I could hear the grass scream :-)

DSC_0020

I have to say that they day mostly has flown away, even if it is a Tuesday. I normally feel that Tuesdays never pass and sort of drain the force of life out of me 🙂 Only the last hour was like that so I must say it has been a good day.

 

DSC_0021

DSC_0022

DSC_0023

They had predicted rain and thunder for today, we got the rain but not the thunder. We almost got it yesterday though, one lightning hit the ground in the bog and after that the storm went towards north instead. I could almost hear the grass screaming Lets Grow yesterday as soon as the first raindrops hit the ground 🙂 I didn’t think we got especially much rain but obvious enough for the grass to start growing again, oh how happy I am.

 

DSC_0024

Unusually clear air after the rain today, I could see the Mission Church up on the mountain.

Unusually clear air after the rain today, I could see the Mission Church up on the mountain.

DSC_0026

I’ve just paid my bills, including the one for the film developing so now I’ll just take those last photos on the roll of film I have in the Minolta and send those four rolls I have in my fridge to be developed too. It is a bit expensive now days to be honest, I think I could have bought a really great digital Nikon with the money I’ve spent on these film rolls but then again, I wouldn’t have had as much fun 🙂

 

DSC_0027

DSC_0029

The mist started to rise as soon as the sun shone for a FEW SECONDS.

The mist started to rise as soon as the sun shone for a few seconds.

I’ve talked with my work friend who knows a lot about a lot of things and there is a spray that I can use to make the previous red window in my old Kodak red again. There’s also a few other plastic foils and tapes I can get. He also said that I even could try a red nail polish and just put thin layers on until it was dark enough and still possible to see through it. It is amazing what people who have cars as hobbies knows about all kind of odd things 🙂

 

I've saved a lot of photos that I can use on rainy days or like now when I didn't take especially many photos.

I’ve saved a lot of photos that I can use on rainy days or like now when I didn’t take especially many photos.

Att spara (2)

Att spara (3)

It is time to get something to eat, I think I’ll have toast with apricot jam and cheese this evening. I don’t really have the right kind of bread to toast but most bread becomes tasty when toasted 🙂

 

Att spara 5 (2)

Att spara 5 (3)

Att spara 5 (4)

Have a great day!

12 responses

  1. Beautiful, great Pics. Do keep reading to be swept off to lands unknown http://www.enchantedforests.wordpress.com and http://www.travelwithmukul.wordpress.com

    August 25, 2015 at 7:24 pm

    • Hi Mukul Chand and welcome to my blog 🙂

      I’m glad You like them 🙂

      I’ll pop over to You in a miniúte or so 🙂

      Have a great day and welcome back!
      Christer.

      August 26, 2015 at 6:10 pm

  2. jaz

    yep…its funny. with my project, i dread mondays. but then it’s wednesday quickly. it drags but it is fast too. so weird

    August 25, 2015 at 8:36 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      I can fully understand that You don’t like Mondays as long as You have workers there!

      Yes it is weird how weexperience time, I mean if a day feels slow like cold molasses how can then the week feel as it has passed away super fast??? 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 26, 2015 at 5:48 pm

  3. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I guess my grass must have had the same reaction as yours after the soaking rain and mist that we had for a few days. The lawn guys usually come on Thursday or Friday but they didn’t show at all last week. In August they don’t always mow every week. They cruise by and check the lawn to see if it needs it but I didn’t see them cruise by last week either. If they did, the grass must have gotten a jump start after they passed by because it grew like weeds. It really needed to be done on Sunday but I held off till today assuming they would show up. Nope. I mowed the parts that needed it most. Some places were grown enough to almost stall out my battery operated mower. I was surprised that the mower was able to handle it okay.

    After mowing, I took a nap. I dreamed that the leaves were turning to autumn colors and I was trying to get good photos. Something was wrong with my lens. All the photos were dramatically dark and looked like they’d been taken through rippling water. They were beautiful but I was still annoyed that I couldn’t get any other result but that one.

    It’s probably true about any hobby you choose to do the old fashioned way that it will always be way more expensive than if you did it the modern way. But it wouldn’t be nearly as much fun. 🙂

    August 25, 2015 at 10:01 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Yes when it comes to grass and rain I think they all react just the same 🙂 I had hoped it would take a while before it started but of course not 🙂 My neighbors lawn however looks just as dry and ywllow as before the rain, he hates that and I would love it 🙂 I guess Your grass started to grow like crazy the second after those lawn mower guys had passed 🙂 It knew they wouldn’t return for some time so it would have the chance to grow really high again 🙂

      I think those dream photos sounds interesting 🙂 I guess You took photos of another reality 🙂

      Yes it is the same with any old fashioned hobby, they all cost a fortune but it is worth it since it is so fun 🙂 I’ll send another bag with four rolls to be developed tomorrow. I think they’ll be on the web site on Monday 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 26, 2015 at 5:53 pm

  4. beautiful photos today,,,
    Autumn is creeping in for sure,,

    August 25, 2015 at 11:30 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      Thank You 🙂

      I’m not sure it is creeping any longer, today I can feel it in the air!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 26, 2015 at 5:54 pm

  5. Christer,
    I have an irrigation system so my lawn is usually green. I do have to water the flowers on the deck, and I did today as there has been so little rain, just last Saturday. The landscaper comes every Friday to cut the grass and I also have him blow the deck clean. Yesterday I heard noises on the deck, banging noises. I looked and saw a few green acorns fall and hit the deck. I think the squirrel was just hungry and didn’t want the green ones. They’ll be blown off on Friday. The worst thing is being bare foot and stepping on one of those acorns.

    Lee, half of the couple who clean my house, collects old cameras so he would also have helped you if you were around here. He is a guy who knows how to do interesting stuff.

    I enjoyed your pictures today but then I do every day!!!

    August 26, 2015 at 12:25 am

    • Hi Kat!

      It is very unusual to have irrigation systems here. Normally it rains more during summer than any other time of year here so it isn’t really something we need.

      No acorns even close to here but I think it is the same feeling walking on those as it is walking on a piece of Lego 🙂 🙂 I now actually have two Red Oaks growing in my garden but they won’t give any acorns for yet another ten years I think. I might even get black walnuts before the acorns starts to grow 🙂 🙂

      It is perfect to have people like that nearby 🙂 I know a lot of theoretically things but very little about practically things that I actually could use in daily life 🙂

      I’m glad You like them 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 26, 2015 at 5:59 pm

  6. Vi skulle få vårt regn igår och inatt. Ha! Det syns knappt i regnmätaren och nu skiner solen igen för fullt!! Som tur är har vi ju vår brunn vars vatten räcker till 3-4 timmars vattnande varje dag vilket gubben min ombesörjer – medan jag sitter med datorn på altanen och är uttråkad. Det är inte kul att ta det lugnt när man måste….. 😦
    Visst är “biltokiga” duktiga på kluriga lösningar när något krånglar, det har man haft nytta av många gånger. Även om det ibland kan bli lite väl klurigt…..:-) *fniss*
    På tal om marmelad så gjorde jag en rödlöksmarmelad igår som ska ätas till stekar och liknande. Rolle tyckte det lät så gott, så det var hans förslag Det var inte speciellt gott så den har jag gjort två gånger, första och sista…..:-( 😦
    Annars fortsätter det trista livet just nu med besök på vårdcentgralen varje dag för spolning och omläggning. 😦 😦 😦 MEN…jag har äntligen fått hemsjukvård på lör-sön. Så nu är gästrummet omgjort till sjukrum och det är helt underbart, det känns som rfena semestern att slippa åka iväg till Visby i flera timmar varje helg. Nu sitter man hemma och njuter och så kommer dom hit och fixar allt. Härligt! 🙂 🙂 🙂
    KRAM
    Susie

    August 26, 2015 at 8:02 am

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Du kunde fått lite av det vi fick, det kom mera idag men inte alls lika mycket här som det gjorde på jobbet.
      Nä att tvingas ta det lugnt är aldrig kul, efter ett tag känns det som om man inte ens kan hitta något nytt på internet och där finns det ju ändå en hel del att titta på 🙂 🙂

      Jo biltokiga människor kan mycket nýttiga saker! Tur att ha dem i närheten när man behöver en klurig lösning på något problem 🙂

      Måste erkänna att jag inte tycker det låter gott med lök marmelad 🙂 Kopplar nog ihop ordet marmelad med sött och sliskigt och det passar inte ihop med lök känns det som 🙂 🙂

      Jag tycker att du borde få hemsjukvård hela veckan! Det kan inte vara bra för läkningen av såret att ständigt känna att det är jobbigt att behöva bli omplåstrad.

      Ha det gott!

      Christer.

      August 26, 2015 at 6:07 pm

Leave a Reply

