Not even the dogs cared.

Bjurum Castle. All photos today comes from the folder "For a rainy day".

Bjurum Castle. All photos today comes from the folder “For a rainy day”.

I don’t think we’ve gotten especially much rain here in the village but strong winds and drizzle made me decide that we shouldn’t take a walk when I came home after work. The dogs didn’t seem to mind either, they didn’t even go out into the garden even if the door stood open for a while after they had eaten their food.

 

Att spara 6 (19)

Att spara 6 (23)

Att spara 6 (24)

The day passed rather quickly even if it is a Tuesday. I was working in the neighbor factory today so I didn’t have a chance to see any clocks unless I opened the door to the paintbox. It was so nice to be in that paintbox even if the air is dangerously toxic 🙂 The climate in there is always nice because the temperature stays around 20C (68F) and the ventilation is so strong that it feels like I’m standing in a nice breeze most of the time 🙂

 

Att spara 6 (31)

He just loves his baths and I don’t mind as long as he does it in the right creeks.

Att spara 6 (32)

Att spara 6 (33)

Att spara 6 (34)

Att spara 6 (35)

Att spara 6 (36)

Very different from my normal work place where it’s always hot with a high humidity. I think I’ve gotten more sensitive towards heat since I started working there, now days I have no problems going outside in a t-shirt even if it is below 0C (32F), I actually like it a lot :-)I wish I could love the rain in the same way too but I guess the high humidity in my work place stops me from doing that 🙂

 

Att spara 6 (43)

Att spara 6 (44)

Att spara 6 (45)

Do You remember me writing about a third Minolta camera that sort of came along when I bought the XGM? and that it needed an autofocus lens if I would be able to check if it worked at all? Well, I bought a very cheap autofocus lens and it arrived in the mail today. I also bought the AAA batteries that the camera needed to work at all and it looks like it works just fine. Now I need to find a manual so I can put some film in it and try it. It looks like it is either fully auto mode or fully manual mode but I haven’t figured out how to adjust it yet. Sooner or later I’ll show photos from that camera too.

 

Att spara (12)

Att spara (13)

Att spara 2 (5)

It is time for something to eat and then I’ll fall asleep in front of the tv again 🙂

Have a great day!

16 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    It’s Tuesday. It’s warm. Went out early this morning so the dogs could have a long walk before it got too uncomfortable. I’m very sensitive to hot and humid. I hate being sweaty and sticky. We just came back after a short walk. It wasn’t too bad outside as long as I wasn’t trying to move around at all. 🙂 We’re back in the AC.
    Rocky keeps asking to go out. When I let him out, he does nothing except plunk his belly down on the hot asphalt and survey his domain. It’s a public sidewalk otherwise I’d let him stay there.

    The third cattle picture reminds me of old English paintings of the lord’s prize bulls. 🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    September 1, 2015 at 6:31 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      It is a tad difficult being out on a walk not moving oneself 🙂 🙂 But I so undderstand You! No risk of that here but wet I would have been if I had taken that walk. We’ll have this weather until tomorrow noon they say, after that we’ll even have some sun 🙂

      I’ve always wondered how they can enjoy hot asphalt?? Nova is just the same and she can be lying in the hot sun for hours, I would die after just a few minutes 🙂

      I need to go out on the net to see old English paintings 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 1, 2015 at 6:50 pm

      • Caryn

        The paintings are usually of a prize bull standing majestically in a field. There are lots of horse paintings, too, as well as dogs, pigs, chickens and so forth. Rich men liked to show off their prize possessions. Houses, cattle, wives. 🙂
        Try Thomas Sidney Cooper. He painted cows in fields. George Stubbs did horses.

        Thank you for the comment and favorite over on Nat Geo. Apparently I am one of the people experiencing “intermittent” issues because I can’t do anything over there at the moment.
        Yesterday was a good day for me, photographically speaking. I got several close shots of that bird which I posted yesterday in My Morning Walk album over on Facebook.
        Art Wolfe is still safe, though. 🙂 🙂

        September 1, 2015 at 7:22 pm

      • That Thomas Sidney Coopert sure loved cows and sheep. Some of those horse paintings by Stubbs are a bit odd looking though, perhaps he too should have painted cows 🙂

        I too have problems on Ng at the moment, for a while it refused to favorite Your photos and My photos won’t show at all sometimes 🙂

        I’ll check Your album on fb too!

        September 2, 2015 at 6:02 pm

  2. jaz

    i would take any kind of weather right now just to break this horrible pattern of heat and humidity. and sun and no rain. it sure has been a long summer.

    September 1, 2015 at 11:30 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      We never got any rain here today, the sun started ti show already on my way to work.

      Too bad we can’t swap weather 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 2, 2015 at 6:04 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Happy September! Although it feels more like July here today and will continue to do so until Friday. Then the weather is supposed to take a turn and get cooler. We have a long weekend coming up and its supposed to rain all weekend. Of course it is!!! 32 for Thursday. Can you believe it!?!?! Ridiculous. I must say that I wish I had a constant breeze blowing on me. I can’t stand stale or stagnant air…which I find very oppressive. Always nice to have a breeze! 🙂 Lovely picture of the castle!!!! We dont’ have castles here – I don’t think we are old enough as a country. If there are any, I am oblivious to them!! 🙂 I am chiming in late today – it was grocery day after work and that usually takes me a couple of hours start to finish…never an easy task but necessary! Have a good Wednesday!

    September 2, 2015 at 2:11 am

    • Hi Dianna!

      Thank You but I’m not sure there’s anything happy about this month 🙂 This is teh week we usuaklkly get our first night with frost after summer, so far there’s no signs of it coming though. They predict warm nights all the week.

      We’ll get much the same weather as You will this weekend, lots of rain but they do predict fog on Saturday morning. It usuallyu never happens when they are predicting it though 🙂 We’ll have more pleasant temperatures than You will though, around 10-13, not nice but sure better than 32 🙂

      I can like the building but not what it stands or stood for. The nobility made sure they could have their grand parties and live in luxury and couldn’t care less that the poor people died like flies of starvation. They even shipped food to Sweden from France during some really bad years and the nobility took it all and let the people die. No wonder over 1 million people emigrated to America. But the building is beautiful 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      September 2, 2015 at 6:14 pm

      • Dianna

        I don’t think I knew fully the history behind that castle!! How so very tragic and wrong….sad story.

        September 3, 2015 at 8:22 pm

      • Dianna, this happened all over the country I’m afraid. The nobility lived in luxury and the poor starved to death. Still it was even worse in many other European countries and one can understand why people did what they could to löeave this continent to move to America.

        September 4, 2015 at 2:10 pm

  4. Hi Christer,
    It was another hot day today. I needed up putting the AC on in the afternoon. Gracie has enjoyed the cool house. I’m not sure the two cats are al that excited, I went to the library and had blood drawn-big day for me. Tomorrow-nothing to do.

    Gracie gets wet but never soaked. Her hair is too short. She dies that same shaking back and forth but not much water comes off.

    I hope you have a good evening!

    September 2, 2015 at 2:43 am

    • Hi Kat!

      We didn’t get any rain today, the sun showed itself already on my way to work this morning. I don’t mind though 🙂

      Sune has a strange fur because he can be soaking wet but still be dry within fifteen minutes. I wonder if it is the cocker spaniel fur he’s gotten? Nova has very similat fur to Gracie, she never really get wet.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 2, 2015 at 6:17 pm

  5. I smiled at all that shaking..HAPPY dogs! I fall asleep in front of the television every night…so comfortable…Still waiting for rain..even a bit of a sprinkle would be welcome…

    September 2, 2015 at 3:18 am

    • Hi Mona!

      He just loves totake a bath 🙂 I don’t mind as long as he doesn’t jump in to the muddy and rusty creeks we have all around here 🙂

      I never sleep as good as when I sleep in front of the tv 🙂 🙂

      I wish I could send You our rain!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 2, 2015 at 6:18 pm

  6. Den sista bilden var helt fantastiskt vacker! 🙂 🙂 🙂
    Det där med att somna framför TV´n har jag gjort till vana. Varje kväll när vi ätit (och jag lagat mat och dukat) så tar Rolle hand om avplockning och disk. Då sätter jag mig framför TV´n inlindad (trots att det kan var 24 grader varmt) i en filt och så börjar jag titta på TV. Ja, alltså jag försöker men det slår aldrig fel – jag somnar!
    Att jag har filt på mig beror på att när jag blir trött så fryser jag alltid och nu när jag äter cellgift så får jag också lite feber ibland. Så det gäller att vara förberedd med ett par alvedon och några fler filtar och sen sova. Sen går faktiskt febern ner….. 🙂 🙂
    Santos brukar ligga på mitt armstöd och snusa han med. När Rolle är klar och har sett nyheterna så tgar han med sig honom ut på en runda – jag märker inget. Jag sover, faktiskt nästan bättre än i sängen! *fniss*
    KRAM
    Susie

    September 2, 2015 at 9:13 am

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Det är något speciellt med Timotej, framförallt tidiga mornar med dagg och motljus.

      Visst är det skönt att somna framför tv:n 🙂 Det gäller bara att huvudet inte hamnar i en knepig vinkel så att man får ont efteråt 🙂

      Inte konstigt att du får feber av cellgifterna, du blir ju trots allt förgiftad! Jag tycker också det är skönt med en filt så även om det är varmt, fast jag fryser inte när jag är trött utan gillar det ändå.

      Om Nova är i soffan samtidigt som jag har hon en tendens till att ta upp mer yta än jag och brukar knuffa ned mina fötter till golvet och då vaknar jag 🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

      September 2, 2015 at 6:23 pm

Leave a Reply

