own blog. That said, I always enjoy seeing what nature and scenic photos you have posted, even if you don’t include a lot of descriptions. It has become very hot here in NH, but we are used to this weather from our summer times in VA.

    August 17, 2015 at 11:29 pm

    • Hi Beatrice!

      I’ve been this way all my life 🙂

      I take so many photos that never reach this blog so it might be possible that it is those I remember 🙂

      I’ve been bad in reading and comenting in blogs lately too. I quite often read blogs at work on my mobile phone but it is so complicated to write any comments because my phone insists on changing the words to swedish ones 🙂 🙂 🙂

      We finally have summer here, when very few have vacation 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      August 18, 2015 at 6:24 pm

  4. jaz

    i don’t remember seeing them but they are beautiful.

    August 18, 2015 at 12:17 am

    • Hi Joyce!

      Thank You 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 18, 2015 at 6:24 pm

  5. Du är inte precis ensam om att glömma saker och ting! Tyvärr är det ju också så att ju äldre man blir, desto oftare glömmer man. Ser på min gubbe som annars är jättepigg, men glömmer nåt gör han dagligen….. *fniss*
    Själv kommer jag aldrig ihåg namn, men det har jag aldrig gjort så det har nog med något helt annat än ålder att göra. Vet när jag varit redaktör för olika klubbtidningar, då fick jag alltid ursäkta mig på möten och högt tala om att :”Namn kommer jag inte ihåg, även om jag träffat er flera gånger!” Allt för att folk inte skulle bli sura på mig och tro att jag glömde bort dom med flit, eller satt fel namn på dom med flit! *fniss, fniss*
    Jag försöker också hålla ordning på mina foton, men det är inte lätt. Jag flyttar dom jag publicerat till en annan fil, men ibland så kommer nåt emellan och jag slarvar – och sen står man där! Och tid eller ork att gå tillbaka och kolla, det har man ju aldrig!! 😦
    Men å andra sidan gör det inget om bilderna är bra – och det är ju alltid dina. 🙂 🙂 🙂
    KRAM
    Susie

    August 18, 2015 at 8:28 am

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Nä jag vet och jag har varit likadan hela livet 🙂

      Namn har jag svårt för men nummer sitter alltid kvar i huvudet, fast jag kan faktiskt välja att glömma bort nummer, som lottonummer. Praktiskt om jag skulle vilja byta nummer ibland. Tänk om jag kom ihåg vad jag haft och sedan ser att det var de som vann jättevinsten 🙂

      Jag deletar alla foton jag visat här men det händer atg de poppar upp igen ändå!! Aldrig de jag av misstag slängt bort dock 🙂

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      August 18, 2015 at 6:28 pm

Leave a Reply

