So nice, it is chilly and foggy.

DSC_0022

I woke up in the middle of the night because my throat hurt so badly and I didn’t even try to swallow anything, it just ached so badly. It still aches but not nearly close to what it was like in the middle of the night. It does however feel like my lungs will fall of every time I cough 🙂 🙂 I have no fever though and I guess and hope that’s a good sign.

 

DSC_0024
You can see a sheep in this photo if You look closely. To the far right, just beside a fence pole You can see a dark spot 🙂

DSC_0025

DSC_0026

DSC_0027

We’re having a rather nice morning here, it started with heavy fog and it is still quite foggy but the sun does its best to wipe it away. So far it isn’t especially successful though 🙂 It is still quite chilly, I thought we might get frost during the night but that never happened. There’s very little flies left so I don’t mind that the frost never arrived, especially since we got this wonderfully foggy morning.

 

DSC_0028

DSC_0029

DSC_0031

DSC_0033

We started our walk by walking in to the village, the fog was so think that it didn’t matter that I now have autofocus to rely on, the camera couldn’t find anything to focus on 🙂 I also brought the old Rolleicord, it is loaded with black and white film and I wondered how good the fog will show in those photos. I did try to photograph a spider web with the old one but the entire camera was so fogged up that I’m not sure I focused on the web or anything else 🙂 I still have two photos to take on that roll so it’ll take some time until, we can see the results.

 

DSC_0035

DSC_0037

DSC_0038

DSC_0039

We turned down to the fields when we were almost at home again, as long as Orvar and Hector still were around I didn’t dare going for too long since I never knew if they would make it all the way home but both Nova and Sune needs to run around more than they have lately (and to be honest, I need it a lot too 🙂 ). Just as we turned down to the fields lots of hunters came and I wonder why. It isn’t moose hunting season yet and I thought for a while that it might be a hunt for wild hogs but I could only see a tiny Beagle and I doubt they’ll use that for wild hog. That little dog would just be a nice breakfast for them.

 

DSC_0044

DSC_0045

DSC_0046

DSC_0049

Still, I am  bit confused that they all came here since it is so foggy even in the forest, they can’t see a thing. The sun is losing the battle against the fog too at the moment, it looks like it is getting thicker again. I don’t mind, that would only mean I’ll get a chance to get more foggy photos later today 🙂 The cold air did also help with my throat and lungs so I hope we’ll have this weather all day long.

 

DSC_0050

DSC_0051

DSC_0052

DSC_0053

It is time to make a big pot of tea and I’ll put all the ginger I have at home in it, I don’t have that much ginger at home so I’m hoping to shock the system with it all at the same time 🙂

 

DSC_0057

DSC_0058

DSC_0060

DSC_0061

Have a great day!

14 responses

  1. Vad vackert det blir med dimma. Fina hästar. Du tar alltid så fina bilder.
    Sonen här har också ont i halsen men att få honom att dricka te är bara att glömma. Jag är också förkyld mem mitt onda är i ansiktet och huvudvärk.
    Jägarna skulle säkert jaga rådjur eller räv med drivande hund. En beagle är inte så men kan reta en gris ändå. Vår bästa grisjägare hade sina taxar som eftersöks hundar på gris. Nu har han en något större tysk hundras, kommer inte ihåg vilken eftersom den är ovanlig här.
    Ta det lugnt och krya på dig.

    September 20, 2015 at 11:22 am

    • Hejsan Vittran!

      Dimma kan få det fulaste område att se vackert ut 🙂

      Just nu är det hyfsat, men det känns som om hjärnan reagerar någon sekund försent 🙂

      Markägarna vill helst att de inte skall jaga rävar här, de gör så mycket nytta med att ta sork och möss, dessutom har de bestämt att bara jaga rådjursbock, inte getterna. De var väldigt många för att jaga dem dock. Jag skall försöka luska ut vad det var de var ute efter, senaste tiden dock har de bara pratat om att driva bort svinen från byns närområde.

      Krya på er ni också!

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

      September 20, 2015 at 11:47 am

  2. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    It’s all that extra work on Saturday that made your throat hurt. Cleaning is bad for one’s health, you know. Especially if it’s work cleaning. Anyway, rest up and I hope that the sore throat and exploding lungs go away quickly.

    This is a lovely foggy morning for you. Great photos. I did see the sheep. And the shaggy ponies. I love that bay with the thick mane but every time I see a photo of him, I want to go there, brush it all out and braid it up. I remember all the burrs my horse used to get in his mane and tail.

    Only one tiny beagle? Sounds more like they were hunting one tiny hare. Maybe they were just scoping out where the hogs have been most recently.

    I thought it was going to be a lovely foggy morning here but it’s just going to be overcast, cool and damp. Although my weather widget says it’s only partly cloudy. Looks to me like all the parts are cloudy. 🙂

    Enjoy the day.

    September 20, 2015 at 1:49 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      It isn’t such hard work to be honest but yeaterday i did sweat like a pig 🙂 But I agree, cleaning isn’t good for ones health 🙂

      It was rather nice being outside in that chilly fog but the sun won in the end and we’ve had quite a lovely day here. It almost feel like summer again.

      It’s so fun because the owner of that horse just hates braided manes on horses 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Yes only one tiny beagle and I talked with a neighbor and she thought it was hogs they were hunting. I guess a rather slow and small dog doesn’t seem to threatful to the hogs and thatbthey just walk away from itI never heard any shot but they did drive down a four-wheeler with a carriage attached to it so I guess they might have shot one anyway or perhaps they were out searching for an wounded one? They had been out yesterday evening too I’ve heard.

      Those weather sites are never really right, are they 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 20, 2015 at 2:22 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer! I totally missed yesterday, so busy! But here I am today! I wish we were foggy and chilly. Today is breezy and a high of 26 celcius. Tomorrow will be even hotter they promise. They can keep their promises. I am so tired of summer weather! The nights are pleasant tho which is a nice thing, but you can’t sit outside in the middle of the night. Well, I guess you could but that would be weird. 🙂 I hope your throat is feeling better. Everyone around here is catching the cold – I am sure at some point I will be lucky too! 😦 Love the close up picture of the shaggy horse! 🙂 🙂 Yesterday we were at my brother’s for my nephew’s 7th birthday – it was so much fun. We even came home with some cupcakes so that was a bonus! 🙂 I hope your evening goes well and that your cold symptoms begin to settle. Enjoy the fog if its still there!

    September 20, 2015 at 3:58 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Some days are just like that, no matter what one does there’s still not time enough to do all the things one been thinking of doing.

      I guess I should be happy that we never reached but we have had a rather nice day here, as soon as the fog went away the day has mostly been sunny and warm.

      My throat is somewhat better but I have a slight fever at the moment and it feels cold in here even if it isn’t 🙂 I wonder if it is the flu that has come already?! Everyone here gets this cold now.

      It’s never wrong to come home with some cupcakes 🙂 and I love to watch the exitement in their eyes when they get their presents 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 20, 2015 at 5:16 pm

  4. jaz

    hi christer! i love all the foggy pics! we are a tiny bit cooler here. i hope your throat gets better. do you think you will go to work tomorrow?

    September 20, 2015 at 4:13 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      It was so nice to walk around in that thick fog and the cold air made me feel a bit better. We did get sunshine and rather warm weather after a while though, something I’ve been longing for 🙂

      It depends on if I have a fever or not, if I don’t have it I’ll go to work.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 20, 2015 at 5:18 pm

  5. Dear Christer,

    Please take good care of yourself! I took some elderberry extract this morning because I think I have a swollen lymph node under my jaw. On another note, thank you for all of your posts! They are terrific, and I immensely enjoy the photos.

    Blessings to you,
    Adele

    September 20, 2015 at 4:56 pm

    • Hi Adele!

      I do what I can 🙂 I had a huge pot with hot rose-hip soup and plenty of pots with tea.

      No need to thank me, I wouldn’t do this if I didn’t enjoy it 🙂

      Have a great day!

      Christer.

      September 20, 2015 at 5:19 pm

  6. Christer,
    I love the fog pictures, even those with the thickest of fogs making objects difficult or impossible to see. The best fog around here is near the ocean. Sometimes it is so thick you wouldn’t know there was an ocean around at all.

    My eyes were almost shocked by the bright pictures. They were unexpected.

    We never did see the sun, and it is cold here right now. North of us, in Southern New Hampshire, will have frost. Last week was summer. This week is definitely fall.

    I hope you feel better!

    September 21, 2015 at 4:26 am

    • Hi Kat!

      Fog makes anything look beautiful! and those things one barely can see start our imaginations 🙂

      We had a very pleasant day yesterday but today strts with a cloudy sky, no risk of frost when the sky is cloudy this time of year. I think I woiuld have enjoyed autumn more if it wasn’t for thosde nasty moose flies, I tend to not walk in the forest this time of year and I miss doing that.

      I’m staying at home today, didn’t get much sleep during the night. Colds are the funniest things to have 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 21, 2015 at 7:16 am

  7. Go´morrn!
    Hoppas halsen blir bra snart, är inte kul o ha ont! Här har jag inte sett någon dimma ännu… däremot regnade det nog lite grann i natt, eller så var det mycket kraftig dagg…. Var ute med Izor innan vi la oss, i ficklampsbelysning, o det var redan vått i gräset.
    Björkarna börjar gulna men asken är fortfarande grön….
    Ha´t himla gôrgôtt i dimman
    Nina

    September 21, 2015 at 8:24 am

    • Tjänare Nina!

      Kan nog inte påstå att den är bättre idag, men inte värre heller 🙂

      Dimman var igår, idag är det bara mulet men jag kan se långa revor i molnen där solen tittar fram. yr.no säger att vi skall få mycket sol och smhi att vi inte får någon alls. Jag hoppas på yr 🙂

      Vissa träd har tappat nästan alla bladen här, andra är lika gröna som de varit hela sommaren 🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

      September 21, 2015 at 8:32 am

Leave a Reply

