I had to call them.

Yesterdays thunderclouds were huge, this is just a tiny part of the closest one.

Yesterdays thunderclouds were huge, this is just a tiny part of the closest one.

We have thunder clouds hanging around today again but still no thunder. It was a pretty nice day before they arrived, lots of sunshine and rather warm but now it’s mostly cloudy and rather chilly. It’s just beneath 13C (55,4F) and the air has the feeling of a just passed thunderstorm but no thunderstorm has passed, very odd!

 

Suddenly it was as if the night had arrived, too bad no lightnings struck while I took this photo :-)
Suddenly it was as if the night had arrived, too bad no lightnings struck while I took this photo πŸ™‚
It must have rained today when I was at work because everything was soaking wet when I came home.
It must have rained today when I was at work because everything was soaking wet when I came home.
A bit hazy on the mountain today.
A bit hazy on the mountain today.
The Portal.
The Portal.

I still haven’t been able to see any of the photos I mailed to be developed last week and that’s a bit odd too. They are usually very fast in developing the films, so now I’m starting to wonder if something has happened to the film rolls. I’ll mail them if nothing turns up later today. I really would like to get these rolls developed because I have plenty of photos taken outside this village and I would like to see if I managed to stop the light leaks in the old Rolleicord.

 

DSC_0028

It is a good year for grasshoppers, they were everywhere on the gravel road today. Can't remember when I saw this many before.
It is a good year for grasshoppers, they were everywhere on the gravel road today. Can’t remember when I saw this many before.

DSC_0030

DSC_0031

I couldn’t wait any more so I called them πŸ™‚ They have a prolonged period at the moment so I will get my photos some time next week. I told them that as long as I know the rolls are there I’ll be very patient and I also told them that I thought they did a fantastic job and that I liked their service a lot. It’s never wrong to tell people that one think they are doing a very good job, that happens too seldom in my opinion.

 

DSC_0033

The Troll Spindle allowwd me to come fairly close today.
The Troll Spindle allowed me to come fairly close today.
This fly however wouldn't jave mind if I had come even closer. It is one of the biting ones.
This fly however wouldn’t have mind if I had come even closer. It is one of the biting ones.

DSC_0037

The sun is back again and so is the higher temperatures so I opened the kitchen door so that Nova can sleep on the stairs again and Sune on the ground just outside. We’re all just waiting for the time I’m starting preparing our food. They’ll have their usual and I’ll have some sausages and hotdog breads. The dogs will have some sausages too of course πŸ™‚

 

We have lots of butterflies now, most of them look like this one though.
We have lots of butterflies now, most of them look like this one though.
Kirengeshoma palmata, Yellow wax bells.
Kirengeshoma palmata, Yellow wax bells.
My biggest pumpkin.
My biggest pumpkin.
Lots of blueberries this year.
Lots of blueberries this year.

We” I better stop here and start with our food, I haven’t eaten anything proper since 5am so it is about time I had something to stop fromΒ feeling hungryΒ πŸ™‚

Have a great day!

 

DSC_0045

DSC_0046

Sand cherries.
Sand cherries.

DSC_0049

An almoist three meter high burdock.
An almost three meter high burdock.
10 responses

  1. Like the second image a lot! flowers in the dark … magical πŸ™‚

    September 4, 2015 at 3:33 pm

    • Hi Berlinda and welcome to my blog πŸ™‚

      It was so dark that I never thought I would get a good photo πŸ™‚

      Have a great day and welcome back!

      Christer.

      September 4, 2015 at 4:12 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! That photo of the very dark sky looks incredibly wicked – in a good way!! Wow, very nice photos of the sky!!! We are currently under a nasty wet, warm wool blanket also called humidity. Its supposed to break today with rain all weekend. I for one will be happy to see this summer done. What wretched weather we have had – not nice at all!! I am glad that they have your rolls and that you will get them – and you are right, nowadays people are too quick to judge and make mean and harsh comments, hardly anyone gets compliments on a job well done. Good for you! Have a good evening, I hope the sausages were a hit!!

    September 4, 2015 at 4:01 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      It was so dark outside that I thought I never would get a good photo of the flowers and the sky πŸ™‚

      I must admit that even if I would have liked a warmer and dryer summer I still am very happy that we never came close to Your summer and that heat! Sometimes we can get too much of a good thing.

      Yes we tend to be nasty more than nice now days. I think that if they do a good job they also should know it from us the customers.

      I haven’t come around to fry those sausages yet πŸ™‚ I happened to see a camera I would like πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I’ll make my dinner now instead and now I’m even more hungry πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 4, 2015 at 4:16 pm

  3. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I love that dark of thunderstorm photo with the white flowers. The flowers take a bit of the menace away.

    It rained here last night some time between 7 PM and 9:30 PM. I know the time because it wasn’t raining when I got to my friend’s house for our weekly knit night but the ground was wet when I left. She lives in another town but the ground around my house was wet, too. There were lazy flashes of lightening but no thunder while I was giving the dogs a quick late walk.

    Burdock is very energetic this year. Three meters is tall. The ones here are almost that tall but they also grew very wide and bushy. They make a formidable barrier. No one shall pass unburred. πŸ™‚

    This morning it is wonderfully cool. Almost cold. The high temperature is only going to be 71ΒΊF. We’ll get this respite for another day and then we are back up to the 90’s until next week sometime. The dogs days of August seem to have changed their reservation to September.

    Enjoy the day.

    September 4, 2015 at 4:26 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      It looks like we all like that phototoday πŸ™‚

      We had a tiny shower here an hour ago but after that we’ve had none but it is cloudy again.

      Our burdocks are usually only a yard high but this one is sown by me, it siad it was a thistle with edible roots but I know it’s a burdock, it stucks very good to my clothes πŸ™‚

      is our summer temperatures normally πŸ™‚ It is strange that You have this long period of hot, hot, hot weather! This is the week when we usually get our first night with frost again but I doubt that’ll happen this year.

      Have a great day with cool weather πŸ™‚

      Christer.

      September 4, 2015 at 4:38 pm

  4. jaz

    i love the photo of the hollyhock against the sky. just beautiful. i wish i had your weather. we have a long weekend here for labor day and i can’t wait to be without workers for 3 days. woohoo!!!

    September 4, 2015 at 4:52 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      I think we all like that photo today πŸ™‚

      I wouldn’t mind it a bit warmer but I wouldn’t want it as hot as You have it to be honest.

      Three days without workers πŸ™‚ I can understand why You feel that way!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 4, 2015 at 7:32 pm

  5. Wonderful pictures and description..I hoped for a lightening flash..those are always great. Bertil is good? I’ve been slow in blogging and visiting…and I lose track of what’s going on when I do that. I hope all is well with you.
    Mona

    September 4, 2015 at 6:03 pm

    • Hi Mona!

      I can’t understand how people can catch the lightning on photos! Must be a big portion of luck to manager that I think.

      Bertil is just fine πŸ™‚ and so is the rest of us too πŸ™‚ He has been walking with us but has managed to stay away from the camera πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 4, 2015 at 7:34 pm

Leave a Reply

