Windy.

Only old camera photos today.
Only old camera photos today.

I would exaggerate if I said we’re having a storm here today but the winds are strong, so strong that they made it hard to keep the car in the middle of the road on my way home. I know I shouldn’t be surprised any longer but the prediction yesterday said we would get rain this evening but nothing before that. It started pouring down last evening at 9 pm and continued all night and almost to noon today πŸ™‚ They now predict rain all night so I wouldn’t be surprised if nothing fell at all πŸ™‚

 

A101894_2

A101894_3

I did take lots of photos with sheep this summer :-)
I did take lots of photos with sheep this summer πŸ™‚

A101894_5

What looked to become a very good apple year turned out to be a very bad one instead. The few apples that actually are hanging in the trees are small but very colorful. I have four apple trees in my garden and I doubt I’ll get enough to make an apple pie. I got almost no gooseberries and very few currants but lots of blueberries instead. I got more Aronia berries than I’ve ever gotten but they are so tart it is impossible to eat them. I’m glad the deers like them though, they have eaten loads of them πŸ™‚

 

A101894_22

This is my absolute favorite photo of all the developed ones this time.

This is my absolute favorite photo of all the developed ones this time.

A101894_24

A101894_25

I think I’ll get me some blackberry bushes next year, we have wild ones just around the corner here and I found several ripe ones this year (and they were pretty big too!)! That rarely happens since the bushes grow where the sun rarely reach and the frost comes early. They are barely hardy here though but I think I’ll get some of those already growing here, I won’t tell You how just in case I’ll do it the illegal way πŸ™‚ but I have already saved some seeds so I’ll sow them later this week.

 

A101893_29

A101893_30

A101893_31

A101893_32

It is time to make some food and today I’ll also have a cup of cocoa, autumn is here πŸ™‚

Have a great day!

 

Four more from the Rolleicord.
Four more from the Rolleicord.
There was an old lady and her tiny dog walking up this road when I thought I was going to take a photo of them. By the time I had meassured the light and adjusted the camera they were both gone :-)
There was an old lady and her tiny dog walking up this road when I thought I was going to take a photo of them. By the time I had meassured the light and adjusted the camera they were both gone πŸ™‚
I managed to double expose the two first photos :-)
I managed to double expose the two first photos πŸ™‚
Here You can look up my nose :-)
Here You can look up my nose πŸ™‚
10 responses

  1. jaz

    we had 2 days of fall weather and we are back to hot sunny summer weather for the next 2 weeks at least. i could scream!

    September 14, 2015 at 7:30 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      How strange that the heat just keep on staying! I’ve heard El NiΓ±o is unusually strong this year and as long as it keeps going I guess You’ll have a heat wave. Heavy showers here all night and much of the day, it is almost making me want Your weather πŸ™‚

      have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 15, 2015 at 5:57 pm

  2. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Nice nose! πŸ™‚ What great photos – the one of where the little old lady should have been is amazing! Has a creepy, surreal feel to it, which I like very much! Yesterday we reached 32 with the humidity and then all of a sudden the wind turned to the north and once the sun went down it got to 7. Imagine, all in a space of a few hours. Welcome autumn indeed! πŸ™‚ Do you drink just plain cocoa or is it a hot chocolate? I love hot chocolate with a few drops of mint extract in it…not too much but just enough to give it a delicious chocolatey mint taste. Yum!! I wonder what makes those berries so appealing to deer yet so bitter to humans? Interesting…I though deer did not like strong tasting things. Guess my thought was wrong. Hope the rain stayed away and the wind stopped. We are having just plain old good weather in my opinion. Which I like. Have a good evening!!

    September 14, 2015 at 7:44 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Thank You, I like it πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Too bad she managed to get away but that photo turned out quite well anyway. I think it would have been cute if the two was in it though πŸ™‚

      It has been fairly warm here today but the rain poured down all night and big parts of the day too, our temperature is a bit more even though πŸ™‚

      It was hot chocolate this time and I had vanilla sugar in it πŸ™‚ I don’t have mint extract at home otherwise I most likely would have had that in it. I usually get ready mixed cocoa powder (some with pepper mint and some with other flavors) from Joyce every christmas and I just love to drink those at christmas eve πŸ™‚

      Deer can have very individual taste, they tend to eat my hellebores every winter and those are both very bitter and poisonous πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 15, 2015 at 6:02 pm

  3. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Antique style Selfie! πŸ˜€
    How did you manage that, by the way?

    The weather looks very misty in a lot of the color photos. I do like that cloud with bird photo, too. My favorite is the old lady walking her dog. πŸ˜‰

    Here it is windy, too, but not as windy as you had it. It’s sunny and cool as well so there is a wind chill factor. I had to wear a jacket this morning when I walked the dogs. It felt strange. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the day.

    September 14, 2015 at 7:48 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I took that photo of the road in FalkΓΆping, turned the camera upwards and had forgotten that I took a photo as soon as I pushed a tiny lever beside the lens. I thought I was adjusting the aperture πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I did the same mistake twice before I understood what I was doing πŸ™‚

      I do like the old lady and her dog too πŸ™‚ Too bad she isn’t init as I wanted πŸ™‚

      Better weather this evening and I think we won’t have any wind for quite some time, I hope so anyway πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 15, 2015 at 6:06 pm

  4. Christer,
    The old lady wasn’t necessary as I love the photo as it is. I have a favorite double exposure of mine. It was taken in Cusco, Peru of the square and somehow the Cathedral was hanging in the sky above the square. I was showing my very Christian friend and told her it had been a beatific vision. She managed only a half-hearted smile. I thought it pretty darn funny.

    We had rain again late yesterday afternoon and last night. Now the day is cloudy but it was sunny and 70˚ earlier. That was a wonderful part of the day.

    Enjoy your cocoa!

    Kat

    September 14, 2015 at 8:33 pm

    • Hi Kat!

      Christian friends tend not to have humor about things like that πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I think it sounds cool though!

      The lady photo would have been cute I think, or perhaps sad if she had been in it. I guess it would depend on what mood one had when looking at it πŸ™‚

      Finally no rain and the wind is gone too, it is fairly warm though.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 15, 2015 at 6:08 pm

  5. I love black & white, or sepia photos, Christer. My favorite of my daughter’s wedding is one I took and had developed in a sepia tone; just the two of them, finally relaxing on a sofa in the midst of all the festivities. Better than all the professional shots that we paid so dearly for!
    Your road shot reminds me of a favorite one from Paris…looks like an adventure down that path, just waiting to be explored ~

    September 15, 2015 at 1:59 pm

    • Hi Hermit’s sis!

      Professional photos tend to look the same no matter where in the world we are (nothing wrong in that, we know what we’ll pay for) so I’m not surprised Your photo is better. I do like black and white and sepia colored photos too but they are much harder to take. I have more film so I’ll continue to practice more πŸ™‚

      Yes Paris has many tiny roads like that, my brother lived there for several years so we walked on many of bthem πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 15, 2015 at 6:12 pm

Leave a Reply

