It is closing in.

No photos were taken today, they are all a day or more old.
No photos were taken today, they are all a day or more old.

I can hear thunder, it isn’t especially close yet according to the real time lightning map site and it looks like it will pass south to us but one never knows with thunder. I’m not surprised it has come, today is warm and humid and it did rain some earlier today. Also, the few flies still around are behaving insanely right now, they were so bad that I refused to take a walk when I came home after work.

 

DSC_0024

DSC_0028

DSC_0029

 

The sky has that ominous led grey color nad there is that smell in the air that only hangs around when thunder is near. I don’t mind a good thunderstorm as long as nothing explodes here in my cottage as it did last summer 🙂 Still I was lucky, it was just the light ramp to the aquarium. My neighbor on the other side of the field lost the entire electrical cabinet, it blew up and the residues of it melted 🙂

 

DSC_0031

DSC_0033

DSC_0037

DSC_0040

 

I better stop for today, I need to see if any cords needs to be unplugged before it might arrive. I can see that it is closing in and it is moving relatively fast too. Bertil and Teodor are chasing each other in the apple tree right now so for now there’s no risk of lightning here, I think 🙂

 

A101210_33
These four last ones are taken with the Minolta.

A101210_34

A101210_35

A101210_36

Have a great day!

4 responses

  1. Love the spider webs!

    August 24, 2015 at 5:51 pm

    • Hi Jacuierobinson and welcome to my blog 🙂

      I love taking photos of all the webs we have here!

      Have a great day and welcome back!

      Christer.

      August 24, 2015 at 6:26 pm

  2. jaz

    nice troll spindles! aren’t your lines grounded? maybe that doesn’t matter if you take a direct lightening hit?

    August 24, 2015 at 7:23 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      No it doesn’t help at all in a direct hit 🙂 My brothers old home was took an almoist direct hit and all cables in the house got destroyed and anything connectred to them as well. Thankfully nothing caught fire that time.

      It’s a bad troll spindle year here so I was lucky to get these photos. Last year we had more than ever so I guess it would be too much to get another just a great year for them.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 24, 2015 at 7:54 pm

Leave a Reply

