They are the funniest things to get, aren’t they :-)

DSC_0025

I’m staying at home today, I didn’t get much sleep during the night. I was freezing half the nigh, boiling the other and in between it all I coughed. Colds are the funniest things to get, aren’t they ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m not sure the cold knows if it is coming or going but I sure wish it could decide what to do, this is just annoying.

 

Rose-hips on the Rosa glauca.
Rose-hips on the Rosa glauca.

DSC_0022

A bigger kind of Puffball.
A bigger kind of Puffball.
Red Toadstool.
Red Toadstool.

 

Yesterday turned out to be quite pleasant, the sun won the fight towards the fog and it shone for most parts of the day and it became rather warm too. Today the predictions varies a lot, the Swedish site says cloudy all day with no sunshine and the Norwegian says lots of sunshine but some clouds too. I chose to believe the Norwegian one ๐Ÿ™‚ The sky is cloudy at the moment but I can see huge rips up there that reveals a clear blue sky.

 

Nova and Sune having fun :-)
Nova and Sune having fun ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0038

DSC_0039

She's just waiting for an attack from Sune :-)
She’s just waiting for an attack from Sune ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0041

DSC_0042

 

I’ll nap a lot today and in between naps I’ll read a book I think. I have no ginger left but I thought why not have some ground cloves instead. I think I remember something about cloves and that it did help when one had a cold but that could just be wishful thinking ๐Ÿ™‚ It tastes rather yummy in the tea though and it made me think of christmas and gingerbread ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Bertil being cute. That doesn't happen too often :-)
Bertil being cute. That doesn’t happen too often ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0049

DSC_0050

DSC_0051

DSC_0052

 

It is time to make that tea and then I’ll have that first nap. No photos from today but I have plentu to pick from since I’ve saved loads ion the folder “For a rainy day” and I still have lots of Minolta photos to show as well.

 

Lots of butterflies are still flying around here.
Lots of butterflies are still flying around here.

DSC_0046

DSC_0054

DSC_0055

They are still developing next years model.
They are still developing next years model.

 

Have a great day!

 

These last four photos comes from a Minolta camera.
These last four photos comes from a Minolta camera.

A101893_8

A101893_12

A101893_14

12 responses

  1. Vackra bilder Christer! ร–nskar dig snar bรคttring, halsont รคr sรฅ himla jobbigt ju! Nu vรคntar Izor pรฅ sin morgonpromenad o sen en rabatt pรฅ att bli grรคvd…. Har du ingen honung o konjak hemma sรฅ du kan gรถra min special ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Haยดt sรฅ himla gรดrgรดtt du kan
    Nina

    September 21, 2015 at 8:40 am

    • Tjรคnare Nina!

      Konjak รคr det ont om men honung har jag gott om ๐Ÿ™‚ Skall blanda det med kryddnejlikan och hoppas pรฅ ett mirakel ๐Ÿ™‚

      Hรคr blir det lugnt hela dagen ๐Ÿ™‚ Det blev en kortis hรคr, nรฅgot skall ju hundarna ha รคven om jag inte vill ๐Ÿ™‚

      Ha det gott sjรคlv!
      Christer.

      September 21, 2015 at 9:03 am

  2. beautiful photos!!! The animals are so happy , I hope that cold of yours soon hits the road!!

    September 21, 2015 at 2:09 pm

    • Hi Laurie!

      I’m glad You like them ๐Ÿ™‚

      They had so much fun running around chasing each other ๐Ÿ™‚

      I don’t feel worse but not better either at the moment, I’ll see tomorrow morning if I’ll go back to work again or wait one more day.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 21, 2015 at 4:40 pm

  3. Dianna

    Hi Christer! Sorry to hear you are still unwell. But good that you took a day off to recover. That’s the best thing, rest and fluids. I just love the smell of gingerbread, cloves, cinnamon, anything that reminds me of the holidays. Perfect!!! We are getting to a high of 28 today. Unbelievable! But the lovely wind will blow from the northwest which will make it comfortable. I am happy about that. Then they say we are going to get back to seasonal temps. That’s good. I can’t quite get into the autumn spirit with these hot temps. We have such a short autumn season that next week we could very well wake up to snow. That’s how unpredictable we can be. ๐Ÿ™‚ Hoping that you have a good day and plenty of rest!

    September 21, 2015 at 2:11 pm

    • Hi Dianna!

      Still, I’m much better than my workfriends were. At least so far ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’ll decide tomorrow morning whether I’ll go back to work or stay at home one more day.

      Those smells always make me feel happy ๐Ÿ™‚ Strange that I don’t connect them with the weather I hate, cold and snowy ๐Ÿ™‚

      I think we reached 14 today, not at all as nice as yesterday but I wasn’t outside anyway so I really didn’t care ๐Ÿ™‚

      The risk of snow and winter won’t appear here until middle to late October but it usually don’t stay for long. A few years ago winter started in the middle of October and continues in to early May! I hope I never live through such a winter again ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 21, 2015 at 4:45 pm

  4. jaz

    bertil sure is cute and the dogs look so happy. so sorry you are still sick. the painters have worked their way around to my garden room which is not a good thing since that is where teddy has been spending her days. she was trying to bite through the window to get to them.

    September 21, 2015 at 2:17 pm

    • Hi Joyce!

      He can be when he wants to ๐Ÿ™‚ But he has become much nicer now, especially since Orvar left.
      They have so much fun chasing each other in the fields those two ๐Ÿ™‚

      It was expected, lots of people has gotten this cold now.

      At least those workers knows what will happen if they would walk in and Teddy would find them ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ If any of them would like to break in one day they do know it would be lethal for them ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 21, 2015 at 4:49 pm

  5. Caryn

    Hi Christer,
    Sorry to hear that you are down with a cold. Cloves in tea sounds like a great treatment regimen. The smell is pleasant and gives you happy thoughts. That has to count for something. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I love the photos of Sune and Nova playing. They remind me of Rocky and Piki Dog when they get going at each other. They look so fierce. It’s all a blur of tan and cream and white and black fur with lots of snarling and huffing and flashing of teeth. And nobody ever gets hurt as they slam into each other and knock each other about.

    Not many butterflies around here. Just the white cabbage moths and one or two migrating Monarchs. They’re early. Usually I don’t see any until October.
    This year I have a giant spider outside the bathroom window. Every decade or so one makes a web on one of the windows. Her web takes up the entire window. She comes out at night when the moths are attracted to the lights from the house. They get caught in her web and she has dinner by battery candle light in the bathroom window. She’s very elegant. I’ll try to get a picture but she’s not out during the day and both the interior window and the storm window are very dirty. It’s two floors above the ground and I don’t do ladders. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Today is cool and sunny and little breezy. Long sleeve shirt weather. Mine are put away with the winter clothes so I am a little chilly right now. Good thing my knitted lace shawls are right at hand. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hope you feel better tomorrow. Enjoy the day.

    September 21, 2015 at 8:11 pm

    • Hi Caryn!

      I’m not sure the cloves actively do anything but as You say, it smells good and gives happy thought ๐Ÿ™‚

      Yes it looks like they’re in a big fight ๐Ÿ™‚ I do wonder sometimes how they feel pain, because they slam in to each other, hit their heads in all kinds of things and never make a sound. Here I can walk on the long fur on Sune’s tail and he screams like he’s dying ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ I would have understood it if I at least had touched him too at tghe same time ๐Ÿ™‚

      We even have swallows around and they should have left a month ago. Isn’t it typical nature, it never cooperates as one wish ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ I do understand not doing ladders though ๐Ÿ™‚

      It is raining here this morning, it started as a gentle drizzle but it is getting stronger and stronger, it is a good reading weather ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 22, 2015 at 7:28 am

  6. Christer,
    I too hate colds. My throat itches, my nose runs and I cough too much. Mostly I like to lie on the couch warmed by a blanket and read or watch TV. Naps are great.

    When I worked, I got colds often probably passed to me by some kid. Now I don’t, and I haven’t had one in a long while. Of course, now that I’ve said that I’ll probably get one this winter.

    My windows downstairs are closed as it gets chilly once the sun goes down. I still have screens in the doors so I have to close the back door. Gracie rings her bells to let me know she wants out. I then have to keep checking to see if she is waiting outside the door.

    Hope you start to feel better!

    September 22, 2015 at 12:51 am

    • Hi Kat!

      Naps are never wrong ๐Ÿ™‚ especialy when one has a cold. I started reading a boof yesterday but only managed to read a few pages, I’m not sure I’ll ever finish it ๐Ÿ™‚ Today will be looking at either tv or dvd’s ๐Ÿ™‚

      Yes kids are to blame for our colds ๐Ÿ™‚ It is the ones still having younger kids at work who bring the cold to us at work. If it hadn’t been for those kids we most likely would have stayed healthy ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’m not sure how I feel at the moment ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve reached a point when it either goes back to healthy or the opposite ๐Ÿ™‚

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      September 22, 2015 at 7:36 am

Leave a Reply

