I feel I deserve that.

DSC_0023

Today is one of those kind of days when one can sleep it all away without getting a bad conscience, cold (barely reached 10C, 50F), high humidity and drizzly most of the time. I’ve already napped for an hour but that’s because I woke up around 2:30 last night and had difficulties falling asleep again. I must have dosed of on and offΒ  but I do remember long periods thinking if I just as well wouldn’t get up.

 

This one should have been the first photo of the day because I took it from the window upstairs before we went out on our walk.
This one should have been the first photo of the day because I took it from the window upstairs before we went out on our walk.
I have seen the sun today so I really can't complain, can I :-)
I have seen the sun today so I really can’t complain, can I πŸ™‚

DSC_0025

Both the Norwegian and Swedish forecasts says lots of rain either this evening or tonight and both says we’ll have rather wonderful weather on Monday again πŸ™‚ I’m pretty sure they are right about the rest of the day and tomorrow and wouldn’t be surprised if they were right about Monday as well πŸ™‚

 

This was the weather approaching us.
This was the weather approaching us.
It isn't haze, it is rain.
It isn’t haze, it is rain.
I would rather have walked that way :-)
I would rather have walked that way πŸ™‚

Before I took that nap I opened the door to let out Teodor, he stood there for a while and turned back in, he’s not a fan of any kind of rain, not even drizzling. I took a look at the garden and looked straight in to a doe’s eyes πŸ™‚ I recognise her by now and it is the one that follows us with the Deerstalker πŸ™‚ We looked at each other for a short while before I closed the door and she slowly walking towards the fence.

 

DSC_0031

No other kind of webs could be seen this morning.
No other kind of webs could be seen this morning.

DSC_0034

Almost every year since I moved here we’ve gotten the first night with frost this week, at latest on the seventh but I’m pretty sure that won’t happen this year. How strange that feels πŸ™‚ It could happen on the night towards Monday though because we’ll have a clear sky but no predictions show even close to those low temperatures. I don’t mind but it would kill off those last flies in the field and a few of the moose flies in the forest. We would still have flies around, these old tree cottages gives them plenty of places to hide from the killing cold nights and even through winter.

 

DSC_0036

DSC_0037

DSC_0038

I think it is time to take another walk with the dogs before any heavy rain starts to fall. I could do lots of things inside the cottage but I feel I deserve a day of doing nothing but being lazy πŸ™‚

 

DSC_0040

DSC_0042

A Minolta photo.
A Minolta photo.

Have a great day!

12 responses

  1. Nice post , lovely pictures. Do read and follow these blogs to go on a roller coaster ride of fun and more; http://www.enchantedforests.wordpress.com and http://www.travelwithmukul.wordpress.com

    September 5, 2015 at 11:41 am

    • Hi Mukul Chand!

      Thank you!

      have a great day!

      Christer.

      September 5, 2015 at 2:11 pm

  2. Opposite type of day here.
    Hot humid, high 90’s
    I have so many things to do today and don’t want to do any…but must.
    and then this evening I have to work and afterwards
    I’m forced to go to an outdoor party.
    Yep. :p
    One of the bosses is throwing it and requiring everyone attend…. 😦
    sure to be, fun?
    Enjoy your nap! πŸ™‚

    September 5, 2015 at 2:37 pm

    • Hi Cindi!

      How odd to be required to go to a party πŸ™‚ I’ve never heard of that before πŸ™‚ Our boss lets us at least decide ourselves if we want to come or not πŸ™‚ But it can be fun and usually is when one doesn’t want to go.

      It is a bit warmer finally but I prefer to stay indoors today, well Sune demands that I play with him outside every now and again but I’ll only stay outside for a few minutes at a time πŸ™‚

      Have a great day at the party!

      Christer.

      September 5, 2015 at 2:49 pm

  3. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Yes, I think you do deserve it. Everyone should allow themselves a slappardag on a regular basis. It’s good for one’s mental health. πŸ™‚

    Monday is a holiday, here, so it will probably be rotten weather. πŸ™‚ Not rain or cold. More likely hot and humid. At the moment it is sunny and blessedly cool. It was only 52ΒΊF this morning when we took our first walk.

    I saw something on my walk a couple of days ago and thought it might be a nice photo. I didn’t have my camera, of course. The next day I saw it again and remembered I wanted to photograph it but again didn’t have my camera. Today, I took my camera. The thing was still there but the battery in the camera was dead. I went back home and got a new battery but now the sun wasn’t really where I wanted it to be. I took the photos anyway. Maybe tomorrow it will still be there, I will remember my camera, the camera will have a working battery and the sun will be where I want it to be. Art Wolfe’s job remains secure. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Still love the poppies in front of the weathered wall.

    Enjoy the day.

    September 5, 2015 at 3:49 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I’m glad You agree πŸ™‚ This has been a great slappardag to be honest but a tad too chilly.

      No holidays here until christmas so I feel a bit envious right now, I would even take the hot and humid weather πŸ™‚ We barely reached at all today πŸ™‚

      That is just so typical πŸ™‚ I, thankfully, only have the one rechargeable battery and it lasts at least a week before I have to recharge it, sometimes even longer than that. I do hope the sun is where You want it the next time πŸ™‚ I blame it on nature that it is so hard to reach Art Wolfe’s level, we don’t have either tigers, penguins or seals nearby or any tropical areas with crocodiles or if it is alligators πŸ™‚

      I’m surprised that those poppies just keep on flowering, each fklower only last a day or two! I’ll sow lots of poppies for next year!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 5, 2015 at 4:11 pm

  4. jaz

    hi christer! i need your weather. next saturday we are going to be in the lower 70’s and i can’t wait. what a relief. all teddy does is sleep. i was worried that she was sick but i think she is just sick of this weather!

    September 5, 2015 at 7:21 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      You’ll get it some day, perhaps πŸ™‚ It seems Your summer will stay on for quite some time more!

      I’m pretty sure it is the weather making Teddy sleep a lot, we over here always sleep all the time whe we’re having hot weather. So not so much sleeping this summer πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 5, 2015 at 7:37 pm

  5. Dianna

    Hi Christer! So late getting on today – much to do! I hope you had a lovely, restful day and that not much happened or that you had to do much! πŸ™‚ Great picture of the forest and the skies! We are now once again under a thunderstorm watch – my phone just chirped at me to warn me of coming bad weather. Well, we did it. We got another dog today from our local humane society. She’s actually a 3 month old labrador/mastiff cross. We have named her Karma. Someone dumped her off in the country on the highway and she was picked up and taken in. She’s really rather lovely – typical puppy but responds well to commands so far. Our other 2 are a little miffed but that’s the nature of the beast (so to speak) :). I am sure we will get little sleep until she settles! πŸ™‚ I hope your Sunday goes well!

    September 6, 2015 at 2:08 am

    • Hi Dianna!
      You do undertsnd that I demand photos of this new beauty in my mailbox pretty soon?! πŸ™‚ She sounds lovely! I just can’t understand how people just can dump any dog just like that out on the road! It is something that is very rare here but it does happen more freequently now days too.

      It’s windy and the rain is pouring down here at the moment, Orvar has a bad stomach and really needed to go outside while Nova for once just didn’t want to get up at all πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 6, 2015 at 4:59 am

  6. Christer,
    It was the best day today, but tonight is chilly. I’m inside and needing a sweatshirt. I have shut a couple of windows. Fern is beside me staying warm. Gracie is snoring.

    We will have a few more days in the next few which will reach the 80’s again. It just seems to weird this chill as I had the AC on for 4 straight days.

    I think today would be my perfect day if I got to pick the weather: a sunny, warm day and a chilly night. It doesn’t get much better than that.

    Have a great Sunday!!

    September 6, 2015 at 3:56 am

    • Hi Kat!

      It was so chilly, windy and rainy last night that I had to turn on the radiators again, the high humidity really made it feel nasty indoors too. Much the same weather here this morning so they will stay on all day long.

      Nights are usually cool here during summer, beneath 50F cool and I do like to get out early mornings when the sun shines because even if it is chilly it still feels warm in the sun πŸ™‚ Too bad our season is so short and sunny mornings are rare πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      September 6, 2015 at 5:02 am

Leave a Reply

