He looks suspiciously at me.

Yesterday evening after the sun had set.
Yesterday evening after the sun had set.

I woke up to a very foggy world this morning and it wasn’t ground fog but “real” fog this time. I took a few photos of it before I left but decided to bring the Minolta camera I’m testing right now to get some photos by the tiny lake on my way to work. I hadn’t driven especially far when the fog vanished, the fog was only thick around the bog it seems.  

I really didn't want to go to work when I saw the fog this morning, I would have loved to take a long walk in it.
I really didn’t want to go to work when I saw the fog this morning, I would have loved to take a long walk in it.

DSC_0022

I had a better view from upstairs.
I had a better view from upstairs.                                                                                                      

 

I did get a few nice photos before the roll had ended but not with any fog, I took a few on my way home instead and these photos You’ll see late this month or early next depending on how much I use the old cameras. I had hoped I would get to see some from those I put in the mailbox late last week but it looks as if I’ll have to wait at least one more day for those.

 

DSC_0024

DSC_0025

DSC_0026

Sune knows he’s only allowed to take a bath in two of all the creeks around here but today he didn’t care about what he is allowed to do or not, I just heard a big splash and up from the ditch came a not black and white dog but a brown one smelling something nasty! So the first thing I had to do when we came home again was to shower him. It is amazing that a dog who loves water that much can hate to take a shower 🙂 but he suffered through it silently.

 

DSC_0027

No fog this afternoon.
No fog this afternoon.
And this was the most the sun showed itself today.
And this was the most the sun showed itself today.

The first thing he tried to do was to run inside and I missed to stop him! Now, Sune is a dog who one can’t shout too much to because he gets so scared that he starets to pee 🙂 I di try to talk nicely to him to get him outside again before my entire home would be soaking in water. It is amazing how a normally very obedient dog sort of can give you the finger and just refuse to listen. So for once I shouted really loudly towards him and now he walks around looking like I tried to kill him 🙂 🙂 🙂 I think I scared Nova and Orvar too and most possibly my neighbors as well 🙂

 

From now on it will be photos from the folder "For a rainy day".
From now on it will be photos from the folder “For a rainy day”.

Att spara (5)

Att spara (10)

It is time for something to eat and then I’ll try to make Sune like me again 🙂 He’s looking suspiciously at me right now and when I try to pet him on the head he just lowers it and look miserable but he smells nice 🙂

 

Att spara (14)

Att spara (15)

Att spara 2 (1)

Have a great day!

12 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Rocky knows if I’m yelling, I’m serious and he obeys but he doesn’t really give a tinker’s damn that I yelled. Piki Dog is sensitive and hides under the bathtub if I yell at him. Both dogs recover quickly, though, especially if dog treats are part of the negotiation. 🙂 Playing catch the toy also works.

    No fog here today. Lots of sun. There’s a breeze but it’s a hot one. We’re heading for the 90’s again. I did all my stuff this morning in the cool part of the day. Now the dogs and I are sitting in front of the fan. I’m hesitating to turn on the AC for the few hours until sundown. Tomorrow it will be on all day for sure.

    Enjoy the day.

    August 31, 2015 at 7:33 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      Nova and Orvar are like Your Rocky but Sune is like Piki Dog 🙂 He has forgiven me now though and it took lots of treats to get there :-.)

      The raining will start tonight and keep on falling until Wednesday afternoon and we’ll get lots of it too. I turned on the radiator in the livingroom at a low temperature just to keep the humidity outside, not because it’s especially cold. I guess all that rain means no fog for a while but most likely after if the sun shows in the mornings. I wouldn’t mind if it was a bit more summerlike though.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      August 31, 2015 at 8:10 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! Sune is sensitive!! Just like our Tucker! Then you get those eyes looking at you….oh yes, I know exactly what that’s all about!! Good thing that you got him showered though, that would not be good to have a stinky Sune around! 🙂 I laughed when I read that your neighbors probably heard you and got scared too. That was a loud yell! 🙂 What great photos today!! I love fog at any time, we don’t get much here and its never that thick. I have experienced fog which was lovely and so thick you could feel it on your skin – that’s fantastic!!! 🙂 Back to work today – my body is slowing realizing that I am meant to do this until I retire. 6 more years as of this month, but I might hang on for awhile after that. Makes for better returns! 🙂 Have a good evening!!

    August 31, 2015 at 7:45 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Yes he is but he has forgiven me now 🙂

      I really had to, he reaked of bog and rust 🙂 I’m not sure he thinks he smells better now though 🙂

      It’s usually almost scaringly quiet here so any loud scream is heard everywhere here 🙂 and especially if it sounds angry 🙂

      We used to have more fog here, one time it was so thick that I missed to turn on the highway towards work. I didn’t realise that I missed that road until I’d driven several miles 🙂 🙂

      I have ast least 14 more years till I can retire but more likely 16 years. They changed our retirement plan rules here some years ago and that force us to work a few years more if we want a decent pension. I really need to win the lottery 🙂

      Have a great day!
      ¨
      Christer.

      August 31, 2015 at 8:16 pm

  3. jaz

    our dogs sure are pips! i rarely yell at teddy and when i do, she sort of laughs at me.

    August 31, 2015 at 11:33 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      They sure are 🙂

      I rareky do either but when I do they all look like I’m about to kill them 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      September 1, 2015 at 5:39 pm

  4. Nice to know you have been “forgiven” Christer, although you had nothing to feel badly about. The fog photos were nice and moody looking, but I enjoyed more when the sun was in the fog or haze in the photos toward the end of this post.

    September 1, 2015 at 12:01 am

    • Hi Beatrice!

      Yes it is nice but I think Sune might disagree with You 🙂 🙂

      The sun hadn’t rsien above the horizon when I took those first photos, it does that so late now that I’m almost on my way to work before it does.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 1, 2015 at 5:41 pm

  5. Christer,
    Dogs ever mind getting wet if it is on their own terms. A bath would never be one of those. Sune will forgive you. They always do.

    Gracie acts as if I’ve beaten her when I yell. I wouldn’t want the dog officer to come by or I’d be arrested. Gracie is a brat. When I give her a command, she’ll always talk back at me. I don’t appreciate it but she doesn’t care. Telling her to sit when she is yapping at me takes all my strength of purpose.

    I love the fog. We have it here near the ocean often. The last time I was in Ghana, I saw fog. I had never seen it there before. It may be a result of a changing climate or just an oddity.

    Have a great evening!

    September 1, 2015 at 12:09 am

    • Hi Kat!

      It took some time and lots of treats but now I’m forgiven 🙂

      My first dog Sickan was like Gracie and she understood very well how to use it 🙂 I never dared yelling at her when there were people around because they always thought she was beaten every day 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Hector could sort of talk if I was angry but he sounded more like he was apologising 🙂

      I guess it needs a lot of humidity to get fog and from what You told us all humidity isn’t something they have a lot of there You were. I’m surprised we don’t have more of it here. We actually used to have lots of that thick fog but not so now days.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 1, 2015 at 5:46 pm

  6. Ja du, dom kan göra en vansinnig ibland! Santos har t.ex. fått för sig att han ska skälla på ALLA som kommer hit, oavsett om han känner dom eller inte!! 😦 När dom väl har kommit in eller fram till altanen och satt sig ner, då är han nöjd och säger inte ett knäpp. Dom får gärna klappa honom när han springer bredvid dom och skäller, han är alltså inte arg. Konstigt, men det är väl ett sätt att vakta kanske!? 😦 😦
    Det blev naturligtvis lite problem när hemsjukvårdaren var här i lördags och Rolle inte var hemma och kunde ta hand om honom. Han skällde och följde med ända in i “sjukrummet” (f.d. gästrummet) där han la sig under sängen bredvid den jag låg på. Sen stack han ut nosen och försökte kolla vad killen gjorde med mig. Både jag och sjukvårdaren Jens sa till honom att gå ut ur rummet och till slut lydde han faktiskt och la sig i sovrummet på min säng där han hade bra uppsikt över mig. När Jens gått så var han överlycklig…..han undrade nog vad 17 han hade på min kropp att göra! *fniss*
    Jag älskar den första bilden “for a rainy day” och den sistra med dom blå blommorna, underbara! 🙂
    Minen på stackars Sune när du skriker åt honom ser jag framför mig. Så var vår första hund taxen Brasse. Han skrek man inte till i onödan. M en å andra sidan gjorde han väldigt lite ofog. Däremot Penny, hon gjorde massor av ofog – speciellt med illaluktande saker – och brydde sig inte när man skrek åt henne. Tvärtom hon smet bara iväg och fortsatte! Och nu har vi Santos som är nåt mitt emellan….. 🙂 🙂
    För en stund sen det vräkte det ner och åskade. Hur mycket regn som kommit vet jag inte men det har kommit 8 mm inatt. Underbart! Det har varit vansinnigt torrt här…..
    KRAM
    Susie

    September 1, 2015 at 9:13 am

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Sune har precis lugnat ned sig på den fronten men han skällde också mycket när någon passerade på vägen men var jätteglad samtidigt. Jag tror han helt enbkelt ville ha uppmärksamhet. Men som sagt, han har lugnat ned sig betydligt.

      Tror jag att han ville vakta när det kommer främmande och husse inte är hemma. Dessutom måste det ju lukta spännande från de gamla bandagen, för honom alltså 🙂

      Ja han såg då inte lycklig ut men varför i hela friden kunde han bara inte göra som jag sade åt honom 🙂 Fast jag borde ju tagit det lugnt och inte hojtat så, jag vet ju hur han håller på 🙂 Alla hundarna här ser ut som om livet är påväg att ta slut om jag skäller på någon av dem 🙂

      Ingen åska här och det ser inte ut att ha regnat så mycket heller konstigt nog. Vi hade det tyorrt ett par veckor men nu är marken genomsur igen.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

      September 1, 2015 at 5:52 pm

Leave a Reply

