It is in no hurry.

Rose hips on my Rosa glauca. They'll turn much darker when they are ripe.

Rose hips on my Rosa glauca. They’ll turn much darker when they are ripe.

A lazy thunderstorm is slowly closing in to the village. It seems to take for ever to move. I shouldn’t have been surprised that it started because I could clearly see thunder clouds but sort of didn’t understand anyway. We heard the first rumble when we were out walking after work.

 

DSC_0034

DSC_0030

A not so lucky one.

A not so lucky one.

DSC_0033

I looked at the real-time lightning map on my phone and saw that it wa south of Falköping and I live north og the town so we were in no hurry home. It looked like it was going to miss us but now it hit just a mile or two away. Still it takes rather long time between the lightnings though so it might have passed us before the next one hits the ground 🙂

 

DSC_0035

DSC_0036

DSC_0037

DSC_0038

Well I better get of the computer just in case. Even if it is a mobile connection I use it has happened that the lightning hits mobile phones and I have the same connection on my laptop. The day passed really fast though, I worked in the neighbor factory all day and tomorrow is Friday and I stop working at noon 🙂

 

DSC_0021

DSC_0022

DSC_0023

Suddenly he realised he wasn't alone :-)

Suddenly he realised he wasn’t alone 🙂

Have a great day!

8 responses

  1. Nice post and lovely pictures. Do read and follow these blogs to go on a roller coaster ride of fun and more; http://www.enchantedforests.wordpress.com and http://www.travelwithmukul.wordpress.com

    September 3, 2015 at 6:10 pm

    • Hi Mukul Chand!

      Thank You!
      I will pop over to Your blogs.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 4, 2015 at 2:11 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I love thunderstorms that take their time coming and then staying – those are the best!! Ours when they come are usually fast, furious and over within 10-15 minutes. We are due to get some tomorrow as its oppressively hot again today – I think we are sitting around 34 with the humidity and we are still under a heat warning. They say that once tomorrow comes and the storms that are attached with our long weekend, we will then see cooler temperatures. I hope so!!!! What great pictures today – love the tortoiseshell cat!! Very pretty! It looked surprised!!! I hope you have a happy Friday and lucky you for only working until noon!! 🙂

    September 3, 2015 at 8:20 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I don’t mind them either but they usually arrive when there’s something I really want to see on tv 🙂 🙂 Ours are normally rather short and intence too. We have the clouds today but so far no thunder. Much cooler here, just below 13C at te moment but it has been rather warm and nice during the day though.

      I think it was very surprised to see us 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 4, 2015 at 2:14 pm

  3. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Lazy thunderstorm. I do and don’t like that. As long as it’s being lazy somewhere else. If it’s lazy right over my house, I’m not going to be happy. 🙂

    Are you sure that cat is a he? That tortoise shell color pattern is almost always female.

    Today is hot again. I’m doing chores and the AC isn’t really helping as I’m mostly in the other part of the house that doesn’t get as cool. Oh, well, it gives me an excuse to take a break in the cool part every now and then. Maybe even more frequently than that. 🙂 I only have to vacuum the rug and put the trash out and I’ll be finished.

    Enjoy the day.

    September 3, 2015 at 8:55 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I do like them but they always arrive when there’s something I really want to see on tv 🙂 🙂 It passed just north to us and the lightning hit the lake several times.

      Of course it’s a she 🙂 I know they tend to be female but didn’t think of it when I wrote beneatn the photo.

      It has been rather warm and nice here but suddenly the temperature dropped down to 55F. We have thunder clouds here again but no thunder but I guess that perhaps can lower the temperature anyway?

      Any excuse to take a break in the cool part of the house is a good excuse 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 4, 2015 at 2:18 pm

  4. Christer,
    We haven’t had rain is so long everything is dry. My fountain was making sucking noises as it needed to be filled. I would love a huge storm with thunder and lightning.

    My AC is on not because it is so hot but because it is so humid. The air is heavy and thick. Poor Gracie comes in panting whenever she goes outside.

    It is supposed to be cooler tomorrow. I hope so so I can open the windows and doors.

    Have a wonderful Friday!

    September 4, 2015 at 12:31 am

    • Hi Kat!

      It is really dry when a fountain makes that sound 🙂 I wish I could send You some of our rain, we really don’t need it 🙂

      I can take heat even if I don’t like it but the humidity is just nasty! I prefer just to lay still all day when it is that bad here 🙂

      Just beneath 55F now, I can have the windows open but I don’t want to get cold 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 4, 2015 at 2:21 pm

Leave a Reply

