So nice to have autofocus again.

Home sweet home.
Home sweet home.

The cold seems to stay calm which I’m grateful for, work friends who have had it got up to 40C fever (104F) and that’s not nice at all. So I’ll stop complaining about aching joints, stuffed nose and a sour throat as long as I don’t get worse πŸ™‚ I do feel better already though so I guess I missed it this time.

 

DSC_0021

DSC_0022

DSC_0024

DSC_0025

The work day did pass rather quickly but still it felt like eons before I could leave. All I was thinking about was that I was going to get the new lens after work. It had arrived to the post office atΒ the grocery store in Gudhem yesterday so I went there directly after work. The once rather big grocery store has now shrunken to a third of its previous size and today they also lost the contract to have the post office there.

 

DSC_0027

DSC_0028

DSC_0029

DSC_0030

Naturally the post service then had fetched my package and left it in a big store in FalkΓΆping instead, it took almost one hour longer to get home just because of that. I guess this means that the store in Gudhem won’t be around for much longer, it’s a good thing that we now days can order food from some of the big food chains and get it delivered at our doors, not all people have cars and the loss of the grocery store and the post office will make their lives difficult.

 

DSC_0032

DSC_0033

DSC_0034

DSC_0035

I changed lens the first thing I did when I came home and it is so nice to have autofocus once again πŸ™‚ Some days it’s just impossible to focus manually, especially early mornings when the eyes really doesn’t want to do much at all but to sleep a while longer even if the brain says otherwise πŸ™‚ Now I’m just waiting for that camera to arrive but I guess that’ll take some time more. You’ll understand what I mean when I tell You the whole story πŸ™‚

 

The Deerstalker :-) I haven't seen him in a while now but today he showed up again.
The Deerstalker πŸ™‚ I haven’t seen him in a while now but today he showed up again.

DSC_0037

This Passion flower stood outside all summer and it wasn't until the frost came it showed some buds, now it flowers all the time in my kitchen.
This Passion flower stood outside all summer and it wasn’t until the frost came it showed some buds, now it flowers all the time in my kitchen.
The last photos comes from a Minolta camera. This light leak showed in some photos but not all of them so I'm not sure why it shows at all.
The last photos comes from a Minolta camera. This light leak showed in some photos but not all of them so I’m not sure why it shows at all.

The wind is really strong today, even the SAAB was tossed around every now and again on the way to the store that is placed at the top of the mountain. It isn’t raining any longer and it looks like the sun is trying to reach through the clouds to give us a pleasant afternoon, it looks like it is failing at the moment πŸ™‚

 

Down by the lake.
Down by the lake.

A101892_12A

A101892_14A

A101892_15A

It is time to make something to eat and then I think I’ll fall asleep in front of the tv πŸ™‚

Have a great day!

 

Can You find Sally the cat?
Can You find Sally the cat?

A101892_31A

Bertil.
Bertil.

A101892_33A

16 responses

  1. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    I found Sally right away. πŸ™‚

    When I read the first paragraph I thought you were talking about the weather. Sweden had temperatures of 104ΒΊF! In September!?! OMG, Global Warming is worse than I thought. Then I realized you were talking about your illness cold and not weather cold. I’ve had coffee so no excuse. πŸ™‚

    Maybe the red stripe is from something that comes loose now and then and leaks light. Like that other camera you fixed. Time for the toy flashlight? My other thought was that it was some kind of flare off the prism or the mirror?

    Nice to see the Deerstalker again. The hunters obeyed you.

    My cable company sent me a new modem because they said my old one can’t handle their new, faster speed. They always say I’ve gotten new faster speed but it always seems to be the same old slow speed regardless. I’m procrastinating hooking this new one up because I know it will not work right when I’ve done so and I will have to call the cable company anyway. They sent me a box of cables, too. They look like the same cables I have so maybe I will just unhook the old modem and hook the new one up using the same cables. It’s too difficult to crawl behind everything and disconnect the old cables from the wall hook up.
    And then I supposed I will have to figure out if they’ve given me a new IP on top of that. Technology is sometimes very inconvenient.

    Sunny and hot and a bit humid here. No rain in sight.

    Enjoy the day.

    September 18, 2015 at 4:11 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I wondered for a long while why I took that photo πŸ™‚ then I saw the ear πŸ™‚

      That would have been something πŸ™‚ especially since we’ve never reached that temperature even on a hot summer, ever πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I think that actually would have been worse than having that fever πŸ™‚

      It must be the lens that doesn’t fit as it should but I can’t feel that it sits a bit loose, perhaps I didn’t put it in properly because I haven’t had that problem with that lens either before or after this roll of film. I should hear a click and sort of feel it too when the lens is placed properly and perhaps I didn’t hear and feel that because I was thinking of other things? πŸ™‚ I’ll test it and see if I can notice anything strange.

      I don’t however think it is a flare since the mirror goes upwards and is pushed up towards the seeker.

      Yes it was nice to see him again, I wondered if he might have been folish enough to walk in to the forest. He’ll soon be safe though even if it still is a long time until the season is over, moose hunting season starts soon and then nobody will even think of small deer πŸ™‚

      It is when I read things like that I’m glad I have mobile internet on the computer, no wires to think of at all πŸ™‚ They would however most likely not send me a new modem anyway even if I could get a better connection πŸ™‚ They wait until I must update my subscription πŸ™‚

      We never saw the sun and the predictions vary from no sun and rain to maybe some sun but mostly cloudy for tomorrow πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 18, 2015 at 5:52 pm

      • Caryn

        I have wireless in my house and the computer, my tablets and cell phone run off that when I’m home. The modem is connected to the cable internet provider with wires that come to my house. Just like the tv and hardwired phone.
        Your home internet runs off the cellular system like cell phones?

        September 18, 2015 at 9:14 pm

      • Yes that’s the way my internet works. The modem is an Usb stick and doesn’t work much slower than the fiber system does. But to be honest, that system doesn’t works well in all places but I can see the big antenna from my home and nothing is in the way of the radio waves.

        September 19, 2015 at 10:30 am

  2. jaz

    glad you didn’t get 104 temperature. that would be awful. it’s still hot and sunny here. it’s the endless summer and it is driving me crazy!

    September 18, 2015 at 4:52 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      Yes I’m so glad for not getting a fever like that! I do hope this was what I got and that it doesn’t return!

      Yes You seems to have an eternal summer! I guess You’ll have it like that until El niΓ±o is over for this time.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 18, 2015 at 5:53 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer!! So glad to hear that you are feeling a bit better! Nothing worse than a summer/late summer cold. Well, colds at any time of the year are crappy but summer time is the worst. Don’t you just love thinking about something all day long and knowing that when work is done you get to go fetch whatever it was that kept you thinking about it all day long? Love when that happens! I think I need to order more stuff online for this to happen – I only ever get bills in the mail and I certainly don’t think about those all day long. 😦 Great photos today, the forest floor ones are especially wonderful. And of course the horse pictures – these guys are just so beautiful! I see Sally! πŸ™‚ And the lovely Bertil too! Have a great evening!!!

    September 18, 2015 at 5:42 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      I’m too πŸ™‚ 40C in fever is never a good thing! But this isn’t even a late summer cold, it is a fully autumn cold here πŸ™‚

      I have to admit that it was rather annoying since it felt like the day never would end πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ So You don’t think about bills that way either πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      It felt so nice not to trying to focus on everything today πŸ™‚ Sometimes it’s just impossible but thankfully my new lens never hesitated πŸ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 18, 2015 at 5:57 pm

  4. my grandson has the flu already this season ,, apparently its already circulating,, I hope you continue to improve,
    your photos are amazing, so much detail, so vibrant,, the toad stools and the lichens and moss are beautiful,
    I was surprised to see poppies in some of your photos, we have no poppies now, the frost has killed everything fragile, even the arctic poppies are done now.

    September 18, 2015 at 9:23 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      I was wondering if the flu already had started here! That’s early but I guess that viruses adapt to the climate change and now starts when ever it wants. I’m a bit tired and have a sour throat but that’s it right now, thankfully πŸ™‚

      I can’t remember seeing poppies in bloom this late either! They just keep on flowering πŸ™‚ I need to buy lots of poppy seeds for next summer πŸ™‚ We also have swallows left here, they should have moved a month ago!!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 19, 2015 at 10:33 am

  5. Christer,
    Everything is still so colorful around you. I love the reds and yellows. I still have a few flowering plants as well. The garden is hanging in there. I think I need more orange as I have plenty of yellow and blue.

    Tonight feels warmer than today did. It feels as if the humidity is back. I will definitely put the AC on in my bedroom. The cool weather will start next week, down to the 60’s.

    I love this time of year here. Most of the tourists are gone and the weather i lovely. I used to think there wasn’t much fall color until I got back from Ghana, and I realized it does have colors: yellows and deep reds being prominent.

    Enjoy your day tomorrow.

    September 19, 2015 at 3:17 am

    • Hi Kat!Β½

      The frost we had was so weak that almost all flowers survived! and it doesn’t look as if we’re getting any more frost for quite some time yet. So I might even get a chance to see the latest flowering autumn asters too this year πŸ™‚
      I too need something bright orange in my garden, lots of yellows and red but no orange.

      Today is so far really warm and nice here, something they didn’t predict. Well warm but not sunny. It will continue to be warmer than normal here but far from Your temperatures πŸ™‚

      Autumn is even more colorful than summer or spring, too bad those colors just stay a short while. I wouldn’t have mind if it stayed until winter arrives.

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      September 19, 2015 at 10:38 am

  6. Joyce is on the other side of the United States and we are both having the same problem. Nice and cool..and then suddenly HOT! Our temps are headed back ..like her, I am hating it.

    September 19, 2015 at 4:36 am

    • Hi Mona!

      El niΓ±o have You in a firm grip this year! Here it’s warmer than normal but not even remotely close to Your temperatures.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 19, 2015 at 10:40 am

  7. Well shoot..I didn’t get to finish my comment…I wanted to ask you if there are small animals out in one of the fields…and if so, what are they. Also I am wondering why the photo’s won’t enlarge. When I click on them..they come into another window but stay the same size..maybe even somewhat smaller.
    Does Bertil have a little girlfriend….he seemed in a rush to get somewhere…looked like it was very serious business. When his ears a laid back, I would not get in his way.
    That passion flower is so unusual. Like something out of the dark ages…so intricate. GREAT picture, Christer.
    Mona

    September 19, 2015 at 4:39 am

    • I’m not sure which photo You mean, is it the one with the creek and two duck swimming in it? Geese are walking in the grass just beside the creek. Otherwise the only animals I can see are cows and they sure aren’t small πŸ™‚

      I think it is the photos from the old cameras that won’t enlarge anything, the others will still get bigger if You click on them.

      No he has no girlfriend πŸ™‚ I think that was the time when we all heard some mice fighting in the grass πŸ™‚ They were anything but quiet πŸ™‚

      It is a beautiful passionflower! I think it is one of the newer hybrids they grown lately.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 19, 2015 at 10:45 am

Leave a Reply

