Autumn has arrived and with it its weather.

All photos today comes from the "For a rainy day" folder.
All photos today comes from the “For a rainy day” folder.

The nightย was just as warm as the day has been and we’ve mostly had really hard showers. Thunder was predicted but it sort of stopped in Denmark but the more northern thunderstorms in Norway did pass over to Sweden. Autumn has arrived and with it its weather. From now on we’ll have cooler weather with showers every now and again.

 

Att spara (7)

Att spara (8)

Att spara (9)

The rain did stop to fall when I arrived here at home and we even got some sunshine for a while, long enough for the dogs and I to take a walk to the bog and home again. Now the sun is hiding behind dark grey clouds again and I think it is just a matter of time until the rain starts to fall again.

 

Att spara 2 (2)

Att spara 2 (3)

Att spara 2 (4)

I didn’t bring any digital camera with me on the walk after work but I did bring a camera. When I bought my Minolta XGM two other camera houses sort of came along ๐Ÿ™‚ I have to admit that I really didn’t want the two others but it was three cameras in that auction so what to do if I wanted the xgm ๐Ÿ™‚ It was two other Minolta’s, one X-300 and one 5000. I thought I just as well try them and see if they worked because the info in the auction said the seller didn’t know if they worked. So two days ago I decided to try the x-300.

 

Att spara 3 (2)

Att spara 3 (3)

Att spara 3 (4)

It works much like the xgm and it seems to work just fine as well. I have no wish to keep it tough but I think I’ll give it to someone I know who wants to start photography as a hobby too. I’ll just take this roll of film I have in it now, pack it and send it to that person. After that I’ll try the 5000 but I think I need another lens for that one since it is a fully automatic camera. If it works I’ll most likely give it to someone who wants an old-fashioned camera, I really have enough with cameras as it is ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Att spara 4 (8)

Att spara 4 (9)

Att spara 4 (10)

I mailed the four rolls of film I had here at home this morning, so I guess I’ll be able to down load them from the site on Monday or Tuesday. I’m really interested to see if I managed to stop that light leak in my Rolleicord ๐Ÿ™‚ and if I did, if I managed to get any good photos from the small market day in Falkรถping. I’m not used to take black and white photos and it is much more difficult to take good b&w photos than color ones.

 

Att spara 5 (7)

Att spara 5 (8)

Att spara 5 (9)

It is time to have something to eat and after that I’ll fall asleep in front of the tv ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great day!

 

Att spara 4 (2)

10 responses

  1. jaz

    what gorgeous photos christer. the one of the sky is awesome! i wish fall would arrive here. we were a bit cool for 2 days and now the humidity is going up and the heat too. still not a drop of rain in sight. i think i am giving up on my garden. no watering will make up for this drought.

    August 27, 2015 at 7:56 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      I do like these photos too ๐Ÿ™‚

      The humidity was nasty today and we did get a lot of rain we didn’t need but the rain I could take, the humidity not ๐Ÿ™‚

      Sometimes it’s just as good to give up for the year, there is a limit to how much one can water since it usually is too little anyway. Last summer I just watered the plants I really wanted to save, the rest had to survive as good as they could anyway ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 27, 2015 at 8:01 pm

  2. its hard to believ Autumn is almost upon us, the leaves are changing here already,
    such beautiful photos you have shown us today,, the last one melts my heart, our old George cat is the spitting image of your handsome fella, beautiful orange ginger coat but our George is almost in his last days, he is weak and thin, his coat is now matted and we try to brush him but its to no avail, the vet said leave him be, his bones must ache, a decision will soon be made I’m certain, I say our George but he really is my daughter Lyndsy’s cat, he lives with her but for some reason he and I are just the best of pals, he only sots with me and only comes to the front room when he hears my voice, its a magical thing we don’t question, lol

    August 27, 2015 at 7:57 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      I could feel autumn in the air a few days ago and now it’s here. I wouldn’t mind if it didn’t rain so much.

      That awful decision we all sooner or later have to take when it comes to our loved pets! Hopefully Teodor (and his brother Bertil) still hves over ten years left though. Sometimes we get that special bond with a cat, who knows why we were chosen but who cares, there’s nothing like it.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 27, 2015 at 8:06 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! Lucky for you autumn has come. I wish it would come here. We are, once again, heading toward another heat wave! I can’t stand it anymore!!! This is the worst summer – not only do I get sick on my vacation but the heat is making me cranky (again) ๐Ÿ™‚ !!!! We are due some rain tomorrow which is nice, saves me from watering but its just this heat. Ridiculous. Its my last few days of vacation and I am finally feeling well enough to venture out. I think I might take some time in October since I felt like I never really had a vacation. Went out to the garden store today to get some last of the season perennials to replace the empty spots in my garden. I got a few prairie grasses and a bee balm plus some more dragon’s blood stone crop. I plan to get them in the ground and let the rain soak it nicely. Love the picture today! Those ones of the angry sky are really nice!!!! Love Teodor!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a good evening!

    August 27, 2015 at 8:15 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I wouldn’t mind if summer would stay a bit longer, we almost never get it as hot here as You have it. No risk of any heat wave here but it is nice today, between the showers ๐Ÿ™‚

      You have been unlucky with being sick on Your vacation! I used to always take a week in October but have changed to to christmas instead, it’s nice to see some daylight that time of year, something I only do on weekends otherwise ๐Ÿ™‚

      I almost never buy plants in teh garden stores any more, we have a huge problem with a spanish slug here and garden stores are the main provider of them ๐Ÿ™‚ So I buy my seeds from a Canadian seed firm, Gardens North. That way I get great seeds for this climate and keep away those ยดslugs for as long as possible. I actuelly sowed soem prarie grass seeds and this was the first year they grow high, too bad a storm bend them to the ground ๐Ÿ™‚ They’ll be beautiful next summer instead ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 28, 2015 at 2:21 pm

  4. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I love the red flower in front of the weathered blue boards. It’s almost faded red, white and blue Americana. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Today is a perfect day. Sunshine, nice breeze, no humidity, warm but not too warm. I think it might be going down hill from here, though. Down hill as in hotter and more humid.

    I’m glad it’s a perfect day as it is my day for attempting to straighten up the chaos that is my house. I don’t know why I put the dog toys back in the box. They migrate out almost immediately. And they shed stuffing as they do. :/ The dogs are in day care today so the place will look neat for a few hours anyway.

    Enjoy the day.

    August 27, 2015 at 8:16 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I’ll ask my neighbor if he can paint his garage doors blue to next summer ๐Ÿ™‚ Those poppies will come back again ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’ll try to clean up my home tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚ They say we won’t get any rain tomorrow so the dogs can be in the dog yard while I tries to clean up the mess I call home. I was thinking of doing it after work today but the rain comers and goes. It’s rather nice in between showers though.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 28, 2015 at 2:25 pm

  5. Christer,
    I love the dramatic pictures of the dark sky, especially the one with the sun. You have so many different flowers on your walk-it is always lovely to see.

    It is still a nice day though I think the breeze isn’t as strong as it was in the morning. I hate that it gets dark so much earlier now. I’m going to have to reset my outside lights so they come on earlier than they do now.

    Have a great evening!

    August 28, 2015 at 12:35 am

    • Hi Kat!

      It’s always best if the sun shines either behind the clouds but still through them some or if the sun shines from behind me towards the clouds, they always look as most dramatic then ๐Ÿ™‚

      All those fowers actually grows in my garden ๐Ÿ™‚

      It’s dark when I get up in the mornings now and it gets dark way too early in the evenings now, can’t even pretend to like that.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 28, 2015 at 2:28 pm

Leave a Reply

